Northern Football League Division 3 - Part I

Garrard has 57 goals according to the NFL site.
Also I've watched the last few morang games and damin dilla kicked 6 in his first game 4 weeks ago and 7 last week with goals inbetween them, so i don't know how accurate these bolded ones are, apart from those good work mate.

On a side note i belive south morang can squeeze into the finals, they have a good run home will play st marys (twice), heidleberg west (once) and another bye. Thats already 16 pts there and if they can manage a win against a team like parkside or panton hill then that will be a big boost for their chances, will be interesting to see how they go against panton hill this week on the small ground but i belive they are starting to play much better football

GO LIONS

Great confidence morang lion in beating west and st mary's. You were lucky the other week against us so dont get too far ahead of yourself.

It was 15 minutes of footy that killed us when we played you, you kicked 8 goals to 0 when we let ourselves down. Then came out in the second half and dominated. Had we not been inacurate in front of goals we would have won by 30 points or more.

You will still finish below us

WiB!

for a team full of 16-21 year old our boys are doing pretty well mate, to recover from a loss to west in the early seasons we played much better to defeat west back at south morang, the future is bright

Great confidence morang lion in beating west and st mary's. You were lucky the other week against us so dont get too far ahead of yourself.

It was 15 minutes of footy that killed us when we played you, you kicked 8 goals to 0 when we let ourselves down. Then came out in the second half and dominated. Had we not been inacurate in front of goals we would have won by 30 points or more.

You will still finish below us

WiB!

Lucky hey, Morang were 52 points up in the 3rd and got ahead of themselves a bit and stopped doing the hard yards( down to youth and inexperince) and let West kick the last 6 goals of the quater. I am sure at in ur huddle at 3 qtr time you thought you would run all over Morang in the last but Morang showed great character to steady and win by 5 goals, and oh just on ur missed oppertunities, bad kicking is bad football, something that you must be used too down there.
Morang have much more to look forward to than West thats forsure, you won't win another game for the rest of the season and what happened to talking yourselves up?????? No over confidence down Morang, we know we only beat a bunch of hacks with know future,apart from Youngy, but we will take a win and we know it is long road back to being competetive again but we have the right people leading the way and our 2's will give a great shake this year.
By the way, You won't finnish above Morang and St Marys will finnish above you next year!:thumbsu:

Oh i so enjoy a saturday when i walk around the corner to see Parkside beat the Rabble from Rezza. It looks like the Rezza from Last year. No ball skill always playing from behind Always playing around the boundary. no direct target up forward. Also there is signs things arent to good down at the Mustangs (But play like Pony's). I was lucky enough to be in between two groups of there supporters when they started on each other and i should stat two well known familys in the DVFL / NFL with out giving it away to much WRI!!! & POW!#$.. KEEP THE GOOD FORM GOING REZZA PONY'S

You are a fairdinkum WANK !
got beaten today !
By a great first quarter by parkside !
Its obvious a couple of injuries affected us, But Fair dinkum give some credit 10 goals down to get within touch !
Plenty f depth in the magoos at reservoir

Obviously know nothing about the game at all, Well done Parkside deserve the win but certinly dont need wank supporters like this bloke !

Quote:
Originally Posted by morang lion
Very well sayd look at these west heidlebergers giving it to morang, I'd rather be invovled at morang then west for sure

you might have second thoughts after todays game

Yep, wonder how morang lion is feeling tonight after his boys had their pants pulled down this afternoon.

Quote:
Originally Posted by morang lion
Very well sayd look at these west heidlebergers giving it to morang, I'd rather be invovled at morang then west for sure

Yep, wonder how morang lion is feeling tonight after his boys had their pants pulled down this afternoon.

Morang aren't in the same league as the top 4,and that has never been said,the comparison has been against West and apart from the pumping yesterday by the Hills, morang has been more competetive against the top 4 teams than West.
I must say though that if Panton hill keep going the way they are then Rezza, Parkside and Hursty will be playing for seconds. Their 7th win on the trot is a club record i am told and yes they only beat a very poor Morang but the ground was a absaloute bog and to kick the score they did in those conditions was a great effort no matter who they played.
Morangs younger and leaner bodies were no match for the big bodied Hill boys,it was contested footy all day cause of the conditions and they smashed morang all day.

The scoreboard does no justice to the effort our guys put in, everyone gave 100% but the conditions were shocking and out boys couldn't handle it... Backline struggled a touch and midfielders and forwards tried but to no avail. Fraser and dilala kicked only a handful of points between them and the team kicked 1.6. There were a few standouts tho with Liam collier having his best game for the club showing his true courage in these conditions. I stand by my comments yes our guys did lose by 150 but the future is still bright

results do the talking!

Looking back at some quotes from pre season and thought I'd check in with some of you on your thoughts now?

Daballisovalandred - haven't seen the cockroach too worried about walkouts?
Dockers1 - PH to finish last still?
Everlast82 - Hill to struggle to win a game? 7 in a row?

Not just looking back at just these Panton Hill quotes, but they did involve me, so just following up. We also haven't heard from papagino for a while? How are st mary tracking in ur opinion?
West happy with season so far? Or did they really expect more? 2 wins is slot better than the last 4-5 seasons, so should still be happy so far?
Also are rezza guys starting to worry about form or just waiting 4 doc to return?

It would be fair to say going on the results of last week that we need to improve.adding to that u would have to say that the ppl would be questioning are rezza still flag favourite, doc is a big out but in saying that im calling the past 3 weeks a bad patch which has to be fixed at the end of the day finals arent played now.

BTW PHRedback, the weekly spenditure would be pretty high around your club atm, just wondering is the selling of cynthia's hamburgers and egg and bacon rolls paying for that barge a$$ playing out of the goal square??

P.s : Cynthia is a lovely lady and her food is gr8 ;)

BTW PHRedback, the weekly spenditure would be pretty high around your club atm, just wondering is the selling of cynthia's hamburgers and egg and bacon rolls paying for that barge a$$ playing out of the goal square??

P.s : Cynthia is a lovely lady and her food is gr8 ;)

No need 2blue, he only gets paid in those!

Money talks. Wonder what will happen to the new $ chasers at PH if the coin up there runs short. Bye Bye

Must have been a nice old stoush at Blossom Park on Saturday. The Tribunal sheet certainly says it was. Any reports from those that were there ? And where did the Duclos broters come from that feature prominantly on the Tribunal sheet? Are they the Bridges enforcers coming into the finals as I believe one has only just started played there.

Money talks. Wonder what will happen to the new $ chasers at PH if the coin up there runs short. Bye Bye

I cant work it out. Your happy to bag the Red backs when they are getting beat and comment on how bad they are, then when the club works hard to do something about it, the boots get laid in for getting and I quote " $ chasers". Maybe the club hasn't spent a lot of money and the new guys that have come on board are all mates that at one time or another played together elsewhere, and decided to once again play together somewhere local and with not as much pressure. Add that to a club that already had some promising young players and a good young coach and all of sudden confirdence grows and things start to turn around.

West happy with season so far? Or did they really expect more? 2 wins is slot better than the last 4-5 seasons, so should still be happy so far?

Not happy at all, we've thrown away too many games this season due to lack of discipline. The game at South Morang the other week is a perfect example. After being on top for a quarter and a half, 15 minutes of ridiculous, selfish football cost us 7 goals and in the end, the game.
At the end of the day it's good to get some wins up after a few years of pain, but we're not at all happy with the position we're in.

Lucky hey, Morang were 52 points up in the 3rd and got ahead of themselves a bit and stopped doing the hard yards( down to youth and inexperince) and let West kick the last 6 goals of the quater. I am sure at in ur huddle at 3 qtr time you thought you would run all over Morang in the last but Morang showed great character to steady and win by 5 goals, and oh just on ur missed oppertunities, bad kicking is bad football, something that you must be used too down there.
Morang have much more to look forward to than West thats forsure, you won't win another game for the rest of the season and what happened to talking yourselves up?????? No over confidence down Morang, we know we only beat a bunch of hacks with know future,apart from Youngy, but we will take a win and we know it is long road back to being competetive again but we have the right people leading the way and our 2's will give a great shake this year.
By the way, You won't finnish above Morang and St Marys will finnish above you next year!:thumbsu:

Good luck with that...

16.15-111 South Morang

Selected Team 2:10 PM
Sat 19/Jun

Mill Park Lakes (Map)
def.
12.8-80 Heidelberg West

Selected Team
South Morang
Goal Kickers: D. Di Lalla 7, M. Manning 3, L. Stewart 2, M. Peters, G. Gibson, E. Duggan, J. Robinson
Best Players: M. Manning, J. Robinson, L. Stewart, L. Collier, D. Di Lalla, E. Duggan
Heidelberg West
Goal Kickers: B. Osborne 7, M. Camilleri 2, M. James, A. Stuart, A. Young
Best Players: A. Stuart, B. Osborne, N. Harrison, L. James, A. Barker, B. Bruitzman

:D :D

16.15-111 South Morang

Selected Team 2:10 PM
Sat 19/Jun

Mill Park Lakes (Map)
def.
12.8-80 Heidelberg West

Selected Team
South Morang
Goal Kickers: D. Di Lalla 7, M. Manning 3, L. Stewart 2, M. Peters, G. Gibson, E. Duggan, J. Robinson
Best Players: M. Manning, J. Robinson, L. Stewart, L. Collier, D. Di Lalla, E. Duggan
Heidelberg West
Goal Kickers: B. Osborne 7, M. Camilleri 2, M. James, A. Stuart, A. Young
Best Players: A. Stuart, B. Osborne, N. Harrison, L. James, A. Barker, B. Bruitzman

:D :D

Do you realise that you are the only team to lose to Heidelberg West in the last three years except for st marys....STIFF!

Round 4SCORES TEAMSTIME/VENUE13.12-90 Heidelberg West
Selected Team
2:10 PM
Sat 1/May

Heid West (Map) def.9.10-64 South Morang
Selected Team
Heidelberg West Goal Kickers: D. Butler 5, J. Lyngcoln 4, A. Stuart, G. Camilleri, D. Butler, A. Young
Best Players: A. Young, N. Sadler, J. Shanahan, M. Camilleri, L. James, G. Camilleri
South Morang Goal Kickers: E. Mills 5, R. Adams 2, S. Bamford, D. Murcott
Best Players: L. Collier, J. Klaromenos, D. Heatley, D. Murcott, D. Delromano, E. Mills

It would be fair to say going on the results of last week that we need to improve.adding to that u would have to say that the ppl would be questioning are rezza still flag favourite, doc is a big out but in saying that im calling the past 3 weeks a bad patch which has to be fixed at the end of the day finals arent played now.
No Docherty, No Reservoir the wheels have fallen off without him, his leadership, play reading abiltity and the all round package he brings to Reservoir is a loss you cannot cover

Hang on you said you have good knowledge of Div 3 and now you come out with that !
Please .......

Yes we miss Doc who bloody wouldnt in Div 3 !

But we had a lot things against us this week, Reserves have heaps of depth even with a couple of new players last game .....
Dont right us off yet, I had a bit of respect for your comments but now I really have to reconsider !

ummm, he will be back in 2 weeks, does this mean we are certaintys again?> moron you wouldnt have a clue. come finals time you will see a full strength reservoir and it will be funny to watch all the backpedalling. the team is judging its run perfectly...dont worry about us.

Looking back at some quotes from pre season and thought I'd check in with some of you on your thoughts now?

Daballisovalandred - haven't seen the cockroach too worried about walkouts?
Dockers1 - PH to finish last still?
Everlast82 - Hill to struggle to win a game? 7 in a row?

Not just looking back at just these Panton Hill quotes, but they did involve me, so just following up. We also haven't heard from papagino for a while? How are st mary tracking in ur opinion?

i was wrong in my call of ph to finish last with adding j.byron and b.parker to the squad they have been playing very good footy and are the inform team at the moment

i think any team in the top 4 can win the big one...