Northern Football League Division 3 - Part I

Gee lads I wasn't to far off the mark with my tips, just had Parkside and Hurstbridge round the wrong way. You can bet Ressa wont be that bad again this year. So are Panton Hill "really" a contender or just on a nice roll at the moment?
I think you have to say they are at the present time, 5 wins in a row now and beating the top two teams in the last few weeks I have to say "yes, yes they are a real contender".

Had some good wins after a slow start but I'll wait until after they play Parkside on Saturday as to whether Panton Hill will be a threat. They are looking really good though and being new to the Northern League i'm very impressed with the way they are run as well.

South Morang
Goal Kickers: D. Di Lalla 7, M. Manning 3, L. Stewart 2, M. Peters, G. Gibson, E. Duggan, J. Robinson
Best Players: M. Manning, J. Robinson, L. Stewart, L. Collier, D. Di Lalla, E. Duggan
Heidelberg West
Goal Kickers: B. Osborne 7, M. Camilleri 2, M. James, A. Stuart, A. Young
Best Players: A. Stuart, B. Osborne, N. Harrison, L. James, A. Barker, B. Bruitzman

great result for morang, got nearly half the side under 21 years old.. the future is bright, underlined players all 21 years or younger

Interesting clearance application noticed today: Jamie Lyncoln (the assistant coach) applying to go back to Panton Hill ! Did the surprise loss by West Heidelberg to South Morang prompt this or is there other trouble in the Hawks camp ?

I started doing a review of the teams performances up to the mid-season break the week before last, but didn't get to finish it as work got in the way ! So here is the raw info on the teams prior to last week's Round 10 matches for what it is worth.
The numbers after each club's name are: premiership points (in brackets), total number of players used, number that have played every game, number that have played just the one game and number that have played just the two games.

Reservoir (32) 31 / 9 / 1 / 2 [Played 8 Games]
Leading Goalkicker: Brayden Wight - 32
Missing in Action: Shane Mitchell -- Just played the two games

Parkside (20) 29 / 11 / 1 / 0 [Played 7 Games]
Leading Goalkicker: Justin Ross - 27
Missing in Action: Luke Gresham - Just played the three games so far

Hurstbridge (20) 34 / 11 / 6 / 2 [Played 7 Games]
Leading Goalkicker: Nicholas Milne - 38
Missing in action: Justin Crowe - Played five games so far

Panton Hill (20) 34 / 7 / 4 / 3 [Played 8 Games]
Leading Goalkicker: Johnathon Garrard - 50
Missing in Action: Benn Parker - Played four game sonly

Heidelberg West (12) 40 / 6 / 6 / 8 [Played 8 Games]
Leading Goalkicker: Danny Butler (Snr) - 26
Missing in Action: Matty James - Just the five games so far

South Morang (4) 39 / 3 / 6 / 5 [Played 8 Games]
Leading Goalkicker: Adrian Cowles - 11
Missing in action: John Klaromenos - Played only five games so far

St Mary's (0) 41 / 4 / 10 / 5 [Played 8 Games]
Leading Goalkicker: Paul Sita - 9
Missing in Action: Adam Burkett - Played just the two games so far

Interesting clearance application noticed today: Jamie Lyncoln (the assistant coach) applying to go back to Panton Hill ! Did the surprise loss by West Heidelberg to South Morang prompt this or is there other trouble in the Hawks camp ?

Why was West losing to South Morang a surprise???? Sure west beat Morang by 26 points earlier in the season, but so they should have with Morang having fielded one of their youngest and inexperienced sides ever that day.
Morangs losses to date against the top 4 sides are -
59 points to Parkers
58 points to Rezza
31 points to Hursty
28 points to Hills
31 points to Parkers
61 points to Rezza
most of those losses were set up in the first quaters with Morang being down by 6 or 7 goals at quater time and being competetive for the rest of the game.
Wests losses to date against the top 4 sides are-
38 points to Rezza
129 points to Hursty
94 points to Hills
106 points to Parkers
103 to Rezza
West have had massive losses consistanly against the top 4 and only beat St Marys by 3 goals at St Marys where as Morang beat by St Marys by 8 goals at St Marys. The stats speak for themselves, would have been a surprise if West beat Morang if u ask me and I may be bias but Morang have a brighter future than West in all the young kids they keep playing.

West Heidelberg vs Hurstbridge. Another increase in the 'Bridges % coming up.
Panton Hill vs Parkside. Big outs for the Devils tips it in the Redbacks way.
Reservoir vs St Mary's. The Colts will be dirty from last week and take it out on the Sainters.
South Morang - Bye

2010 Division Three Seniors

Heidelberg West 3.2 4.5 5.8 9.8 (62)
Hurstbridge 3.7 7.12 14.15 18.18 (126)

GOALS:
Heidelberg West: Osborne 4 Stuart Zirpoli James Contessa Young
Hurstbridge: Milne 7 Fennell 3 Donnelly 2 Saw 2 Heron 2 Robinson Johnston

BEST:
Heidelberg West: Young James Stuart Stuart Lacy Zirpoli
Hurstbridge: Saw Caldwell Milne Heron Skewes Mullane

Panton Hill . . . 8.15 (63)
Parkside . . . 8.12 (60)

Reservoir 2.1 8.7 11.8 19.10 (124)
St Mary's 2.4 2.6 7.7 12.7 (79)

GOALS:
Reservoir: Wight 8 Johansen 3 Defelice 3 Kreitling Mitchell Breeding Smith Flint
St Mary's: Perry 4 Doherty 2 Douglas 2 Nutt Roberts Sita Schulz

BEST:
Reservoir: Scannell Mitchell Pennant Breeding Mc Gregor Wight
St Mary's: Bedford Schulz Douglas Nutt Murphy Demasi

Hey guys im new to this but as my name suggests im an observer of div 3 football i float round from game to game and have a fair idea of whats goin on in div 3 football i wont be shy happy to answer anything u throw my way im not associated with any club but my knowledge of div 3 football is quite good, fire away guys!

im a reservoir supporter and if you are as unbiased as you say i am interested in the outside opinion of the team over the last few weeks, losing to panton hill by 15 goals and only beating st marys by 7......i personally believe we are still by far the best team in the comp and just treading water to get throught the year before we ramp up again for finals. however i dont like our chances this week against parkside, especially with no docherty, sinclair and carlucci...your thoughts?

I started doing a review of the teams performances up to the mid-season break the week before last, but didn't get to finish it as work got in the way ! So here is the raw info on the teams prior to last week's Round 10 matches for what it is worth.
The numbers after each club's name are: premiership points (in brackets), total number of players used, number that have played every game, number that have played just the one game and number that have played just the two games.

Garrard has 57 goals according to the NFL site.
Also I've watched the last few morang games and damin dilla kicked 6 in his first game 4 weeks ago and 7 last week with goals inbetween them, so i don't know how accurate these bolded ones are, apart from those good work mate.

On a side note i belive south morang can squeeze into the finals, they have a good run home will play st marys (twice), heidleberg west (once) and another bye. Thats already 16 pts there and if they can manage a win against a team like parkside or panton hill then that will be a big boost for their chances, will be interesting to see how they go against panton hill this week on the small ground but i belive they are starting to play much better football

GO LIONS

Docherty i believe is your best player i player of his calibre snd the role thst he plays in your side makes him irreplaceable, Carlucci will also be a big loss height wise up forward as you blokes certainly struggle in the height department losing him will further expose your height deficiencies as Panton Hill certainly showed that, Reservoirs strength is certainly there running game and must play to that strength to win there games of footy stifle the run get alot of the footy take them on at there own game and you certainly go along way to beating them. Panton Hill have certainly came from nowhere of late seem to have picked up few mid season who have been more than handy could give it a massive shake at the pointy end Sth Morang have a good run home watch out for them Di Lalla is gonna be a superstar just ask him lol

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chet_Wynd

Garrard has 57 goals according to the NFL site.
Also I've watched the last few morang games and damin dilla kicked 6 in his first game 4 weeks ago and 7 last week with goals inbetween them, so i don't know how accurate these bolded ones are, apart from those good work mate.

On a side note i belive south morang can squeeze into the finals, they have a good run home will play st marys (twice), heidleberg west (once) and another bye. Thats already 16 pts there and if they can manage a win against a team like parkside or panton hill then that will be a big boost for their chances, will be interesting to see how they go against panton hill this week on the small ground but i belive they are starting to play much better football

GO LIONS

Morang Lion, just to confirm, as I said in my opening comments, the stats are up to and including Round 9. At that stage Panton Hill's Garrard had kicked 50 goals and the leading South Morang goalkicker was Cowles with 11.
According to my research, Damian DiLalla he had only played the two seniors games up to the break for a total of 4 goals (2 each in Rds 8 and 9). The other goals that you referred to were in the reserves which have not been counted.
I hope that this clarifies the situation.

Div 3 Observer - I haven't got down to see as much of Parkside as
I would have liked this year, but they seem to be on the slide (compared to last year). Looking at the paper each week they haven't been lossing by much, what are your thoughts on the Devils?

Div 3 Observer - I haven't got down to see as much of Parkside as
I would have liked this year, but they seem to be on the slide (compared to last year). Looking at the paper each week they haven't been lossing by much, what are your thoughts on the Devils?
Just been falling short in games against the main contenders they arent too far off the pace, big chance of knocking off rezza this week with no carlucci or docherty a big oppurtunity for them just gotta make sure they hold on to there spot in the 4 and as we all know finals is a different ball game

Fair form NUTS going back up the hill after bagging them for the last 6 months,can you smell a flag.Thanks for all your loyalty. West is Best

Who cares it's just footy, don't bag no one out. Wasn't happy down there, why play somewhere where you're not happy?

Just keep on playing footy play with what we've got.

In regards to the post about the mid season review, I do believe south morang did make a very late change to the game v panton hill a few weeks ago ( I think it was panton hill???) and dilla was a late change where he got 6 but that's all irrelevant now

time to look towards this week I'm tipping
parkside over resservoir
south morang over the hills

I might consider heading down to the south morang panton hill game if I can make it Saturday arvo if work commitments permit

In regards to the post about the mid season review, I do believe south morang did make a very late change to the game v panton hill a few weeks ago ( I think it was panton hill???) and dilla was a late change where he got 6 but that's all irrelevant now

time to look towards this week I'm tipping
parkside over resservoir
south morang over the hills

I might consider heading down to the south morang panton hill game if I can make it Saturday arvo if work commitments permit

Don't want to keep labouring the point, by Damo wasn't listed on teh teamsheet for the Panton Hill game back in round 7. And it was Carlo Natoli who is listed as kicking six goals that day.
So, did Damo play under some else's name that day ?

St Mary's vs Hurstbridge. The Bridges should be able to handle the windy confines of Blossom Park.
Panton Hill vs South Morang. A lot closer than mnay expected last time and probably the same again tomorrow. The Redbacks play their ground well and should win.
Parkside vs Reservoir. Both teams have hit a flat spot recently, but the outs at the Colts tilt it the Devils way.

St Mary's vs Hurstbridge. The Bridges should be able to handle the windy confines of Blossom Park.
Panton Hill vs South Morang. A lot closer than mnay expected last time and probably the same again tomorrow. The Redbacks play their ground well and should win.
Parkside vs Reservoir. Both teams have hit a flat spot recently, but the outs at the Colts tilt it the Devils way.

Agree. Hursty to strong for an improving St. Mary's. Panton Hill to account for Morang. And I'm going to go with Reservoir tomorrow in a tight one.