North Central Football League - Part 1

Re: North Central Football League

gerta said:
The ball has to get down to him first ;) But i reckon the two's game has the potential to be the best game on the weekend.

ofcourse, but for Wedderburn to win, he has to fire.... (that better put?)

MasterOfRoc said:
ofcourse, but for Wedderburn to win, he has to fire.... (that better put?)

yeah definitely... for wedderburn to win he needs to kick about 5...

Yeah, but with one good birchip guy on him to shut him down, they will battle..??

lets just hope we get to see a few cracking games! especially the one's, are yet to see an absolute gem this finals series! i doubt the venue will be chock full of atmosphere, however. possibly the worst venue in the league to watch football from!
is there any news on how leigh went with the appeal?
i know its early but has anyone got some new dirt on players/coaches that will be arriving in the ncfl for 2007?

Perry18 said:
Yeah, but with one good birchip guy on him to shut him down, they will battle..??

I think that their forward line without mills firing could lack a bit of fire power, but they still have lee hall who will rotate between midfield and forward and one of the holts who has kicked a few goals...

But then again Birchip is very reliant on Fletcher to kick a bag

Centre Sqaure said:
lets just hope we get to see a few cracking games! especially the one's, are yet to see an absolute gem this finals series! i doubt the venue will be chock full of atmosphere, however. possibly the worst venue in the league to watch football from!
i know its early but has anyone got some new dirt on players/coaches that will be arriving in the ncfl for 2007?

I reckon the ground should have a bit of atmosphere... Boort should draw a big crowd... When they are up and about they seem to have a big following...So hopefully the wedderburn ground will be swelling with numbers...

Centre Sqaure said:

Apparently Both Wedderburn and Birchip aren't changing coaches. Solyom has the gig at St Arnaud, with Brearly as his assistant, haven't heard any other 'confirmed' coaches

I know wyche are chasing a guy/guys from Redan any names?

Leighs appeal is today i think

As is the case with St Arnaud, 2 lanes of parking on the track gives a false impression on the size of the crowd.

speaking of crowd, what was the gate at wyche? was bigger than the semi last year.....paddock was pretty full....

anyone wanna guess the intake at the gate this week?

the rutley boys have only played in 2 senior premierships in the edfl deads**t
and robbie rutley will be playing and no longer eats pies on the way up ..prefers sausage rolls!!!

i see donald are in a few events on saturday including the football, netball and hockey finals in various age groups .... it's going to be a sad day for the club.:(

too right boort will pull a big crowd...i'm coming over from the perth to watch my god-like heroes such as Plugger, Coondog, Sir Lance, Little fed & the White Wendall Sailor (sammy gross) help bring el presidenta, one Timothy 'Eddie' Byrne the flag back to magpie land for the first time in many years! does anyone know where is the best spot to park the jaidyn leskie come bouncedown?

[quote=workceeburger]too right boort will pull a big crowd...i'm coming over from the perth to watch my god-like heroes such as Plugger, Coondog, Sir Lance, Little fed & the White Wendall Sailor (sammy gross) help bring el presidenta, one Timothy 'Eddie' Byrne the flag back to magpie land for the first time in many years! does anyone know where is the best spot to park the jaidyn leskie come bouncedown?[/quote]

what are you on mate? What sort of dribble are you speaking??

workceeburger said:
too right boort will pull a big crowd...i'm coming over from the perth to watch my god-like heroes such as Plugger, Coondog, Sir Lance, Little fed & the White Wendall Sailor (sammy gross) help bring el presidenta, one Timothy 'Eddie' Byrne the flag back to magpie land for the first time in many years! does anyone know where is the best spot to park the jaidyn leskie come bouncedown?

Best place to park the eskie would be for atmosphere behind either one of the coaches box, or for best view but a little bit away from the action and abuse, up on the hill to get an elevated view...

Interesting news that Boort's appeal was unsuccessful... Undoubtably will be the lead story on Win News tongiht...

MasterOfRoc said:
Tips

Donald over Boort
Birchip/Wedd dunno, very close, maybe birchip
St Arnaud over Donald
Donald over Charlton

Turn it up... StArnaud didn't score a goal last time they met.

Donald to win all three grades they are in.

Go the Royal blues!

Hey guys,

Hoping for some help.

I've heard that Grant Connors has picked up some employment in Melbourne and will be moving down south soon.

My footy club is looking at trying to get some recruits on board for next year and his name has popped up.

Can you give me some information about him as a player???

Cheers,

Dave

MasterOfRoc said:
Tips

Donald over Boort
St Arnaud over Donald
Donald over Charlton

well im going for Boort , Wedd , Donald and Charlton to win only because MOR tipped the other teams and all he talks in dribble. please get a life MOR

dave31 said:
Hey guys,

Hoping for some help.

I've heard that Grant Connors has picked up some employment in Melbourne and will be moving down south soon.

My footy club is looking at trying to get some recruits on board for next year and his name has popped up.

Cheers,

Dave

he is fat **** soft and overrated. save your cash

dave31 said:
Hey guys,

Hoping for some help.

Cheers,

Dave

I've got a bit more time for him than what good old alby has said... Apparently a very good clubman and a good bloke off the ground..
On the ground quite a good player... Quite tall for a midfielder and has at times been forced to play in key possies... Always seems to pick up a lot of touches through the midfield and generally finishes off well.. Nice kick of the ball... Goes alright.

MasterOfRoc said:
Tips

Donald over Boort
St Arnaud over Donald
Donald over Charlton

My tips for this weekend at a very early stage...

Boort Vs Donald - What a cracker of a grand final, expect some excitement early on as i'm sure their will be some bodies flying into the contest early on... Some epic battles, most importantly who will get Sir Lance, and who will run with Cooney (who i think will be the difference between the two sides)...If these two are nullified, Donald is halfway home... Boort have Leigh out which means Matt Rice will slot back in nicely. Who will be the unfortunate one to miss out for Donald??? Rhodes to come back in for this weekend means that someone from the prelim final will miss out...Unless there was an injury?? Have been in that position before and its not a good feeling when the coach comes walking over to you Thursday or Friday night before the grand final...

Birchip Vs Wedderburn - Going out on a limb here... Wedderburn are in form, on their home ground, have a fantastic mix... Let's just hope that haven't got ahead of themselves, cause Birchip will hit them with everything early on...Will be a cracker opening i reckon, I'm sure Birchip will put their old blokes in the middle early, as will probably Wedderburn and they will reminisce about the good old days when they all used to play senior footy and go and belt the living shizen out of each other... Wedderburn just...

Donald Vs St Arnaud - Donald, clearly the best side all year and should absolutely smash St Arnaud...

Donald Vs Charlton - Donald a cut above everyone else, but in U14's grand finals an upset is possible... I would love to see Charlton get up.. Some very good quality kids running around for Charlton...

MasterOfRoc said:
Tips

Donald over Boort
St Arnaud over Donald
Donald over Charlton

what makes you think Donald will get over Boort?

Remember Boort is 4-0 up this year. Interested to hear where you think Donald has the edge.

gerta said:
My tips for this weekend at a very early stage...

Boort Vs Donald - What a cracker of a grand final, expect some excitement early on as i'm sure their will be some bodies flying into the contest early on... Some epic battles, most importantly who will get Sir Lance, and who will run with Cooney (who i think will be the difference between the two sides)...If these two are nullified, Donald is halfway home... Boort have Leigh out which means Matt Rice will slot back in nicely. Who will be the unfortunate one to miss out for Donald??? Rhodes to come back in for this weekend means that someone from the prelim final will miss out... Have been in that position before and its not a good feeling when the coach comes walking over to you Thursday or Friday night before the grand final...

Birchip Vs Wedderburn - Going out on a limb here... Wedderburn are in form, on their home ground, have a fantastic mix... Let's just hope that haven't got ahead of themselves, cause Birchip will hit them with everything early on...Will be a cracker opening i reckon, I'm sure Birchip will put their old blokes in the middle early, as will probably Wedderburn and they will reminisce about the good old days when they all used to play senior footy and go and belt the living shizen out of each other... Wedderburn just...

Donald Vs St Arnaud - Donald, clearly the best side all year and should absolutely smash St Arnaud...

Donald Vs Charlton - Donald a cut above everyone else, but in U14's grand finals an upset is possible... I would love to see Charlton get up.. Some very good quality kids running around for Charlton...

Your on the money there Gerta, The seniors should be a corker of a match. Both teams are loaded with talent and have clearly been the two best sides going around this year and deserve to be playing off for the cup. All four games should be close ones and could go either way, the only standout side that has a clear advantage would be the Donald u/14's who have gone 2 seasons undefeated and if they win on saturday would be back to back premiers and champions, which is a mighty effort. But like you say an upset is possible as strange things can happen in finals, as happened in the u/14's grand final last year when donald when they were unbeaten all year and nearly fell to st arnaud. Perhaps a motivating factor for charlton to cause an upset could be that their supercoach Dougy Finlay is rumoured to be retiring after the match and they will want to send him out on a good note !!

Have the umpires been announced for the grand final yet??? Heard a whisper a couple of weeks ago who they were going to be, but was just wondering if it was offical who would officiating...

albyman said:
he is fat **** soft and overrated. save your cash

Another spiteful comment from good old albyman hey.. Connors has ability & has shown how damaging he can be over the 4 years at wedderburn, if anything he's underated & a good bloke to boot.. pull your head in albyman.. Big call coming from u, a bloke that was blessed with no football ability at all, your in no position to rate anyone..