• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

NTFA DIVISION 1, Player Movements, Premiership Favourites

tassie_footy

Rookie
Oct 24, 2009
Launceston
Gold Coast
:footy:hey guys just after some of the movements etc in the 8 ntfa div 1 clubs..

Heard a bit out and about just interested in what you guys know..
Heard sdale has lost quite a few given the fact Ant taylor is heading into town.. And also a few to Nefu Clubs. Hillwood picked up a few youngsters...

Yep, Scottsdale are stuffed. Neil Oliver is coaching Branxholm and he's taking Rooza with him. And that's the tip of the ice berg (although Rooza would probably be a fair proportion of it under the water as well!)

Micheal Praciak, Adam Viney, from longford to north l'ton.
The Gurr brothers from Gtown to South lton.
Rock French will take any young talent from bracknell to north
Kristian Higgs, alex Baldock to Hillwood big bucks

Andrew Wilmont from Rocherlea to north, Corey Bosworth,Cameron Bugg to Bracknell. The Big news the number one stats man Ian Stebbings could be on the move.

Great gossip guys..

I have heard the rumour about the god stebbo... he is possibly on the move, undoubtbly the best stats man in this state.... i have heard north and launceston for him.. But the rumour is he has 2 years left on his contract out at sdale.. This contract is worth a bag of lollies and a pastie every home game, that will be a hard one to forfeit...

Cameron Bugg big pick up heard he won Claremonts B&F which keeps his record of either winning or runner up at just about every club he has played for in the last 6 years in tack.

he also played a few reserves games this year too, he is short but very fast! he also played in the sfl rep side, what other clubs has he played for??

He played a season at Fingal and earned a packet a couple of years ago. Very good player.

I dont know about being short mate at least 6'3 played some of his best footy in the ruck and up forward.

Bugg can play. Only a little short for a ruckman but he can jump. He will play in the rep side if fit.

Max Pearce to coach the ntfa rep side backed by curly mckendrick.

Burr bro's to stay at G'town

Nicky Holland (hillwood) to south
Smith Bros (hillwood) to lilydale
And most of there under 19s from last year to play for Prospect FC (Leven)

Bridgenorth, George Town and Rocherlea to Challenge for Premiership.

Deloraine and Hillwood wooden spooners..

Hillwood forking out dollars after dollars (rumor is $40,000 plus) for no result as always because of a few reasons....THEY ARE LAZY!!, looks like they couldn't care about there local players after watching young Luke Donnelly spend 3 quarters on the bench out at Harley Parade and the fact there senior coach (Jade Selby) is a hopeless, windging tool who does nothing but can his own players out for pissy little mistakes.

Hillwood to Div 2 in 2011

do you even know who he is. lol buggy is like 6 2 or 6 3. cant call that short.

whats the deal with the NTFA clubs this year. every1 seems to be losing at least some big. any news on players or what?...

my ladder
bridgenorth
Rocherleah
George Town
Brankell
Scottsdale
Longford
Delorine
hillwood.

bridgenorth to just beat gtown in Grand final.
what does every1 else reakon

Heath Fox has been training up Rocherlea, They have appointed Lenny Towns (st pats) as their playing assistant coach, I hear Longford are F'd up the A everyone leaving and or not playing
I heard the McCabes have gone back to Lonnie,

I think Rocherlea will do it this year, but losing Rory Mansell, Andrew Willmot(possibly don't think he has decided he is going although he has been training full time with north)
They still have the team to do it and Wickham is looking very very very fit

Heath Fox has been training up Rocherlea, They have appointed Lenny Towns (st pats) as their playing assistant coach, I hear Longford are F'd up the A everyone leaving and or not playing

I think Rocherlea will do it this year, but losing Rory Mansell, Andrew Willmot(possibly don't think he has decided he is going although he has been training full time with north)
R

Rocherlea will never do any good until Andrew Boonga Philpott starts putting more time into his coaching and starts taking control off Brett because we all know who has the football smarts. I watched Rocherlea train Thursday night just by chance no Philpott, no Wickham the two superstars of the side. Heath Fox trained as did Rory Mansell. Rigby, Sommers (Pearce) looked super fit.
Wilmont will play at north.

R

Rocherlea will never do any good until Andrew Boonga Philpott starts putting more time into his coaching and starts taking control off Brett because we all know who has the football smarts. I watched Rocherlea train Thursday night just by chance no Philpott, no Wickham the two superstars of the side. Heath Fox trained as did Rory Mansell. Rigby, Sommers (Pearce) looked super fit.

Rory Mansell was only here for a few days hoilday as he is playing in country Vic. in good money 2. as for foxy is he playing up there? he wood do well there

R

Your joking aren't you? Between them limited knowledge, just good cattle.

You could not be talking about the coaching panel. Mansell & philpott have played under many smart coaches and made poor footballers into good footballers. If they couldn't achieve the result they require Philpott an Mansell have the ability to source information from a network of football people second to none.

Rocherlea's biggest problem is they have on field leaders thats why they recruited Lenny Hayes.

Bready25 please tell us all,:eek::eek: how is it going up at South?

mate who the hell do you think u are.....sorry for heading up to south and having a go at statewide. oh what have u ever done n how old are you. i am very intrested to find out since how you talk you must of done alot football wise

Well its all starts on saturday, As seen in sporting pulse heaps of players have come to the NTFA from interstate, Will be a very intresting year, My tip is Bridgenorth to edge out Rocherlea, George Town have to lose at some time

Won't be this year mate. George Town look a very settled line up again and they will make it 9 straight (barring a major collapse)
The others in my top 5 will be Bridgenorth, Rocherlea, Bracknell and Longford. Put Longford in there cause Scottsdale have lost far too much senior experience to get 5th place.

GT have Deloraine today at Deloraine, will be a bit understrength though with 11 players out of the Seniors side (mostly premiership players) but even that I don't think will give the Saints too many dramas and they should be too good for the Roos.

Bridgenorth play Hillwood at Parrot Park and they too should over run the Sharks there but the Sharks might actually be better than some suggest. Kristian Higgs is in the Sharks colours and will certainly give the Sharks something to aim towards.

Rocherlea play Scottsdale and Rocherlea will start off with a big win at home. How many will Wickham kick in his opening salvo for 2010 after a record breaking year in 2009?

Longford play Bracknell at home in the final game of the round and this looks an interesting match, both sides very young on paper and can go either way. Am just going Longford though, although Bracknell do have a young gun in the name of Nathan Pendergast from Launceston who is certainly one to watch out for.

Tips: George Town by 35, Bridgenorth by 45, Rocherlea by 60, Longford by 7