North Central Football League - Part 1

Re: North Central Football League

As it appears in most of these scenarios there is 2 sides to every story and the only people to judge what happened are the umpires as they are suppose to be non- biased. however as it happens sometimes 'you cant pay/ report what you cant see' if the young bloke was giving lee an earful than he must of expected something coming back.... obviously he knows of lee's short fuse hence why he was heckling him, so it cant just be blamed all on lee.
- on another note sad to hear of the event with the player / goal umpire where the player can not be reported this needs to be looked at.
- also MoR i reckon its great how you pump up starnaud and are very passionate about your club however mate, you give us the full wrap of the game , quarter by quarter action ...... stats.. the works at 5: 45 pm Saturday nights, however none of that is provided when you dont quite fall over the line, instead you find other incidents. keep up the good work with reports tho ;)
I'm told MOR was seething after a day at the football, not because of Lee's hit on a kid but due to the canteen running out of pies before the first bounce of the ressies match. In his mad state he was in no condition to deliver his weekly run-down of the Saints game. I've also heard he gave the little old canteen ladies a good run through as this was not acceptable for a country football club to be running out of pies so quickly, and which are quite obviously in-demand!

How did the big reunion weekend go???

And did the local boys appreciate the talent that returned for the weekend???

The reunion went really well. Apparently there were about half a dozen women who I think bid on that weekend off ebay to spend the weekend with a couple of the boys up there. I think when I was at the footy I saw them in a tent. They were... well older looking chicks. But as im one of the older brigade, I guess they were my age. hehe. I heard they didn't enjoy the football though. Don't know why, the tent they were in had music blairing in it. I'd have thought they were doing some disco dancing. hahahaha.

Other than that, at my age, it's not good to try and think you can still play netball when you haven't had a ball in your hands for 15 years. Im very sore today.

Quite a few of the Wyche people stayed back for a drink after the footy. I remember when I lived up there, Wyche were always the one's who would socialise with the Charlton people. Good to see it hasn't changed much. Now I can recoup until Charlton cup.

Hey young Roccy. Just wondring if it was a bit cold for the saints boys after 1/4 time, coz they come out and i do believe did not get one touch of the ball?? when Birchip RAMMED home 10 goals i think it was from memory?

One day MOR i wanna be like u... to grow up like u will b my dream!

- do any St Arnaud players even like the club or are there any supporters (other than MOR), as there was only tumbleweeds and crickets at the bar after the game
Looks like some dumbass went to the mineshaft instead of the rather packed function room :)
There was an 18th on also...

- is Brearley seriously over-rated, seriously unattractive and seriously overweight
He had more touches than 19 of the birchip players did ;)

Perhaps the house at St Arnaud needs to be tidied before you start attacking other clubs with ridiculous statements like "Lee swung haymakers", not liked at his own club, "child sniping idiot", etc.
I never said his own club doesn't like him... but he is a child sniper... and he did swing haymakers... if the Meat Head wanted a fight, why not Ward/Torney??? Just what i thought!!! KIDDIE SNIPER!!!

And while I am on my high-horse. MOR, an internet search engine does not replace an education
What qualifications do you have? a year 9 Maths competition "participation award" doesn't count either!

I'm told MOR was seething after a day at the football, not because of Lee's hit on a kid but due to the canteen running out of pies before the first bounce of the ressies match. In his mad state he was in no condition to deliver his weekly run-down of the Saints game. I've also heard he gave the little old canteen ladies a good run through as this was not acceptable for a country football club to be running out of pies so quickly, and which are quite obviously in-demand!

Hush up Brett Atkin!!

Saturday Night - Major Raffle - wasn't home
Sunday - Golf Day - Wasn't home
Monday - School Footy - Wasn't Home
Monday Arvo-Night... Nah...

Hey young Roccy. Just wondring if it was a bit cold for the saints boys after 1/4 time, coz they come out and i do believe did not get one touch of the ball?? when Birchip RAMMED home 10 goals i think it was from memory?

Had a bad 2nd quarter...they played like women basically... Birchip put 9 goals on, St Arnaud put 3.

St Arnaud came out and won the 2nd half, pegged em back 3-4 goals

Hush up Brett Atkin!!

Saturday Night - Major Raffle - wasn't home
Sunday - Golf Day - Wasn't home
Monday - School Footy - Wasn't Home
Monday Arvo-Night... Nah...
Hint to MOR: Smasher does not have red hair, so clearly I am not Atkin.

Who's getting on the Bloods band wagon? Here they come for September.

Great attack, MOR!! Really showing your lack of class....
Although I am occasionally confused as to the best way to enter the St Arnaud Sporting Club, I do know the difference between the bars. As I recall, the only player from St Arnaud present was Felice Cua. He was standing in the room, scratching his head, looking for a team-mate or supporter. Packed you say??? With B-W people...
And Brearley had more touches than 19 B-W players?? I think you mean MOR touches. Just curious, but who from B-W did you manage to touch... And what about your man Simon's overweight frame, and unattractive face???
Although I "participated" in the Westpac Maths Competition whilst at school, I received distinctions for every year I "participated". Once, I even got a special award for being in the top 5% of students in Australia. I went on to attain an ENTER in the top 10% of Australia. Subsequently I attended one of the most prestigious, possibly the most prestigious, university in Australia and completed two degrees. Is that enough of an education??
I am aware that I sound like a tool, but as I seem to have the support of a majority of posts, this is a risk I am willing to take.
I apologise for my insinuation that Lee was not liked at B-W. This should have been attributed to truck.
Before you comment on another's intelligence, perhaps you should look up "cowardness". I think that you will find that the word you are after is "cowardess". Good try though.

I look forward to your reply, MOR, but unfortunately I will have to refrain from participating in this asinine and fatuous conversation further as I am gainfully employed and do not have hours to spend at home on various chat forums......

Good, ***** off ;) (EDIT: hmmm, never knew that was a cuss word)

You didn't happen to stay for the awards did ya!? You know, the time when people get together after a game!... Some guys have homes to go to, families to see, you know, that sort of stuff!

For you to go straight ahead and look at Bodily Characteristics to judge a person, shows how much of a low-life you actually are... Would probably outlive the cockroaches

Just because yesterdays era was a group of guys who went immediately to the pub, doesn't mean this years are!!

haha na mor, that was a poor come back, u had nothing. ken griff i lik your style............

The reunion went really well. Apparently there were about half a dozen women who I think bid on that weekend off ebay to spend the weekend with a couple of the boys up there. I think when I was at the footy I saw them in a tent. They were... well older looking chicks. But as im one of the older brigade, I guess they were my age. hehe. I heard they didn't enjoy the football though. Don't know why, the tent they were in had music blairing in it. I'd have thought they were doing some disco dancing. hahahaha.

Other than that, at my age, it's not good to try and think you can still play netball when you haven't had a ball in your hands for 15 years. Im very sore today.

Quite a few of the Wyche people stayed back for a drink after the footy. I remember when I lived up there, Wyche were always the one's who would socialise with the Charlton people. Good to see it hasn't changed much. Now I can recoup until Charlton cup.

thats great that the club had a fantastic weekend... and as well as getting a win on the field...

Heard that the pub has some pretty solid bookings for the next few weekends, so things might be looking up for some of drought ravaged locals...

Owhenthesaints, can you give us an update on the incident that resulted in a young kid sent to Bendigo via ambulance with a suspected broken jaw and nose!:thumbsdown: I hope the Saints meet Birchip in the finals, thats if Eddie will be playing?:mad:

Yeah cash, the kids ok. If you go toe too toe and come second, that's footy. It's when you cop one when your not looking that it gets nasty. BW towled us up for 2 1/2 qtrs of FOOTBALL, but when the fist flew and the pressure went on the young blokes did not take a backward step and we outscored them by 4 goals to 0. The saints have taken (apart from other things) plenty of confidence out of the game, and are looking forward to a rematch this year, if it is to eventuate, it will be either the prelim or the GF. I wont comment on the incident specifically as i believe it is being investigated by an authority much higher than bigfooty posters!

ah i jus think you did comment on the incident owen?? SO are you saying eddie hit him while he was not looking?? gee yet another different way that the event un-folded!

i am not to comment on the andrew lee issue because i didnt see it. i was walking the opposite direction as it was happening. 1 question tho. if people were provoaking him and hyperthetically say he got reported. could he use the defence of provocation. i know it isnt law, but could he use it? like to hear your thoughts

Great attack, MOR!! Really showing your lack of class....
Although I am occasionally confused as to the best way to enter the St Arnaud Sporting Club, I do know the difference between the bars. As I recall, the only player from St Arnaud present was Felice Cua. He was standing in the room, scratching his head, looking for a team-mate or supporter. Packed you say??? With B-W people...
And Brearley had more touches than 19 B-W players?? I think you mean MOR touches. Just curious, but who from B-W did you manage to touch... And what about your man Simon's overweight frame, and unattractive face???
Although I "participated" in the Westpac Maths Competition whilst at school, I received distinctions for every year I "participated". Once, I even got a special award for being in the top 5% of students in Australia. I went on to attain an ENTER in the top 10% of Australia. Subsequently I attended one of the most prestigious, possibly the most prestigious, university in Australia and completed two degrees. Is that enough of an education??
I am aware that I sound like a tool, but as I seem to have the support of a majority of posts, this is a risk I am willing to take.
I apologise for my insinuation that Lee was not liked at B-W. This should have been attributed to truck.
Before you comment on another's intelligence, perhaps you should look up "cowardness". I think that you will find that the word you are after is "cowardess". Good try though.
U r one major tossar Ken

Im not sure FP, to an extent i presume it could be used, however
"that little kid was provoking me, said bad things about my mother" is a bit too far ;) :D

In all honesty, I am a big fan of both Jim Sheehan and Andrew Lee. I think that Jim deserves to win the league medal in the reserves and is one of the nicest blokes I have met. And I think that Andrew has been a great player and clubman for a very long time and is extremely loyal. To be critical, all people, including myself and you, smasher, have their limitations but neither of these two is a "fair-dinkum f**khead"....
Your the real ****head then for not thinking those 2 r not ****heads

Hmmm ive been referring to that.... i wonder why that would be...:rolleyes:

MAYBE BECAUSE HE SENT A KID TO HOSPITAL :eek::thumbsdown::eek::thumbsdown::eek:

What about the blokes that were laying into the Birchip/Watchem kids? hey they dont seem to get mention on here. and there where three St Arnaud blokes on top of a 18 year old Birchip player, lucky for him they couldnt fight for shit!

haha na mor, that was a poor come back, u had nothing. ken griff i lik your style............
Ken Griff i think ur a ****.... Your a smart fella.... GOOD ON YA!!... But no-one gives a F***....... And lay off the big fella, obviously very passionate about his saints which is good to see....

Now.... With Burchip is some sort of form, will they Knock off a injury ravaged Burn this weekend??