North Central Football League - Part 2

http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?c=0-6186-0-0-0&a=CLEAR

Few clearances starting to get through...

http://**********************/?p=2746

Have a read about the bulls...... my mail however has Tyler G G G G Gone.

http://**********************/?p=2735

and also a profile of NCFL's slickest red nut.

If any one else is interested in a profile just copy grubs and send it to me in a private msg or email it through to info@********************** and the no. 1 coach in the LVFL will chuck it up

Tyler signed with Tooleybuc Manang b4 christmas!

I see Rhett Smith's clearance has been Denied.

For those unaware, due to the changes in the Clearance rules, He either owes his former club Money, Property (likely a Footy Jumper), or is still under contract... As these are now the only valid reasons to deny a clearance request.

I see Rhett Smith's clearance has been Denied.

For those unaware, due to the changes in the Clearance rules, He either owes his former club Money, Property (likely a Footy Jumper), or is still under contract... As these are now the only valid reasons to deny a clearance request.

I think you will find that Belmonts commitee is very young and unexperienced and to be honest they have no clue what they are doing ! They think they are doing the right thing but they are in over there heads !!! Rhett will have his clearance approved by weeks end i would say...

The president and vice president are both 28 ! As i said they are in way over there heads and seem to be upsetting alot of people with the way they are going about it...

Well then a few of the older blokes need to get in and give them a hand. To me it is great that younger guys are willing to get in and have a go but give them some guidance and it will be ok

The president and vice president are both 28 ! As i said they are in way over there heads and seem to be upsetting alot of people with the way they are going about it...

didn't offer you enough cash chief???

any other clearances going on???

yes rhett smiths clearance was knocked back. all the boys from belmont will get there first ones denied. they wont make it easy for the boy's seen the need all the players they can get!

In Other News...

WIMMERA and North Central umpiring bodies plan to amalgamate.

Wimmera Football Umpires Association and North Central Umpires Group have formed a working party to develop an amalgamation plan.

The new body would provide umpires to the Wimmera, Horsham District, North Central and Mallee football leagues.

http://www.mailtimes.com.au/news/lo...es/amalgamation-plan-for-umpires/1757452.aspx

After seeing the same Senior umpire 13 times in a recent season, this is needless to say, a pleasing proposition.

http://**********************/?p=2758

it appears the burn have picked up a few recruits, with a good run with injuries they will be sure to improve this year.

pretty quite here on the front, only about 4 weeks till practice matches, who are everyone's against? any updates on the inns and outs?

wyche play bannockburn down there and bridgy at home on the 28th

yes rhett smiths clearance was knocked back. all the boys from belmont will get there first ones denied. they wont make it easy for the boy's seen the need all the players they can get!

I See Ash Bogan has also been knocked back, which kind of supports the "First one denied" theory, yet according to the GDFL Clearances (on their website) most of the other Belmont boys have been cleared no worries.

Could there be more to the story?

I See Ash Bogan has also been knocked back, which kind of supports the "First one denied" theory, yet according to the GDFL Clearances (on their website) most of the other Belmont boys have been cleared no worries.

Could there be more to the story?

if you knew anything about the clearance system you would know that you can only get knocked back on three counts. if you owe the club money, if you have any club property ( ie jumper ) or if you have signed a contract. saying this there is no onus on the club to prove what you have knocked the player back on is actually true. so you can say that the player actually owes you money and knock them back. the only time you have to verify this is in front of the vcfl panel when it goes to appeal. no big story, just the facts!

I do understand the system.

My above comments were merely a rebuttal to the theory that the club in question were knocking back all first clearances... When infact most were put through on first request.

I don't however, see the point in knocking clearances back on unfounded grounds... Why would a club burn bridges with a group of players, who will more than likely return 12-24 months later?

I do understand the system.

My above comments were merely a rebuttal to the theory that the club in question were knocking back all first clearances... When infact most were put through on first request.

I don't however, see the point in knocking clearances back on unfounded grounds... Why would a club burn bridges with a group of players, who will more than likely return 12-24 months later?

Who gives a fat kids foreskin. they will end up at Birchip, how will they go with gelling with the side? Its really not that long till the start of the season and you wouldn't think they would be traveling to often for training.

Roco hows the numbers at Lord Nelson looking?? Many more recruits in the pipe line???

Demons have a training day Sunday with All players set to attend

It's got to be good news that they've done a tidy up on the regs around the clearance system...:thumbsu:
And the umpires amalgamating :thumbsu:

Just wondering if there are any ex AFL drawcards pulling on the boots in the NCFL this season? I'm assuming R Funcke is still at Donald? :confused: Any others?