North Central Football League - Part 2

Great to see the wyche boys supporting the league and the clubs at grand final time!!!! Just shows how serious they are about having a North Central grand final in the future... :thumbsu:

had planned to have it on afl grand final weekend but rick allan's 21st is now on then so they had to change it all around and this was the only weekend that suited those who ahd alraedy paid deposits.

considering a vast majority of the players are from bendigo/melbourne i doubt they would be seen at st/a on grand final day anyway!

its been 30 years since they hosted a grand final and im sure they diddnt go away on grand final weekend in those years so i cant see that this trip will have changed much.

another point to think about that the bottom placed clubs would much rather be off watching other finals for recruitment for next year etc

lastly cant recall seeing many charlton st/a or donald snr players at wyche on the weekend !

so i think get over it i dont think the weddurburn boort or birchip boys will miss us when the win!

Wyche's chance to get Obree back???

http://mildura.yourguide.com.au/news/local/sport/general/benched/1269067.aspx

Benched
BY SAM MURDOCH
11/09/2008 12:12:00 PM
DANNY O’Bree and Jake Anstey have been dumped as joint senior coaches of Mildura Football Club.
The two player-coaches were told at a club meeting on Monday night they would not be needed to lead the club next season, but were welcome to stay on as players.

The decision caused shockwaves in the Sunraysia Football Netball League yesterday, just days after the season’s grand final.

The pair yesterday said the decision to dump them as coaches had come as a complete surprise.

Mildura finished fourth this season after winning the premiership last year.

This year the team endured a spate of injuries at the start of their campaign.

For more of this story, purchase your copy of Thursday’s Sunraysia Daily 11/09/2008.

Spoke to him this morning about going to strath... still got the shop in Mildy. so staying up there, but if he was to head back our way he'd be getting a phone call from every bloke and his dog, cat and mother. Every one at Wyche would love the little fella back, and im sure he wouldn't mind running around at Wyche again if the politics were right. And if we had him in the mix the Demons would certainly be a few rungs higher i believe

How many going on the footy trip truck? Where you going? Who gives a fat rats who wins the halfcare cup this year. I wont be going to the game either, I have a quilting show to go to at the buckrunbunyule hall on that arvo'. There will be more there too!

Thought i might return to give some tips for tomorrows games

Boort to Beat Birchip, Youngsters will have to have blinders for Birchip to get up.
Wedderburn to unfortunately beat Boort (they'l get flogged next week though, AGAIN.)
Charlton to pip Boort at the post
Donald to flog the hell out of Boort

Anyone got word on how Clarkson got on tonight?

How many going on the footy trip truck? Where you going? Who gives a fat rats who wins the halfcare cup this year. I wont be going to the game either, I have a quilting show to go to at the buckrunbunyule hall on that arvo'. There will be more there too!

Few going grass hopper, back to echuca know of a few netty trips getting up there that weekend cause teh echuca races are on....... so good times for all the kids...

What happened at the tribunal last night? Clarkson get rubbed out for a couple of weeks? Nice warm day, going to be some great football on show today in Donald. Might even have to shift sum tin on the hill while enjoying the spectacle.

EDIT BY MOD: Do i even have to say it? League Executives are the reason we have a game to go to each week in winter.

Good attitude mate! Sounds like somebody is a sore loser..

Heard on the grapevine the Boort boys are gonna be hard to beat in the GF this week. Do they still have the Great McCarthy captaining the back six over there? Heard he is not blessed with skills or fitness, but is their 'spiritual leader'.

U going to that quilting show as well, should be a great day! The only result i want to hear from the grand final is that they belted the shit out of each other and if polglase actually played on someone for the day.

Hmmm any interest at all in this weekend's games??? obviously the quilting show will be taking a large number away of interested spectators from the game and well, we can all remember what happened last time St Arnaud hosted a grand final... Let's hope it doesn't snow this time :thumbsu:

Truck, whats the go , i heard the devestating news that Jacko keane was once again overlooked for the WNFC senior coaching role?? When will the people running the show wake up to themselves and realise he is the 'MAN' for the job!!

Well by the weather channel, its actually set to be a scorcher big fella. 27 degrees!

27 degrees??? what 27 fahrenheit???

Weatherzone is giving me a forecast of a max of 18, with a 50% chance of a shower or two. Take into account that is the forecast for Donald, so St Arnaud will about 8 degrees with occasional sleet.

Truck, whats the go , i heard the devestating news that Jacko keane was once again overlooked for the WNFC senior coaching role?? When will the people running the show wake up to themselves and realise he is the 'MAN' for the job!!

**** Keane put his hand up early and thought he had the job but unfortunatly for us he missed the job and the brains trust have found someone else........ Is talk of a price on the new fellas head, rumours circulating at the min that the order has come from Hardened crim and close mate of a few Wyche boys, Carl Williams.....

27 degrees??? what 27 fahrenheit???

Weatherzone is giving me a forecast of a max of 18, with a 50% chance of a shower or two. Take into account that is the forecast for Donald, so St Arnaud will about 8 degrees with occasional sleet.

Top of 19 and showers at Echuca for those interested.......

The strip heaters will be on at the bukrunbunyule hall, a pleasent 22 degrees inside. The anglican ladies guild choir will be entertaining the large crowd, the stage is set for a fantastic quilting show, for those interested.

South Bendigo defender Marty Shadbolt has been appointed Coach of the Wchyeproof Naraport Demons for the 2009 season. Wchyproof managed just two victories for the season although Shadbolt was confident that a few notable additions would see the club rise again.

” We will be looking for some key position players with some stronger bodies as they already have a good list of kids so if we can get them along with a couple of good midfielders we will be pretty happy” said the new Coach.

Shadbolt who hails from the Swan Hill area was a dual Premiership play with Nyah Nyah West before starting a four year with the South Bendigo bloods. Shadbolt was an assistant Coach under Rick Coburn and thought that this was a great opportunity.

” I’ve always had it in the back of my mind that I would Coach at some stage and I think this is the right time after being an assistant Coach under Rick and learning a bit”.

Shadbolt will remain based in Bendigo where he will look to have one training session per week. He also indicated Swan Hill as a target area for recruits as a preference to Melbourne where players are unable to train with the group at all through the week.

Meanwhile in other North Central League news St Arnaud are also on the look out for a new Coach to lead them back to the top of the tree.

In preparation for the 2009 season the St Arnaud Football Club is seeking expression of interest for the following positions Seniors Coach Reserves Coach The St Arnaud Football Club is located in Central Victoria, 1 hour north of Bendigo and is affiliated with the North Central Football league.

Our club has been in exsistance for over 100 years and offers excellent playing and social facilities as well as a strong and sound executive committee support base. Both grades contain a strong existing base of young local talented players.

It is desirable that the candidates have- Demonstrated Leadership Skills The ability to entice new players to our club The ability to comunicate with players of all ages The ability to get the best performance out of players Level 1 coaching accreditation Further information can be obtained by calling Brett Kay, President on 0407 884 621 Expressions of intrest in writing to The Secretary St Arnaud Football Club PO Box 56 St Arnaud Vic 3478 By 5pm Tuesday 7th October

Hmmmmmmmmm, its Wycheproof :thumbsu:

Righto lads its grand final week in the ncfl and there hastn been one mention of the big one.

here's my tips.......

13's sta v donald
16's boort v donald
twos burn v birchip
one's boort v burn

in the big one i feel boort will have too much pace on the big st.arnuad ground through likes of walklate armfield aidi parker and rice. believe this is where their midfied will get the edge over the burns (who were great in the 2nd semi on the smaller wyche ground) but im dubious on their ability to run out the game on a huge ground with a few bigger blokes in their side.

Righto lads its grand final week in the ncfl and there hastn been one mention of the big one.

here's my tips.......

13's sta v donald
16's boort v donald
twos burn v birchip
one's boort v burn

in the big one i feel boort will have too much pace on the big st.arnuad ground through likes of walklate armfield aidi parker and rice. believe this is where their midfied will get the edge over the burns (who were great in the 2nd semi on the smaller wyche ground) but im dubious on their ability to run out the game on a huge ground with a few bigger blokes in their side.

I've got absolutely no idea about the junior games... But i'll tip the young saints on there homeground and then donald in the 16s. Providing all the Donald lads have recovered from school footy a few months ago. In the twos Birchip to make amends from last years grand final loss...
Have Birchip Vs the Burn played off in the gf in the twos the last 3 years???

And in the big one. What a game... The Burn having only played two games in about the last 6 months, may be a touch underdone, but if they are as professional as the netballers, they will be fit and raring to go. Hopefully its a cracker of a game.

Good luck