• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

NTFA Div 2

God give it up with the 'Scotch don't pay players'. I have two very good friends there who got PAID CASH in the 2009 season to play, regardless of if they got incentive awards etc.

Scotch put them on the 'coaching team' and then pay the to help with 'coaching' ha ha ha. There is quite a few players on that list!!!

So yes they do pay players they just try and cover it up that way so they look good. Get with it everybody, Thistle is talking crap. As if all of those players would play in the one team if they were not getting paid for it.

And Breadmore you hanging on this page talking about yourself proves you to be the massive tool that you are. And learn to read and write properly instead of scumming around outside of packs (on whatever team you are trying to scab money off) like the girl player you are.
Some things are best let go through to the keeper.

God give it up with the 'Scotch don't pay players'. I have two very good friends there who got PAID CASH in the 2009 season to play, regardless of if they got incentive awards etc.

Incorrect, a clear case of tall poppy syndrome from someone who appears a little jealous that a team can win a flag without dishing out cash all over the place.

If you are so confident in your statement, name your two 'very good friends' who got paid there, or alternatively PM me the names and I can find out for certain whether they did or not.

Incorrect, a clear case of tall poppy syndrome from someone who appears a little jealous that a team can win a flag without dishing out cash all over the place.

If you are so confident in your statement, name your two 'very good friends' who got paid there, or alternatively PM me the names and I can find out for certain whether they did or not.

Kim Curtis' business will be sponsoring Old Scotch this year. Interesting?

well done kim supporting the footy club you play with. there should be more of it.
And goodluck to any player being able to get paid for his services to play football.

It would be nice to demand cash rather than struggle to get a 2's game haha

heard perth are in a lightning premiership against the newly formed prospect team, ringarooma and st.helens should be interesting....perth should take it out u would reckon?

St Helens are getting a pretty decent team together and Ringarooma have been strong for a few years now, but have lost a few.

Sorry for the delay, been on holidays. I don't lurk on the NTFA div 2 page every day either.

Tall poppy syndrome? Ha gee give me a break, it's NTFA div 2 which is one of the worst standards of footy in tassie. I was just having a look to see what was being said on the site as I found it interesting it even had a page and couldn't bear to hear you guys saying Scotch don't pay players when everybody in Launceston knows they do, and there is nothing wrong with paying players anyways I was merely saying that they do.

And why would I PM you names? It's not like you are going to investigate them as if they were breaking the law, with you in your high position of power within the game as a league salary cap investigator ha. I know they get paid, end of story. You really expect people to believe some of the quality players there would play for free when 1-2 years before they were getting $200-$300 a game elsewhere just so they could win a div 2 flag???

Get with the program mate and stop thinking you are important because you are a nobody. Just like the rest of us.

James Randall

Well what can I say. You are basically a club Sl@T, you have gone from The thistles to their number one rival uni mowbray, and now i have seen thanks to sporting pulse you have asked for a clearance back to the scotchies. You are a joke mate. Anyway how many reserves games have you played in you muppet...?????

And can people please stop talking about Breadmore switching clubs, he is only human and has realised after playing against the likes of randal that he is more suited to playing with guys that actually have some sort of football brain and skill.

Anyway with old scotch having 80 blokes at training they should go back to back..

Go Evandale eagles the real deal in 2010...

Re: James Randall

Well what can I say. You are basically a club Sl@T, you have gone from The thistles to their number one rival uni mowbray, and now i have seen thanks to sporting pulse you have asked for a clearance back to the scotchies. You are a joke mate. Anyway how many reserves games have you played in you muppet...?????

And can people please stop talking about Breadmore switching clubs, he is only human and has realised after playing against the likes of randal that he is more suited to playing with guys that actually have some sort of football brain and skill.

Anyway with old scotch having 80 blokes at training they should go back to back..

Totally agree. Why wood a player go to an arch-rival, just doesnt make sense, as for young Daniel, he needs to stop drinking goon and he will be right.

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::footy:
Totally agree. Why wood a player go to an arch-rival, just doesnt make sense, as for young Daniel, he needs to stop drinking goon and he will be right.

Yeah I agree with you mossies14. He has clearly been on the goon far too much this pre season. I heard he spent a fair bit of time at B.W.S when fruity lexia was on special for $10.99.

I am surprised he did not run into James Randall at the bottle o when he was up there. Bloody Muppet.:cool:

:):eek::D:thumbsdown::thumbsu::):eek::confused:

Well due to the personal attacks which are absolute crap I might give this away. Not once have I poked shit at anyone, and I never said I was a good player, in fact I know I'm not much as many know. However I am a decent bloke and I feel I'm dropping to your level continuing on with this any further. I don't know who you guys are but you need to grow up and grow some balls.
And by the way, I went to Uni for one year and everyone at Old Scotch knew why and not one person there thought any less of me for doing it.
Good luck in 2010.

Geez mate could have been worse, he could have played reserves, no make that seniors at Evandale, coz they would count as reserves games at any other club.

The guy you are slagging is one of the best guys you could meet and I think you miss the point of this forum, if you want to talk crap backdo it about something, not someone. As a final point do you serve in any capacity for your club, do the crappy jobs, not complain when the going gets tough, because thats what make the guy you are talking about popular with his clubmates, be it Scotchies or Uni.

Pretty poor post here. Not informative, not thought provoking or adding to the discussion, not constructive and sure as hell not entertaining. Before you question someones character you might want to have a look at the kind of person you are, attacking people behind an internet username. I hope the Thistle continues to post on here, always pretty constructive.

You really expect people to believe some of the quality players there would play for free when 1-2 years before they were getting $200-$300 a game elsewhere just so they could win a div 2 flag???

Get with the program mate and stop thinking you are important because you are a nobody. Just like the rest of us.

Holiday didn't go so well?

Not everyone plays football for cash mate, that is what most people have jobs for. I am sorry it surprises you that people go to a club to play footy with their mates, or because the training is a little more flexible.

I know Tommy Pedley is down there at Scotch because he couldn't commit to training 3 times a week at South, I know he doesn't get a cent unless like everyone else he gets in the top 5 each week and I reckon he could walk into any TSL seniors side going around.

It really doesn't bother me if people do get paid, good on them. What annoys me are people like yourself who clearly have no idea about a club or an association yet think they know everything.

You are right on one thing, it is not the highest standard of footy going around but I think those playing know that and don't play for those reasons. The standard has improved dramatically and if you did venture to any games you would see that there were some quality players running around.

Pretty poor post here. Not informative, not thought provoking or adding to the discussion, not constructive and sure as hell not entertaining. Before you question someones character you might want to have a look at the kind of person you are, attacking people behind an internet username. I hope the Thistle continues to post on here, always pretty constructive.
Couldn't agree more, those kinds of comments are not needed here. Good bloke with good reasons to go back to Scotch, sad to see him leave Uni.

And why would I PM you names? It's not like you are going to investigate them as if they were breaking the law, with you in your high position of power within the game as a league salary cap investigator ha. I know they get paid, end of story.

And on the whole naming them thing, just interested that is all. I am presuming however that if you wouldn't/can't name them then you may just be making it up with no substantial evidence behind your false claims.

Goodness nice try at the teenage level mind games to get me to say their names to you.

I know the people well hence why I would never mention them, on the net or anywhere else. Just out of respect as friends I wouldn't say as they may not like me naming them to you or others. There is nothing wrong with them getting paid, I'm aware it's an entirely normal thing for local, state, national and beyond sport and I support people earning some cash for playing.

But I know they were paid money to play for Scotch, there is obviously guys who do not get paid also.

But my friends got paid money to play seniors for Scotch. I just didn't like seeing lies and/or uninformed statements being put out there.

Goodness nice try at the teenage level mind games to get me to say their names to you.

I know the people well hence why I would never mention them, on the net or anywhere else. Just out of respect as friends I wouldn't say as they may not like me naming them to you or others. There is nothing wrong with them getting paid, I'm aware it's an entirely normal thing for local, state, national and beyond sport and I support people earning some cash for playing.

But I know they were paid money to play for Scotch, there is obviously guys who do not get paid also.

But my friends got paid money to play seniors for Scotch. I just didn't like seeing lies and/or uninformed statements being put out there.
No mind games, it is just disappointing people getting on here sprouting around as if they know everything and not being able to back it up with facts or put their balls on the line to mention names.

Geez mate could have been worse, he could have played reserves, no make that seniors at Evandale, coz they would count as reserves games at any other club.

The guy you are slagging is one of the best guys you could meet and I think you miss the point of this forum, if you want to talk crap backdo it about something, not someone. As a final point do you serve in any capacity for your club, do the crappy jobs, not complain when the going gets tough, because thats what make the guy you are talking about popular with his clubmates, be it Scotchies or Uni.

easy on the evandale sledging...wasnt so long ago when your team was amongst the bottom sides....
agreed on the slagging rubbish..good bloke young jimmy.

Its crap posts like this that ruin bigfooty.

Fools who like to slag off other people for a bit of fun...what sort of bloke does that make you mate?

Jim Randall is actually one of the best blokes going around and works bloody hard behind the scenes at Scotchies! Obviousley had his reasons to leave and go to Uni Mowbray which were fair enough and no body thought any less of him for moving on.

Great bloke to have at the club and gives his heart and soul! Which is more than i can say for some people...

how about giving crap posts like your last one a rest and getting back to the constructive stuff!