News Northern Bullants v Bendigo Bombers - 2pm Saturday @ Windy hill

kicked 9 goals to 3 behinds in the last quarter we won by 74 points
Teague -
"Cloke marked everything...Warnock took a reallly courages mark and they where impressed, took him off for pre cautionary reasons"
Steven also coped a knock

kicked 9 goals to 3 behinds in the last quarter we won by 74 point winners
Teague -
"Coke marked everything...Warnock took a reallly courages mark and they where impressed, took him off for pre cautionary reasons"

Great news, Warnock will have 3 games in the reserves. :thumbsu::)

Great to hear Clokey and Garlett have both kicked a bag.

So I gather Robbo has been really good? What sort of role has he been playing?

Cloke bagged 6 goals 2 and was named BOG by the commentators... was really hungry and played well.... they also said that Warnock might not play for the rest of the season, which tells me they are a bunch of flogs... Bentick played a solid game... Stevens they said in and under he was good but his fitness is the only issue...
Pfeifer - first half was ok, nothing special
Browne - didnt do much he was quite but good at times
Garlett - 8 positions but very good user of the ball
Bannister - shut down Jay Neagle ... Bannister played nice 2nd half
Wiggins - good game without being really really special
Edwards - more of the footy as the game went on but nothing special
Jacobs - tried hard got alot of hits
Ellard - struggled... little to no impact
Mitch Robinson - had a corkie went really hard at the ball.. worked hard
Walker - really looked great, racked up alot of possies but disposal let him down a bit
Armfield - in patches was very productive, good run n carry
Warnock - Good for 1st hit out

n now i cbf with the rest of the telecaste

From the Casey Radio team:

Pfeiffer: Had an ok first half, didn't get a heap of the ball, involved in a collission
Browne: Not much of the footy, but looked good at times
Garlett: Kicked 4.2 - good efficiency, should impess the coaching staff
Bannister: Shut down Neagle. Good game, good second half
Wiggins: Experienced, ok game.
Edwards: More of the footy as the game went on
Jacobs: Seemed to be suffering from a hip injury after a few hits. But plugged away.
Ellard: Quiet
Robinson: Corky - ice pack on his calf at the end of the game. Mr Incredible. Goes in hard. Enthusiasm impressed, tackling and vision very good.
Walker: Plenty of the ball. Not 100% efficient. Fantastic getting his hands on the footy, in the right place at right time.
Armfield: Productive in patches. Run and carry very good. Impressive. Glimpses of 'very good' footy
Hadley: Played a different role, not much of an impact.
Stevens: Doubtful to be back, wasn't that great. Looks unfit and out of shape.
Warnock: Took a courageous mark, took him off for precautionary reasons. Decent hit out by all reports
Cloke: Apparantly played a blinder. 6 goals, following up and second efforts top notch. They say they haven't seen him play a game like that before.

Cloke bagged 6 goals 2 and was named BOG by the commentators... was really hungry and played well.... they also said that Warnock might not play for the rest of the season, which tells me they are a bunch of flogs... Bentick played a solid game... Stevens they said in and under he was good but his fitness is the only issue...
Pfeifer - first half was ok, nothing special
Browne - didnt do much he was quite but good at times
Garlett - 8 positions but very good user of the ball
Bannister - shut down Jay Neagle ... Bannister played nice 2nd half
Wiggins - good game without being really really special
Edwards - more of the footy as the game went on but nothing special
Jacobs - tried hard got alot of hits
Ellard - struggled... little to no impact
Mitch Robinson - had a corkie went really hard at the ball.. worked hard
Walker - really looked great, racked up alot of possies but disposal let him down a bit
Armfield - in patches was very productive, good run n carry
Warnock - Good for 1st hit out

n now i cbf with the rest of the telecaste

WTF? I thought he was just rested, put in cotton wool?

Just got back from the game.

Here's to you Mr Robinsion, what a sensational game he played. Chased, tackled , won lots of ball, used it well. I kept a close eye on him and he just runs his guts out. Simply he must come in.

Cloke also deserves another chance he has been good two weeks in a row.

Walker lots of the ball but gee he turns it over alot.

I thought wiggins was very solid, excellent lead up type game.

Stevo solid worked hard and used the ball well.

Here's to you Mr Robinsion, what a sensational game he played. Chased, tackled , won lots of ball, used it well. I kept a close eye on him and he just runs his guts out. Simply he must come in.

Great to see Walks back to his best.

Warnock??

Big Red do you think Walker will come into the side? Who else do you think will come in?

Look walker is ready to go in terms of fitness and confidence so i see no point in not picking him. His ball use has and will always be an issue so I would think he comes in and plays HFF.

Ahh ok thanks for clearing that up guys. I still think he will play in the seniors, 3 games in the reserves, 1 in the seniors. :)

Walker is like Carazoo we tend to overate them,they not A class just o.k players in our 22.

Walker apparently 2nd BOG to Cloke...racked it up but let himself down at times with disposal.

Mitch Robinson his usual crazy self. Stevens no where near as bad as some would have you believe.

All four in serious contention I'd imagine and hopefully Jamison is right to return.

Re: stevens very solid, he is not overweight anymore, i stood next to him and he looks fine. Had a heavy tag and won plenty of the ball and used it well.

Everything is relative. Do not accept mediocrity. Otherwise you get what we had last night. Which is not the way we want it. Well we got it.

Great win by the Bullies today, Cloke was outstanding today took some great contested marks think he needs to be included in the side next week, really missed another target last night... Walker looked great got a heap of the ball, but still butchered it a bit. I'm expecting Stevo to be called up this week, without being outstanding he got a fair bit of the ball and laid some tackles and got crunched in the first quarter going back with the flight reckon he showed enough to Ratts and Harvs today also looks alot fitter. Garlett also put his hand up for selection today, kicked 4 and along with that laid a few tackles in the forward 50. Robbo started off well and went in hard for the most of the game. Warnock was eased into the contest, wasn't dominate but will need a few more weeks. Wiggins was ok, kicked a couple of nice goals, dropped a few regulation marks though. Watching today think we'll see a few changes to the team this week, and completely agree with HARKER, Cloke should of been included in the team last night.

Very chilly and windy day down at the Hill

Apart from the food prices the day was pretty positive

Here is a brief snap shot at a few players

Walker: played extremely well. Teague commented on his running and contests at the 1st and 3rd quarter huddle. Still needs to sharpen his skill but clearly our best listed player playing.--B.O.G

Stevens: had some nice touches but who wouldn't when your winning by 10 goals. Too many of his handballs missed the target and he got run down in the last when he had the blinkers on running toward 50.. It may be enough to get in.. But most of his possies were by hand and most were in the last qtr when the game was won.
He should be ashamed that Bentley is getting a game ahead of him

Warnock: Played very limited game time and sat off most of the 3rd and walked into the rooms early in the last.. I asked him if he was ok and said he was fine..Just being rested. He had two main highlights.. The tackle early in the second and the mark deep inside our 50

Cloke: Hopefully he might have done enough. He was a good target, good mark and kicked plenty of goals. Least he can kick.....

Hadley: Hadley was so so but bad decision making and a few horrible 30cm handpass were costly all day

Pfieffer: Looked good rebounding from defence and has improved his delivery

Garlett: Looks good when he gets the ball and kicked some nice goals

Bannister: Would of got the play of the day for his run from deep in defensive 50 into our forward 50.. Only to butcher the ball for a point

Robinson: Done well. harassed and probably played better than Stevens. Hates being dragged but give him a few more preseasons to build up his strength and skills and he could be anything. I would prefer he return to the seniors in place of Bentley instead of Stevens.

W.O.G
Wiggins: Dropped too many sitters and kicks dont hurt the opposition
Bentick: Other than his nice goal in the last, the game has passed him by
Edwards: Looks like a capable player..Thats until the ball goes near him

I have photos but i cant paste them?? Any ideas

News Northern Bullants v Bendigo Bombers - 2pm Saturday @ Windy hill