Game Day North Melbourne Football Club AFLW - Season 2024 Premiers - First EVER (AFLM/W) UNDEFEATED PREMIERSHIP SEASON - The Invincibles

Thanks to the generosity of the legend that is Luke72 I now have one of the two tickets my daughter requires. Thanks Luke. 👍

Given that she’s only 14 she needs to go with a friend so please, if anyone hears or knows of someone with a spare tkt please let me know. Cheers! 👍
I should have mentioned she is more than welcome to sit with my group but I understand that probably seems creepy. I’m sure there’s someone with kids she could tag onto.

Cheers mate. If we can’t find another for her friend we’ll organise for her to meet up with one of the North mums we know and who she herself has met. Hoping to find another tkt anyway. Thanks again Luke. 👍

NORTH Melbourne AFLW coach Darren Crocker has been awarded the 2024 AFL Coaches Association AFLW Senior Coach of the Year.

Crocker has been at the helm of the Roos since 2021 but has taken out the award for the first time this year, garnering 43 votes.

The Roos have made their second consecutive NAB AFLW Grand Final under Crocker and are chasing an elusive premiership on Saturday night.

Crocker's side breezed through the 2024 season undefeated, winning 10 games (plus a draw) in the home and away season, before taking care of business against Adelaide and Port Adelaide in the finals.

I just saw that the presenter of the premiership cup, should we win it will be that little angel Imogen, fantastic move by the club :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Here is an article about the two presenters.

‘Perfect person’: Roos’ touching grand final day gesture as cup presenters revealed

North Melbourne will receive the premiership cup from an 11-year-old girl in a touching gesture should the Kangaroos prevail in Saturday night’s AFLW grand final.

The Kangaroos announced on Wednesday that the honour would go to Good Friday game ambassador Imogen Mulgrew after she had left a “profound” impact on the club’s players and staff this year.

Kangaroos Bella Eddey and Emma King joined Imogen earlier this month for her special “ring the bell” moment as she celebrated the end of 2½ years’ treatment for leukaemia at the Royal Children’s Hospital.

Imogen tossed the coin in the AFL Good Friday match earlier this year and remained involved with the Kangaroos, with chief executive Jen Watt lauding her effect on the club.

“Imogen’s resilience, spirit and easy-go-lucky demeanour struck a chord with our players, our football department, our staff and all footy fans far and wide this past year,” Watt said.

“Not only has Imogen’s impact been profound, she represents everything our team stands for and we couldn’t think of a more perfect person for this role.”

You know you’re invested when you’re sitting here getting increasingly pissed off thinking about how this stupid humidity will benefit the Lions. Of all the weeks. Grrrrrr.

Season 5 No GIF by The Office

Great moments are born from great opportunity.

And that's what you have here tonight, ladies.

That's what you've earned here, tonight. One game.

If we played 'em ten times, they might win nine. But not this game. Not tonight.

Tonight, we run with 'em.

Tonight, we stay with 'em, and we shut them down because we can!

Tonight, we are the greatest football team in the world.

You were born to be football players -- every one of ya.

And you were meant to be here tonight.

This is your time.

Their time -- is done. It's over.

I'm sick and tired of hearin' about what a great football team the Lions have. Screw 'em!

This is your time!!

Now go out there and take it!

Cheers mate. If we can’t find another for her friend we’ll organise for her to meet up with one of the North mums we know and who she herself has met. Hoping to find another tkt anyway. Thanks again Luke. 👍

Update: second ticket secured. BF is a remarkably generous community when we’re in need. Thanks Luke72 and pharro! 👍

I feel sick with nerves. Dreaming about the day and not in a fun way. I’m glad Crocks has the team focused and calm - I need a bit of that too.

Going to be amazing if we win, but a reaaaaaal kick in the guts if the only game we lose in the entire AFLW season is the grand final.

Not expecting us to lose (obviously the possibility exists), but if we do I'd be consoled by the fact that if we lose we'll still be the best overall side in the league, and we'll almost certainly get better next year. So many of our key pieces are still in their early 20s and even our older players wouldn't be looking to retire. There might even be another Libby Birch-esque get or a gun draftee. This side is set up for a long period of being a premiership contender and even if we don't win this one, we have that to look forward to.

We need to be planning for a Shierlaw replacement

I think Shierlaw and Kearney maybe looking at 2025 as their final seasons, and as the seasons start earlier and earlier it may have an effect on the availability of our Irish players, but I'm fairly confident that the rest of the team will remain together for many seasons. I think most have already signed on to stay beyond this season.

FWIW the rain probably helps us. Our major weakness from what I see is opposition key forwards getting a hold of us. Plus we don't rely on ours dominating... but I also backed in brodie grundy vs a no name ruckman during the supercoach season and that backfired!!!

Personally (and selfishly) I'm reaaaaaally hoping it doesn't rain.

My 5 year old daughter is so excited for the Grand Final, and this will be her first ever night game of footy. I'm already concerned that she'll be tired and cranky, but add in rain to that mix at open and exposed Ikon Park? Yuck.

Personally (and selfishly) I'm reaaaaaally hoping it doesn't rain.

My 5 year old daughter is so excited for the Grand Final, and this will be her first ever night game of footy. I'm already concerned that she'll be tired and cranky, but add in rain to that mix at open and exposed Ikon Park? Yuck.
Haha my wife will boycott I reckon if there's a downpour. There's probably good cover in the stands IF you get a spot. Sell out though it's gonna be a fight for them... bring ya ponchos!!

Game Day North Melbourne Football Club AFLW - Season 2024 Premiers - First EVER (AFLM/W) UNDEFEATED PREMIERSHIP SEASON - The Invincibles