• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)

Re: Offical 18's gvfl thread

Luke Spargo didn't get into the best for Seymour. He got one kick in four quarters of football and it was a turn-over. who-ever wrote the best must not of watched the game.

Echuca is not as strong as i first thought. I played for rochy and they struggled with 5 players playing on permits (myself included) and brodie montague and rob tuohey playin 1s (both pio's) and marty mckenzie playin 1s. and the had pez oliver and Bj latter both not playin. Echuca had daniel conners out (pios) and tommy sheldon (pios) playin 1s and casey nance in the 2s. they had jordan flourence (pios ruckman) in the ruck against a 14 year old (scott oakley) and still only won by just over 20 points roydan hurst kicked 5 but 4 of these were after half time and they were kicked on small bodied boys who have never played back. i belive that they dont like the hard ball and majority lurked out the back,there best player by far was kilroy and matty nunan goes alright

if any of the under 18s boys from echuca want to play seniors, they must play a game of reserves the week prior to playing seniors. its a rule bought in by the echuca footy club because they are short on numbers in reserves. so casey will most likely play ones this week or the following week.

numba4 said:
how did scotty o'connor go and hyden?

O'Connor was best on by far up untill 3 quarter time. He was on 1 of his usual start from the wing 5 bouce goals and after he goaled it he did his hamstring, not sure how bad it is but he did miss out on school footy. Honda Hyden also had another good game named as rochy's best but in school footy on wensday he strained a groin nothing serious but he didnt play the rest of the day because he is in the 1s this week. Rochy have just scrapped up the numbers this week gettin a few guys from school but these fallas havnt played since under 14s. They will have a few elmore boys (Mitch "snake" hayes kane stone and chizzy, all in rochys best last week) because elmore have the bye in the heathcote dfl

after seymours 59 point loss to benalla on saturday the bests from seymour would have to be:
Ryan Kliempt
Brent leserf
Andrew Green
Jac Smith williams
Scott McKenzie

Pupster said:
after seymours 59 point loss to benalla on saturday the bests from seymour would have to be:
Ryan Kliempt
Brent leserf
Andrew Green
Jac Smith williams
Scott McKenzie

i think u will find it will be grant hately, jack smith-williams, scott mckenzie, andrew green and ryan kliemt

TheDen said:
Yeh Jake is quite good seen him play a fair bit of footy.... who'd ya hear bout this "thumping kick" from? news spreads fast bout this kid... and i think there is too much talk bout jake on here actually.... do you play in the GV? or do you play at ACK? or even around this area?

watched this jake anderson on saturday not a bad player still got a bit to learn, not saying i dont either but he will be a very good country footballer dont get me wrong. there is a kid playing thirds footy for benalla actually two kids faren preist and tom rockliff those two will be two to watch this year farin is a 14 or just turned 15 year old kid and kicked 5 against seymour saturday and tom played u16 carnival on the weekend and from all reporst had a pretty good carnival. tom actually kicked 7 in round one so i think the saints thirds will be right up there again this year with a very young side but from what i have seen so far there are some exciting times for the saints 3rds

from euroa it was matt ivill, brad cunningham, pat horsburgh and jesse robertson..whats the deal with the interleague? is the under 17's thing on the same day?

bazlurhmann said:
i think u will find it will be grant hately, jack smith-williams, scott mckenzie, andrew green and ryan kliemt

having seen them all play a fair bit, i find it hard to believe brent wouldnt be picked at least ahead of grant and jac. How did dundon manage to find himself not in the squad?

littlefooty said:
having seen them all play a fair bit, i find it hard to believe brent wouldnt be picked at least ahead of grant and jac. How did dundon manage to find himself not in the squad?

brent was easily in the best 5, and jac was good with 3 goals up forward, didnt have a run on the ball though (from what i saw anyway i missed most of the 3rd and 4th quarter done my ankle). dundon played for assumption the day after and ray carrol doesnt allow any games to be played before an assumption game.. even the calder boys.

robbo_5 said:
from euroa it was matt ivill, brad cunningham, pat horsburgh and jesse robertson..whats the deal with the interleague? is the under 17's thing on the same day?

Nah mate u/18 play with the seniors, the u/17 play in the crappy moama carnival, u playing u17 jess? who's the u/18, ivill and Pat?

bazlurhmann said:

actually, you will find that smith-williams played well... up foward sheep-doggin it, lets just say smitty did his job, best on's include kliemt, le-cerf, hateley and scotty mac too tough in defense. Shannon played well in the ruck but needs to be fitter... its hard with 3 boys injured and the rest played/playing assumption... with benny c, mick d and cael mc back it will fill alot of empty spots in the side, and brooksy doing his ankle doesnt help either. a full strength and full fit side with be granny contenders this year... when mullet, scotty chal and patty o back that will toughen the backline up even more helping out benny ure, scotty mac and captain manixxx. centre line of kliemt, le-cerf, clifton and mccarthy will kill it and greeny,hateley,dundon,sidebottom and o'conner and smith-williams will provide height and good scrummage on ground level... go lions

Pupster said:
ray carrol doesnt allow any games to be played before an assumption game.. even the calder boys.

so ur saynig that the calder boys play assumption over calder?

numba4 said:
so ur saynig that the calder boys play assumption over calder?

well pupstar knows coz he goes to and played pre-season with assumption before coming to seymour like the good fella he is so i think he would know. anyone that knows ray caroll will know how tight the p***k is. lol GO LIONS

waddo #6 said:
well pupstar knows coz he goes to and played pre-season with assumption before coming to seymour like the good fella he is so i think he would know. anyone that knows ray caroll will know how tight the p***k is. lol GO LIONS

Mr. Carroll happens to be a close family friend & there haven't been too many lads turn their backs on a First XVIII gig at ACK . . . . only those that found the going tough. Maybe pupstar couldnt cut it hence the reason to head home and call one of life's true gentlemen a p***k.

Wash your mouth out young fella :mad:

yeah me, cunninham n klay gio are trying out for under 18's but if not we'll just go to the under 17 one. yeah pat and ivill are going to the under 18's i reckon pat should make it, he's bloody handy. you trying out ya self mate?

anyone giv me any information as to how james martin from rushworth is going at kyabram this year?

waddo #6 said:

nah im not having a go at ya jus wanted to know if thats how it works?

Doona2 said:
Mr. Carroll happens to be a close family friend & there haven't been too many lads turn their backs on a First XVIII gig at ACK . . . . only those that found the going tough. Maybe pupstar couldnt cut it hence the reason to head home and call one of life's true gentlemen a p***k.

Wash your mouth out young fella :mad:

i didnt have a game last week for ack so i came to play for seymour. its not as though i cracked the ****s with ack, so dont go payin me out when u dont no the real story.. and for the record many do think carrol is too controlling and theres hardly a day go by when u dont see a first 18 player impersinating mr carrol, paying him out.. he is respected a lot, but many believe he is a bit old fashioned.. watto has his opinion, just like you have yours. (i didnt call mr carroll a prick either)

Pupster said:
i didnt have a game last week for ack so i came to play for seymour. its not as though i cracked the ****s with ack, so dont go payin me out when u dont no the real story.. and for the record many do think carrol is too controlling and theres hardly a day go by when u dont see a first 18 player impersinating mr carrol, paying him out.. he is respected a lot, but many believe he is a bit old fashioned.. watto has his opinion, just like you have yours. (i didnt call mr carroll a prick either)

Go easy there young man be very careful, was only going on what ya mate Waddo said. I don't believe I said you called Ray a prick & I look forward to watching you in action next time I visit the Main :thumbsu:

Doona2 said:
Go easy there young man be very careful, was only going on what ya mate Waddo said. I don't believe I said you called Ray a prick & I look forward to watching you in action next time I visit the Main :thumbsu:

I needed to back myself up from u having a go at me through waddo. im not in the 1s but ill still play where i get a game, so if its on the main, cya there... and why am i being very careful? nothing i said was out of order.