Autopsy North V Crows

Ralph thinks Hartigan's trip/kick is just a fine, tried to talk it down and was almost laughing at the fact it was on LT.

I so want to kick a wet footy straight into his smug face.

Say that again?

That pinhead Footscray prick on 7 away rabbiting on that suspension in finals should only happen for acts of violence. That "trip" should only be a fine.

Serously? Mate i reckon he was just doing enough to get his card stamped, i for one will not miss him :mad:

I thought it was his best game of the year and exactly why we got him.

He had to get the chop though. his year was awful.

Brad Scott: Adelaide's efficiency was good in the first half and ours wasn't where it needed to be
Scott: There's no doubt the landscape will look different next year
Scott: The legacy for the next generation of North footballers, they'll get to experience what (the four players) have left for them.
Scott: We started losing guys in games (from Round 7) and week to week, and we never really got them back
Scott: Sides who challenge for premierships are able to cover losses. We weren't able to cover them.
Scott: Majak showed some really good signs in a high pressure game against quality opposition
Scott: Last 10 years we've taken first, second, third pick at the draft
Scott: It would have been a massive gamble to play Waite. He trained, but he didn't hit the measures we needed him to
Scott: We were really disappointed with our defensive effort tonight. We were poor in our execution
Scott: People have got their view on Lindsay Thomas, but I can't speak highly enough of him

I'm sure Pyke had one of the easiest nights of his career in the box.

Predictable set up by Brad and didn't challenge him once with something new to look at.

It's not often Brad Scott makes a decision that requires an opposition coach to have a think about how to counter it.

thought he was really poor. Late in the third we were still sitting there with swallow ziebell wells goldy. Try something FFS! Maj, Thomas or atley on the ball. tarrant forward. Something!

We played an extra man in defense again tonight. Every time we come to Adelaide Brad plays an extra man and we get burnt by their run from defense. Surprise surprise it happened again. Every time we won a contested ball or stoppage we blindly bomb it long to their spare.

Every time they won the ball they ran and linked up with handballs to avoid our spare. Lachie was playing our spare and he took 1 intercept mark for the whole game. ****ing joke.

But here's the killer. Pyke thought it was so funny having the better of the extra man he threw Betts to the back of the square for Center bounces to cause a second spare man. This meant we had Dal playing as a spare back and Betts running off the back of the square for them. Brad didn't man Betts up once, not ducking once!!! Brad actually thought we must have been getting the better out of this set up.

It was obvious tonight that Scott has absolutely no idea how to coach on match day. The guy is an absolute tool.

Just on the midfield.
It lacks leg speed. If we don't win the clearance we get killed on the spread. If we turn it over at half forward we get killed on the rebound.
It is so pedestrian that it isn't capable of being defensive due to the tanks of the players, and it isn't capable of being offensive due to the lack of pace.
We are so ****ed

Sam Gibson - mostly anonymous. Thought he used it well but hardly noticed him. If he was doing a defensive job I don't think it came off.

May as well get in my last token Gibbo analysis for the year.

Pretty quiet night by his standards with just the 17 touches. Thought he was one of the cooler heads out there when he did have it in hand, and like you I thought he seemed to use it quite well. (Although ended up with a DE of around 75-ish%, which is pretty much where he's been at for the whole season.)

Stats only have him as registering 1 tackle but I'm calling bullshit on that. (Or their definition of what constitutes a tackle, anyway.) Can specifically remember 3 or 4 crunching tackles by 'The Bearded Clamp', and certainly wouldn't put him on tonight's lengthy 'Turnstile Tackling List Of Shame'.

As for opponents, I do recall seeing him standing Cameron on quite a few occasions, but that might have just been Gibbo helping out down back. I'd have to watch the replay again to confirm. Meaning I'll get back to you with an answer on that some time after I'm dead.

Anyhoo, not a bad season from GibboTheGreat. Arguably his best. One of the few guys who stepped up when the going got tough this year, and will be rewarded with a top 10 finish in the Syd. And a place on our list again next year. This of course will upset a bunch of people. Which is nice.

Lastly, thank you to his many critics for keeping me busy again this year. It's been a blast.

Autopsy North V Crows