North Central Football League - Part 1

Re: North Central Football League

I'm with ablett on this one, it's hard to believe that anyone would genuinely write something so distasteful on this website.

With Andrews missing games early, the feeney count could be wide open this year, has anyone stood out so far?

Its probably not Hatcher...im thinking Rhook :) But they're all the same

Yeah Rose would be up there too.

Are you kidding, Rosey's a cracker of a bloke, i believe it begins and end with his captain,very ordinary footballer and trys to act tough,nothing but a dirty dog!
Thommo maybe, due largely to his constant complaining.
Needs, not sure why anyone would dislike him, or Rutley for that matter, the game needs larrikens, and they fit that bill.
Robbie Lee, you cant hate someone just because they go in hard and put there head over the ball at every opportunity.
his brother maybe, was a real sniper in his day!
all in all, you may love to hate certain players but when the final siren sounds if you cant shake hands and have a chat and a beer with that guy i'd very surprised.

unless your Chris Tarrant.

I'm with ablett on this one, it's hard to believe that anyone would genuinely write something so distasteful on this website.

With Andrews missing games early, the feeney count could be wide open this year, has anyone stood out so far?

Birchip - Scambler
Boort - Reid/C Ruts
Charlton - Finlay
Donald - Wyatt
St Arnaud - Needs/Brearley/Lloyd
Wedderburn - Benaim//Barnes/Rose
Wyche - Allan/Turner

Love to hate:
Rose (Wedd) would have to be up there for all i would imagine.
Hate seeing him get a few kicks, which he usually does against us!!! He was kept very quiet on the weekend by Nick Parker.
Why is this ablett? From my experiences he's a really good fella. I was of the opinion that these thoughts were shared by most people. Will have a chat to anyone. Admittedly i've never played footy against him but while he might backchat the umps a bit i've never seen him really get stuck into another player physically or verbally.

"Love to Hate" the Jealousy part.... ie i hate him cuz he gets the ball more...that sort of hate i think hes referring to

Birchip - Scambler
Boort - Reid/C Ruts
Charlton - Finlay
Donald - Wyatt
St Arnaud - Needs/Brearley/Lloyd
Wedderburn - Benaim//Barnes/Rose
Wyche - Allan/Turner

fair suck of the sav grass hopper Turtle an Rick come on every one knows all the wyche boys are angles...........

donald i would have becks up there, although i would of had leigh burke, trav baird and seamus young up there as well but they have left the club, great blokes off the field but when their on the field they are a true bunch of axe wounds,
The burn Adam 'skitzo' Ritchie would have to get a mention, along with flash boots Benaim
Birchip- Jimmy Scambler (hope he got the hair cut award on the week end) and Robbie Lee
Charlton- Finlay, Theiz, Walklates, Thommo
Boort- Sam 'the pony' gross
Starnaud- not to sure yet the archies were always a favorite but have left

fair suck of the sav grass hopper Turtle an Rick come on every one knows all the wyche boys are angles...........

donald i would have becks up there, although i would of had leigh burke, trav baird and seamus young up there as well but they have left the club, great blokes off the field but when their on the field they are a true bunch of axe wounds,
The burn Adam 'skitzo' Ritchie would have to get a mention, along with flash boots Benaim
Birchip- Jimmy Scambler (hope he got the hair cut award on the week end) and Robbie Lee
Charlton- Finlay, Theiz, Walklates, Thommo
Boort- Sam 'the pony' gross
Starnaud- not to sure yet the archies were always a favorite but have left

Mine was in reply to the "Feeny Chances" at the moment (Guys standing up in each club)

Yeah definately agree there, Benny Rose is a top bloke and a top player... i can't think where the "HATE" comes from.

I have no doubt he is a good bloke, talking on the footy field!!!

what took you so long to post about him? its been a few weeks since you played St Arnaud. you kids need to be taught a lesson. i will be chatting with your principal later on this week, and once he hears of this sort of stuff, im quite sure it will be blocked. Enjoy bigfooty while you can kids, because it wont be at school for much longer

What u going to inform his parents so his grounded as well mate?? Haha. Nah big words from a young bloke all the same!!

gday ablett, how was the off field antics last weekend.:thumbsu:
GO BOORT

Let's hope the super star of boort didn't do a repeat of last years effort... But i guess what happens at the B&W Ball stays at the B&W Ball! (that is unless the small talk of the trainers room gets boring and the legendary stories come out):thumbsu:

gday ablett, how was the off field antics last weekend.:thumbsu:
GO BOORT

Off field antics were quite good ex. Unfortunately young Cameron Byrne was not there to showcase his antics of previous years, which has gone down in magpie folklore!!!
My votes went to:

3. The Great McCarthy
2. Wilson Family
1. Rutleys...

Now looking forward to the next function - Bus Trip to and from Charlton stopping at the Wychetella Pub after we beat the navies by 4 goals.

Rocco, lets talk St Arnaud vs Wedderburn this weekend. You pretty confident? Where do you see the game being won and lost? Key match-ups? Predictions?

Well, lets start with the obvious... Stenhouse and Rose, and we are a good way there... weve found our matchup for Stenhouse, and our rose regulaar is injured...but i think we can cover it.... The game will be won in the midfield, but i feel we have more options up forward (Solyom/Hando/Needs, and Cua/Dowley who area starting to fire as 'small forwards' Should be a good game irrespective of the end result

Prediction: Soly to outscore Stenhouse...St Arnaud by 3 goals

Well, lets start with the obvious... Stenhouse and Rose, and we are a good way there... weve found our matchup for Stenhouse, and our rose regulaar is injured...but i think we can cover it.... The game will be won in the midfield, but i feel we have more options up forward (Solyom/Hando/Needs, and Cua/Dowley who area starting to fire as 'small forwards' Should be a good game irrespective of the end result

Presume Baird will get Solyom, Lockhart-Hando, Barnes-Needs, and Polglase, R Benaim to get Cua, Dowley. Think they match up pretty well. You're right though, midfield is important.

Should be a big crowd there as Wedderburn are having a "back to" on Saturday, many past players invited.

Baird Kept Perryman goalless last week and i expect him to do a similar job on Solyom. My "Ablett's prediction" is: Solyom will move up the ground before 3/4 time!

Stenna to keep chipping away at his 100 with another 6.

BOG H.Polglase who's form this year is outstanding!

ROC the rumour mill still churns well out of St.Arnaud! Is Sam Donaldson pulling the boots on for the school side? Whisper is he will be back training within a week! Reports Alister Egan has been pounding the footpaths of St.Arnaud big chance the saints will see him back after the bye. Could he be the expierence and descision making the saints need down back for the rest of the year, what are your thoughts? Is the 2nds coach Shane Ciurleo going to pull the boots on this year or not? They tell me he is training the house down! Could he be another starter after the bye, Or is it as close as he will get to a game of footy again after his serious injury against Donald at lord Nelson in 2004?

Donaldson.... weve had someone working him over, he will return when hes mentally ready
Egan... Definately has the exp that we have missed, great to see him back, should he return
Ciurleo....he wants to return, the Mrs and the "mind over matter" (re: ankle) have other ideas tho

As 4 ur reply there patty, fair call, however i think St Arnaud have the luxury (that boort haven't, especially with rob ruts playing up the ground) of the 2nd (and with needs, 3rd) target up forward, which could, and probably will hinder the Burn's Defence more than last week.-

What does everyone think about guys coming back to play for clubs mid-season and potentially knocking young kids out of a spot?

Gotta be a tough pill to swallow playing your guts out to be replaced by a guy you haven't seen before

Jonty, it would be tough, but at the same time you've got to think about the club first. There's always changes to be made and a bit of extra competition in fighting for that fringe position in the ones only makes your two's stronger and more keen to get in the ones. The more the merrier at any club I'd imagine (given they're not a shize bloke of course).

What does everyone think about guys coming back to play for clubs mid-season and potentially knocking young kids out of a spot?
Gotta be a tough pill to swallow playing your guts out to be replaced by a guy you haven't seen before

Here is an idea, why dont I stick my finger right up your back passage, that's right your a s s hole, and twist it around a few times.

MMMM you like that don't you doggy, ruff ruff

Rightio this weeks games!!!
Looking for 3/3 this week as I don't think I got one tip right last week!!
You haven't got a tally have you Rocky?

StA v Wedd
Think Wedderburn will be too strong here. MoR will be pumped, however don't think this will get the boys over the line, Wedderburn to tall, too strong and too experienced.
Result: Wedderburn by 57 points
Prediction: Rose to kick 5

Boort v Donald
Last years Grand Finalsists doing battle again. Boort should be too good for Donald, with the midfield dominating and Boort's forward line back to its best.
Result: Boort by 61 points
Prediction: Smasher to finally reveal his identity to Ablett and Kingrich!!

Charlton v Birchip
Charlton will smash them, How has Juddy been playing this year by the way??
Result: Charlton by 83 points
Prediction: Marc Cox to take the mark of the year!!
Wyche Bye.

Cheers.

Prediction: Needs to have twice as many cans on friday nite than the amount of possessions he gets on Satdy arvo.

Burners by 6 goals for mine!