Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 1)

Re: Offical 18's gvfl thread

How did Echuca go today in their practice match?

yeh really good, players to watch out for this year for echuca are:
daniel morris- killed it in the practise matches, really looks good, hard to match up on, just missed out on pioneers. bottom age aswell
Marcus joyner- this kid tackles reall hard, will be a good thirds player all year. and is bottom aged
jake wilkinson- is also bottom age and will probaply play centre half back all year, he runs up the ground alot and will tear up all centre half forward from just running so much. made last cut in pios.

Can someone fill me in on the practice matches over the weekend. How did shepp teams go. Any body to look out for. Also who got in the Best for Mooroopna and Rochy. We play them two teams early. Who shoud we watch.

I know Shepp Bears lost to Wangaratta by 6 goals.

I heard that dave romer couldn't get a kick let alone b in the best while holmy had an outstanding game and yea cade ringin is a dud
Cade Ringin is no dud...will find him self in afl that kid, while dave romer played his time in seniors last yr now he is fat n lazy, much like ringin

Pinky ur a c.o.c.khead, Who do u play for, butsy doesnt even drink during footy season, bushies are cuming to watch him when his fully fit u tosser. but i hope he lines up on u during the season so he can kick ur a.s.s, thats if u get a game in seniors u s.h.i.t campaigner, :D i bet u dont have the heart to say this stuff to his face u f.u.c.k wit

nah buddy you have absolutely no idea what your talking about, not only does this butler kid drink too much piss, but apparently the kid's stoned off 'god knows what drugs' more than half the time anyway, chances of this kid playing any sort of good footy have gone down the toilet big time...
Good on ya Meat Head, another bloke who doesnt blow wind up buttsys ass, y rate a kid whos got no heart for the game...give the kid a stubby n needle

Cade Ringin is no dud...will find him self in afl that kid, while dave romer played his time in seniors last yr now he is fat n lazy, much like ringin

u just proved my point that romer and ringin r hopeless, fat and lazy. haha ringin wil never get close to afl. drinks 2 many beers for that

Who would u guys tip to win this weekend out of United and Rochy?

mm, not sure dude...i've heard shepp united are pretty good this year, sorta depends whether sides can get their players on the park...tac cup starts this weekend so i would've thought normington and daniels would be playin round 1 for murray so not sure how strong shepp will be. what's their team like footy08 they pretty handy?

well i heard United are a pretty handy side this year but Rochy have a lot of big handy players in their line up and also some new guns so if you ask me Rochy will come out on top...:thumbsu:

Dave Romer didnt deserve a game in seniors last year seeing as he didnt preform on the day. Cade Ringin is a dud!

mm, not sure dude...i've heard shepp united are pretty good this year, sorta depends whether sides can get their players on the park...tac cup starts this weekend so i would've thought normington and daniels would be playin round 1 for murray so not sure how strong shepp will be. what's their team like footy08 they pretty handy?

yer i have heard rochy will be a pretty strong team this year.. should be a pretty good hit out i think even if players are playing seniors/bushies.. do rochy have any players in the pios this year? uniteds team should look pretty good this weekend, a fairly different team to what we had last year with a good range of big guys and some very good carriers of the ball who will move it quickly..

Kyabram, some would say you ky boys have your nob up Buttlers arse. Why dont you girls over there learn how to play footy yourself instead of relying on him to brag about. Fair

girls learn to play footy sure man why dont you come over and teach us so we can learn to play like you man? whats your name? i now look up to you, i want to be you, you really know whats going on and if you are better than butler my god
you must be good.

meat head once again you suprise me with your stupidity, since when havent GV seniors been good footy know drugs man can you pretty please tell me what he is on cos i'd love to get on em so i can play like him. hehe meathead you really are a scummy man or boy, you are just perthetic this isnt the first time you've been on here been all jelous and that.

Rochester side:
Perry Oliver (co-capt)
Cade Ringin (co-capt)
Dave Romer
Darcy Taylor
Scott Oconnor
Scott Oakley
Aaron Collins
Matt Chisholm
Callum Egan
Cam Grogan
Ryan Mcminn
Tim Hand
Tim Letcher
Nick Hyden
James Holmburge
Dillan Williams
Jake Mcormic
Jake Causer
Brendan Robinson

Despite the lack of about 3 or 4 needed players, who could honestly say we have a weak side? dont kid ya self

meat head once again you suprise me with your stupidity, since when havent GV seniors been good footy know drugs man can you pretty please tell me what he is on cos i'd love to get on em so i can play like him. hehe meathead you really are a scummy man or boy, you are just perthetic this isnt the first time you've been on here been all jelous and that.

haha mate the kids 4 foot nothin, unattractive, has a nasty drug addiction and he couldn't buy himself a kick on the footy field anymore...

so what exactly was it that i was jealous about?

I have seen David Romer from Rochester play many times and he is a skill less player who rates himself too high because he got a couple of senior games when his team had no reserves to bring up. If Rochester under 18s could play their full side each week David Romer would find himself on a bank flank and possibly full back.

any1 want to have a crack at a best 22 GV 18's team??

Including players on tac lists, mine would be

FB. Sam Harris - Perry Oliver - Dash Baroli
HB. Robert Touhey - Ben Birthisel - Matt Rendina
C. Will Martineilo - Tyson Warnett(VC) - Eljay Connors
HF. Simon Wilson - Riley Milne - Ryan Normington
FF. Scott O'connor - Tom Rockliff - Farren Priest
Ru. Andrew Browne - Ash Hockey(C) - Jameson Daniels
I. Brett Mahoney - Jordan Florence - Bill Hicks - Ryan Butler
Emg. Chris Ryan - Brady Green - Matt Deledio

haven't named any seymour or euroa players cos they wouldn't be good enough, do know players from seymour and euroa but they are not better than any of the 25 players ive just named.

Also another player who's been lookin pretty slick is alistair ingram, new recruit for shepp united...have to see how he goes with a few more games but i reckon he'll supprise a few with how hard hes been hittin the footy.

Including players on tac lists, mine would be

FB. Sam Harris - Perry Oliver - Dash Baroli
HB. Robert Touhey - Ben Birthisel - Matt Rendina
C. Will Martineilo - Tyson Warnett(VC) - Eljay Connors
HF. Simon Wilson - Riley Milne - Ryan Normington
FF. Scott O'connor - Tom Rockliff - Farren Priest
Ru. Andrew Browne - Ash Hockey(C) - Jameson Daniels
I. Brett Mahoney - Jordan Florence - Bill Hicks - Ryan Butler
Emg. Chris Ryan - Brady Green - Matt Deledio

haven't named any seymour or euroa players cos they wouldn't be good enough, do know players from seymour and euroa but they are not better than any of the 25 players ive just named.

not a bad side there meat head, but if butler is on drugs and four foot nothing why put him the the side? you are a ****er mate

interesting selection of eljay connors he is a bit skinny and not very good, bit soft, hangs off the packs for cheap kicks.

also meat head matt delid is in bushys suprized he couldn't get a birth in your team
and that so called drug fu.ck butler how did he make it u dead sh.it