North Central Football League - Part 1

Re: North Central Football League

Yeah agree with Whistle on the Cookie Monster!

Started out as a CHB in a struglling Burn side in 2002. Then due to work commitments has played limited footy since then. Is a great tap ruckman in the reserves and filled the gap in the ones when needed.

Very Injury prone!

Not sure how strong the ruck department is in your league Rich but if he can train i'd say he would be a senior ruckman out there!

How has Dom been going in his new role as Assistant Coach?
Are Avoca looking good for this year?

The Avoca boys seem to be pretty happy with both coaches at this stage and are recruiting ok. THey looked dead and buried before Christmas with no coach etc but seem to be picking up nicely now. Cheers

HaHa. Is it number 19 from memory?

So I can safely say he would wanna just worry about getting a kick sorry!

Anyway I'm over this! Could we change it back to football and not yourselves?
You're not gonna win any respect trying to out blokes. You wont even mention what club you follow/play for yet you feel entitled to bag blokes.

Win respect on a chat forum? Hmmmmmmmmmmm.....give a ****!

The reason I brought it up, these posters were stating they would whoop my butt on the football field! Don't know how, considering they have no idea who I am or who I play for.

Also, I have seen the number 19 from Boort play on many occasions, and he is not someone I rate as a footballer (but he still get's on here spruiking that he will kick my butt on the field)

The reason I brought it up, these posters were stating they would whoop my butt on the football field! Don't know how, considering they have no idea who I am or who I play for.

Also, I have seen the number 19 from Boort play on many occasions, and he is not someone I rate as a footballer (but he still get's on here spruiking that he will kick my butt on the field)
Is it that you have no pride in your club?

No, in fact the opposite I would say!
I just want to remain completely anonymous, if you don't like that so be it.

Reckon it could be Donald who you play for smasher.. Its easy to see what ppl support which clubs when they first start using BF. You talk a hell of a lot about Donald and obviously hate Boort?!?!

How many Senior B&Fs have you won Smasher? Tipping one less that #19.

I look forward to your rebuttal Smasher my man.... haha.

Think we have heard enough talk about that #19.
Let's talk about Practice matches.
Does anyone know when/where/who they will be playing in the lead up to the home and away season??

I also went past Donald's ground yesterday, looking very green from a distance!!!! That is very reassuring.

Can anyone tell me anything about Sam Barnes (Sandhurst) and Darren Stenhouse (Sunshine) that are on w'burn's tranfers in list?
Barnes is a relatively young bloke i think. Travelling up with Gash who they have been chasing for quite a while.
Believe Stenhouse is the one with connections somewhere to a Holt. Seeing a daughter of one or something.

Thanks for that whistle blower.

As for the practice matches: Wedderburn are playing there first at Carisbrook, and are playing Colbo at Colbo also.

How many Senior B&Fs have you won Smasher? Tipping one less that #19.

I look forward to your rebuttal Smasher my man.... haha.
Good point! But if you knew what team I played for, I think you'd understand who would be winning the votes in our games.

You can win tonnes of BnF's in ******** sides, but really what does that mean?

Reckon it could be Donald who you play for smasher.. Its easy to see what ppl support which clubs when they first start using BF. You talk a hell of a lot about Donald and obviously hate Boort?!?!
You can reckon all you like. Don't give a hoot either way

Barnes is a relatively young bloke i think. Travelling up with Gash who they have been chasing for quite a while.
Believe Stenhouse is the one with connections somewhere to a Holt. Seeing a daughter of one or something.
The Burners look like a top 4 finish at this stage (that's if Stenhouse can play), the other two can sure go alright!

Seems like it. Whats the latest on this ruckman they have supposedly signed as well?
They have a fairly good core group now, and hopefully some of the young guys will take the next step with an extra year under the belt.
Still think Connors and Hutton will leave a big hole though.

You can win tonnes of BnF's in ******** sides, but really what does that mean?

Any Senior B&F at any level is a great achievement. I'll leave it at that though.

Are all grounds in North Central ship-shape? Good to hear Donalds is green. Did St Arnaud keep that water supply MOR?

Stenhouse is a CHF who spent time in QLD playing for Brisbane Lions Reserves before playing in the SANFL two years ago. Then chased by sunshine where he played last year... Now onto Wedderburn where his future father-in-law resides.

I'll let you guys make up your own mind on whether he can play.

On other news:

With the state of the grounds down in melbourne its no wonder Connors and Hutton haven't applied for a clearance yet... Watch this space!!!

Stenhouse is a CHF who spent time in QLD playing for Brisbane Lions Reserves before playing in the SANFL two years ago. Then chased by sunshine where he played last year... Now onto Wedderburn where his future father-in-law resides.

I'll let you guys make up your own mind on whether he can play.

On other news:

With the state of the grounds down in melbourne its no wonder Connors and Hutton haven't applied for a clearance yet... Watch this space!!!

Patty,

Can you tell me how that young blonde ruckman went at training the ther night at the Burn?

you want to remain anonymous because you don't have anything positive to say about anyone!
You seem to really hate me getting into this bloke?

As for having nothing positive to say, read back about two or three posts. What did I have to say about Gash and Barnes? I'll give credit where it's due!
Whereas your just sticking up for a mate, so go chew on your mum's pen*s!