Autopsy North V Crows

They can always sell them. No chance we get past next week.

Enjoyed the predictions of our post 2016 18th predictions as well.

Shits me a bit because last year you had so much goodwill after your trauma from everywhere...and then a handful of big mouths have me going back to Melbourne thinking yeh nar...abuse holes

Anyway...sure it's not all of you.

Fwiw I have had you as my fave for the Flag.

Just on the midfield.
It lacks leg speed. If we don't win the clearance we get killed on the spread. If we turn it over at half forward we get killed on the rebound.
It is so pedestrian that it isn't capable of being defensive due to the tanks of the players, and it isn't capable of being offensive due to the lack of pace.
We are so stuffed
Spot on, needs a complete overhaul.

Enjoyed the predictions of our post 2016 18th predictions as well.

Shits me a bit because last year you had so much goodwill after your trauma from everywhere...and then a handful of big mouths have me going back to Melbourne thinking yeh nar...abuse holes

Anyway...sure it's not all of you.

Fwiw I have had you as my fave for the Flag.
Didn't see that, but guess I'm not around as much these days. Every team has flog supporters, can't let them get to you.
Was NM as a kid but naturally switched when Crows came in, so do have a soft spot. All the best going forward.

Scott: Last 10 years we've taken first, second, third pick at the draft.

Geez, our recruitment team needs to come under some heat then. Recruiting the "best available" instead of addressing our lack of speed/skill for the last ten years has delivered us nothing really.

I still feel we weren't smart enough during there compromised years and were too scared of losing players to the franchise teams rather than how we could've gained something from there mini drafts or giving up experienced players.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Geez, our recruitment team needs to come under some heat then. Recruiting the "best available" instead of addressing our lack of speed/skill for the last ten years has delivered us nothing really.

I still feel we weren't smart enough during there compromised years and were too scared of losing players to the franchise teams rather than how we could've gained something from there mini drafts or giving up experienced players.

6.10 in:
Reset vs Rebuild question

Ralph thinks Hartigan's trip/kick is just a fine, tried to talk it down and was almost laughing at the fact it was on LT.

I so want to kick a wet footy straight into his smug face.

If it was the other way around and LT had done the 'tripping' then there would be calls for LT's head and an obligatory rule change.

He's absolutely cooked.

Done.

Finished.

Bereft of any ******* ideas.
Good to see a destruction of his bravado. The same bravado has permeated into our team. Nothing is more cringeworthy then watching a north player **** up a simple skill that directly results into an opposition goal, and then start a fight when the opposition rip into them. It's absolutely embarrassing to be frank, accept that you've ****ed up and learn from it, make sure it never happens again.

Happened numerous times last night as well as scattered throughout the season.

On reflection just another heartless and soft finals exit.

Other than the Prelim last year where I thought we gave a yelp, this side flys the white flag pretty quickly when it's not going their way.

Absolutely no grit, fight or ounce of self pride out there last night.

Drew got his farewell game, which was indulgent considering his output this year and again last night. Hardly the call of a professional football club.

A Captain that doesn't inspire the playing group or lead in any particular manner. Pretty much a professional coin tosser.

A lack of rolling the dice in the coaching box, Plan A wasn't working so pretty much gave up.

All in a performance that has become the norm more than the exception at our footy club.

Well done again this year GR, you're a star.

Yes quite right.

I'm not a massive poster, but I follow all the North threads closely. (Can read a lot more quickly than I can type ...)

But giantroo your great work is truly appreciated.

Positives
Planes were on time
Easy walk to the ground
Adelaide Oval - wow. A truly fantastic sporting arena.
I'm home.
'Better' finals exit than the night in 2007 at the awful concrete bowl surrounded by toothless Port freaks. (I typed ferals and it autocorrected to freaks ....)

Negatives
There are always heaps when you lose
We lost.

Now where is the Tarryn Thomas Hall of Fame mega thread.... Now limited to a BF friendly 1000 pages or less.

And in the time honored tradition of Tashibatts - Go Roos!

I call bullshit. Complete opposite to what I heard at the time.

Only reason Eddie was considering north was because LT was here.

I think it was really a two horse race between Carlton and Adelaide. Betts had family back in Adelaide. North would have had to make a pretty huge offer to sway him. Eddie would have likely stayed at Carlton if they had matched Adelaide's offer anyway. He's said this in an interview.

source: http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...y/news-story/11f60bfdaf121e14a34f08fbc624a56c

The Adelaide bias in the commentary box last night was a disgrace.
Brian Taylor willfully wishing on the floodgates and Cameron Lings fellating of Eddie Betts was pathetic.
If Channel 7 had any sense of professionalism in their ability to put on a respectful broadcast, then these two ****wits have to go. Ofcourse they don't.

Whispers through whispers is Wells is goneski.

Heard the opposite today, FWIW (which is not much - lots of guessing going on).

If it was the other way around and LT had done the 'tripping' then there would be calls for LT's head and an obligatory rule change.

I agree.

The replays were played last night, but there was were nowhere near the level of hysteria compared to Lindsay's high tackle on that Footscray player earlier in the year. Last night's incident was not a trip. A trip is below the knee and causes an opponent to stubble or fall - it was a kick and it was deliberately struck.

I doubt that the Adelaide player would have intended to cause an injury, and no player would be stupid enough to kick an opponent in any premeditated way, but the incident was not incidental - it seemed to be the result of a spur of the moment brain fade or something like that.

If it was Lindsay there would be outrage, and all the talk on the radio, TV and Foxtel would be about whether it's 4 or 6 weeks.

Autopsy North V Crows