I heard it may be about player payments.Cant imagine they would get paid, just asked a mate who is a diff comp's CEO and he said no
He also told me that the EFL (clubs and players apparently) said they would only commit if its played on the MCG
Really
The edfl boys get paidI heard it may be about player payments.
Last year Ballarat and the Goulburn valley league played at the g
500 a popI heard this from a friend who heard it from his friend who heard it from another friend, It's because of money.
I have no idea if this is true. Do the players in rep teams get paid?
If you assume they do, how much would it be, is it some set figure (how would that be calculated) or do they get paid according to their club payment.
How much would it cost to put a rep team on the park?
Anyone have any ideas?
That's $221 less than what Balwyn were paying 8 years ago. If that's all they are getting, then it's less than the budget for a Premier Div side to put a team on the park each week. If that's the figure the only reason it could be money is if the players want more for playing in the Rep side.500 a pop
Maybe that’s why edfl didn’t play last year. The players may have been told they aren’t paying them500 a pop
What's your solution Dasher? How do you fix the problem?EFL playing a very dangerous game with jr girls footy .... many clubs are in disarray just weeks out from the season starting .
Stacked clubs like Montrose running with big lists is gunna stifle growth and development. ( hear their running 30 u14 girls )
Flip side smaller clubs doing deals bringing squads together is a logistical nightmare .
Add to that the EFL writing rules on the run and you have a recipe for failure .
The girls pool is not deep atm , and the Eastern Suberbs it littered with clubs .What's your solution Dasher? How do you fix the problem?
Doncaster will not have 19s & as far as I know neither will Balwyn.
Never is many round these parts.
Not sure how a question regarding premier 19s leads into another rabbit on about facilities at Mitcham G.
Does the EFL insight passion ?Well at least it has got at response from you,this forum lacks posters and at this stage not worth looking at.
Sure, lack of posters, but if you look at how many people have checked out this thread, there have been 3,350 views and I don't reckon that they all got on to check out the latest news on the state of Mitcham's ground......... So despite you being pessimistic there is plenty of interest in whatever is discussed here.Lack of posters on this forum,Bob,Cliff etc ,WHY. ?
Rams have good numbers this season.Any news on EFL U19's this season especially the premier clubs.Who will not be fielding teams and will teams be graded this season.1st division U19's were very disappointing last year with a number of clubs not fielding sides and teams forfeiting,a tough job for the EFL.
Eastern FM radio show cut off at 5pm, didnt even get the final scores on the way home, not sure whats up with that