Preview North v GWS pre game thread.

Tim Mohr will get first crack at Petrie.

You'd think so. Mohr was very impressive last week. I couldn't remember seeing him before, and he appeared every bit the experienced KPB.

Just saw the boys at the airport. Looks like they're on my flight!

Belted down with raid last night where I am (17k from blundstone) may be a wet training session this morning.

Unfortunately I cant get along :( Gotta work.

Belted down with raid last night where I am (17k from blundstone) may be a wet training session this morning.

Unfortunately I cant get along :( Gotta work.

It did rain down this way as well (roughly 8km from Blundstone) outside it seems pretty dry now thankfully.
Tomorrow should be windy and wet at times though. :p

Yep the blundstone drainage is top notch as far as I know. Should be fine tomorrow weather permitting.

Seeing so much north gear at my work at the moment, feels good

Yeah, but vermin free at least.

046500016608.jpg

Thanks for posting the pressers Dan. A very nervous sounding young Spare Keys there. What a lucky young bloke though, on the eve of fulfilling his dream to one day play in the AFL. I hope his excitement rubs off on the other boys and look forward to seeing drowned in Gatorade during the singing of "Hearts to Hearts" afterwards.

Originally Posted by Kimbo
He had a cold TT.

Makes sense. I hate it when that occurs. I usually wear a sock on mine to keep it warm.*

*only being serious

Haha posted from iPhone at work. One always sneaks through.

Sock? I cut the end off a double layer scarf.

Anyways. Sun is out as I speak but there's a lot of clouds around, half grey half white is the contingent of cumulonimbus (not a clue if that is what they are).

Heading to the game pretty early to try guarantee I get In on my membership.

Catching up with BoomerRoo hopefully sometime today, and if I can't get in the gate I'll have to scurry home to see the televised version.

Bloody clouds are making me second guess taking the dslr

Haha posted from iPhone at work. One always sneaks through.

Sock? I cut the end off a double layer scarf.

Anyways. Sun is out as I speak but there's a lot of clouds around, half grey half white is the contingent of cumulonimbus (not a clue if that is what they are).

Heading to the game pretty early to try guarantee I get In on my membership.

Catching up with BoomerRoo hopefully sometime today, and if I can't get in the gate I'll have to scurry home to see the televised version.

Bloody clouds are making me second guess taking the dslr

It's pretty cold this morning thats for sure, i wonder how the Western Sydney boys will handle the conditions today.

You don't have an allocated seat with your membership Darkphoenix?

It's pretty cold this morning thats for sure, i wonder how the Western Sydney boys will handle the conditions today.

You don't have an allocated seat with your membership Darkphoenix?

Nah mate, I dont have a specific Tassie membership.

Was supposed to attend the games with a mate of mine who supports brisbane so obviously it wouldnt make sense for me to be up in the stands and him to be in GA, but the bastard piked on me for this game and went to WA for easter instead :p

I'm left wondering why a historic game of this nature against a brand new team and in a new location Hobart as Norths first game there, why this games is not on free to air TV:rolleyes:

If anyone finds a stream could you please PM me with it.

I'm off down the street to the T A B as they have a covered in sun deck with Coffee machines and Ashtrays and warm food and FOX Footy.
Its still a bloody joke that in this day and age we should have to do this.

Hey guys if anyone finds a live stream, could they please pass it on. Happy to do the same if i find one myself. Cheers!

edit: thanks boys, happy to pass it on if anyone pm's me