True. And is it just me or is every commentator constantly saying how wonderful the gather round thing is ?The whole, all 9 games sold out claim is a bit cheeky given it was a 2 for 1 today and again tomorrow I suspect.
jesus, that's ****edGotta feel for Wet Toast with all there injuries..
The AFL side is lacking so the WAFL side has been hit hard, ran into a rampant West Perth side who piled it on
34.13.217 versus 7.6.48
Tyler Keitel kicked 10.4, Mitch Dobson kicked 8.1 and Sasha Kernutt kicked 5
It's bloody wet here.Essendon has left the building, much like the crowd.
Of course they are. They are all on a junket .True. And is it just me or is every commentator constantly saying how wonderful the gather round thing is ?
You need to join the wine fliesIt's bloody wet here.
No surprise.
I've bailed at HT to find somewhere dry that has shiraz
What this?I
You need to join the wine flies
I like it, it’s a good concept. A thousand times better than AFLX.True. And is it just me or is every commentator constantly saying how wonderful the gather round thing is ?
Nah not after they booed Jobe Karma’s a bitchGotta feel for Wet Toast with all there injuries..
The AFL side is lacking so the WAFL side has been hit hard, ran into a rampant West Perth side who piled it on
34.13.217 versus 7.6.48
Tyler Keitel kicked 10.4, Mitch Dobson kicked 8.1 and Sasha Kernutt kicked 5
Or the Elizabeth ice addicts, whatever floats your boat.You need to join the wine flies
I would join the beer enthusiasts but you know west endOr the Elizabeth ice addicts, whatever floats your boat.
AFLX was such a low bar though, I've had an enlarged hemorrhoid that was more fun than that!I like it, it’s a good concept. A thousand times better than AFLX.
Has a carnival type thing going on with players from all clubs doing stuff in the community, clinics for kids, comps, etc. heaps of local tourism s**t and lots of sponsorship money as well.
It’s like the stuff they do in grand final week but it’s all 18 teams taking over a random town, loads of people flying in from out of state.
Imagine putting that show in NSW and importing all the AFL fans, take over all the hotels, local grounds, and all the parks and close a couple of streets
They need to sort out the fixturing/venues so they’re individually ticketed though. Shouldn’t have prime seats sitting empty just because someone wanted to go to the second game in a double header. So in a way it’s a good thing they cut their teeth in South Australia.
And I reckon I’d put it in the second half of the year with a floating fixture, so that they’re all return fixtures from close games earlier in the year. Like maybe just after the byes are done, before too many clubs are out of the finals race.
Well...if in S.A. it has to be Cooper's!I would join the beer enthusiasts but you know west end
Drapers footy club was called the wine flies apparentlyWhat this?
Not if I have anything to do with itWell...if in S.A. it has to be Cooper's!
I will subscribe to this clubs newsletterDrapers footy club was called the wine flies apparently
I'll also throw out there West end is not so terribleWell...if in S.A. it has to be Cooper's!
He reckons they had a pretty good song too.I will subscribe to this clubs newsletter
I'll also throw out there West end is not so terrible
No way it would have the carnival feel about it in Sydney. It could work in Queensland as Magic round in the NRL is a massive hit. Have to say that it is Adelaide's round to lose now and going forward they could probably manipulate the ticketing a bit. If our game was the early game and the game at Mount Barker was the middle game they could have sold tickets to both Adelaide Oval games with maybe a discount for those purchasing double header tickets. Would have given them time to clear out the ground between games.I like it, it’s a good concept. A thousand times better than AFLX.
Has a carnival type thing going on with players from all clubs doing stuff in the community, clinics for kids, comps, etc. heaps of local tourism s**t and lots of sponsorship money as well.
It’s like the stuff they do in grand final week but it’s all 18 teams taking over a random town, loads of people flying in from out of state.
Imagine putting that show in NSW and importing all the AFL fans, take over all the hotels, local grounds, and all the parks and close a couple of streets
They need to sort out the fixturing/venues so they’re individually ticketed though. Shouldn’t have prime seats sitting empty just because someone wanted to go to the second game in a double header. So in a way it’s a good thing they cut their teeth in South Australia.
And I reckon I’d put it in the second half of the year with a floating fixture, so that they’re all return fixtures from close games earlier in the year. Like maybe just after the byes are done, before too many clubs are out of the finals race.
11 in last quarterHow many disposals HF?
CoopersI would join the beer enthusiasts but you know west end