official AGSV 2007 thread!

Who cares if it is a war cry mate, do u see the new zealanders doing the hacka at 3/4 time?? It is still bad sportsmanship in a lot of pples books that i have spoken to.

i cant see any one team have the ability beat that 4... 4 on 22.. there just to good and have way to much depth.. any one of those would be miles better than any other teams best player.. marcaline may have a chance and the next best is ack and thats if all players play out fo there skins and all pegs have an off day and maric breaks his leg

Yarra has no chance.
Only beat ivanhoe by a point?
Sounds to me like Ivanhoe shouldve won it and played better all day
Marcellin mauled Ivanhoe 2 weeks ago and this Friday isn't going to be any difference.

hello

i was present at that game ivanhoe vs Marcellin and Ivanhoe vs Yarra Valley and i would like to say that the ivanhoe coach needs to reconsider his rotational changes... changing the onballers which looked like to be the flankers and wingers... you'd think he'd use the bench or rest in the pockets where they can do some major damage with bodies they had (volpe, Clymo, lauchy at some extent) it was not the yellow booted guys fault even though he hooked the ball a tad when taking the shot it was that number 13's appauling performance at full forward but after being told from other ivanhoe firsts players he was in the back pocket... what the helll was he doing at Full Forward... Jake Walsh was soft all game running 5mins in the ruck then having to switch coz he was tired ... it was a captains game.. the only one to actually put in the effort all game ... i mean 7 goals up after the first quarter.. all yarra did on a big ground was rotate every 5 mins or so with their talls dominating the small backline the ivanhoe coach needed to pull his head out of his backside and do some major serious rotations... yet there was none... he seems to like his set up with fixed positions and his favourites... thats what is going to cost the ivanhoe team all year untill he realises that some players need to be swapped and changed .. good win by yarra good hard effort ...

hello

i was present at that game ivanhoe vs Marcellin and Ivanhoe vs Yarra Valley and i would like to say that the ivanhoe coach needs to reconsider his rotational changes... changing the onballers which looked like to be the flankers and wingers... you'd think he'd use the bench or rest in the pockets where they can do some major damage with bodies they had (volpe, Clymo, lauchy at some extent) it was not the yellow booted guys fault even though he hooked the ball a tad when taking the shot it was that number 13's appauling performance at full forward but after being told from other ivanhoe firsts players he was in the back pocket... what the helll was he doing at Full Forward... Jake Walsh was soft all game running 5mins in the ruck then having to switch coz he was tired ... it was a captains game.. the only one to actually put in the effort all game ... i mean 7 goals up after the first quarter.. all yarra did on a big ground was rotate every 5 mins or so with their talls dominating the small backline the ivanhoe coach needed to pull his head out of his backside and do some major serious rotations... yet there was none... he seems to like his set up with fixed positions and his favourites... thats what is going to cost the ivanhoe team all year untill he realises that some players need to be swapped and changed .. good win by yarra good hard effort ...

Thanks for the info you are the ultimate guru on AGSV football,

list of suspects who this is:
Dave Edwards
Adam Clymo
Anthony Volpe
JFK

or the main suspect the great Jazza Courtney

hello

totally agree...ivanhoe stayed with the same setup through-out the match...even when some noteables from Yarra began to dominate in the 3rd and 4th Q's, he persisted with leaving undersized players down in their backline...in the end too much was left to too few for ivanhoe, while yarra provided a team performance with every player after the 1st Q doing there job...deserved winners

due to vic metro this weekend im guessing many schools will have many players missing......... pegs v mentone will be interesting match as pegs will be missing many stars and mentone missing none! lol more even match up now

PEGS missing maric, cotchin, joyce and trengrove i assume?!?...pegs will still get the better of mentone...too much depth...a good time to come up against the but!!

totally agree...ivanhoe stayed with the same setup through-out the match...even when some noteables from Yarra began to dominate in the 3rd and 4th Q's, he persisted with leaving undersized players down in their backline...in the end too much was left to too few for ivanhoe, while yarra provided a team performance with every player after the 1st Q doing there job...deserved winners

Everyone trash talks Ivanhoe about not playing well yet they have won the second most amount of AGSV premierships, only second to Assumption.

Ivanhoe are without three key players, Josh Spoor (Key in defence), David Gurman(Forward specialist) & Michael Brunelli (midfielder)
Yet you don't see them whinging about it and blaming it for the reason they have not had the best start to the season.

Honestly i dont think you would know what a footy was if it hit you in the face, Ivanhoe played a team game, everyone contributed.. it was not "left to too few" it was just a case of not having the legs to run out the match.

Ivanhoe kept the same setup due to the fact that there is not enough depth in the team, if they had depth such as PEGS then i could understand where you are coming from but when the team only has a few who can play on ball and in key positions then clearly if they change the structure it will be of a disadvantage to the team.

PEGS missing maric, cotchin, joyce and trengrove i assume?!?...pegs will still get the better of mentone...too much depth...a good time to come up against the but!!

yeah i agree but wont be the 33 goal drubbing it was last year lol maric had 14 possies 3 goals 1st quarter then was tagged in 2nd held to 3 possies no goals....... but sat 3rd out and 4th racked up further 16possies 4 goals without the tagger... lol so he was a big influence. also their big men and williams destroyed mentone.

Everyone trash talks Ivanhoe about not playing well yet they have won the second most amount of AGSV premierships, only second to Assumption.

Ivanhoe are without three key players, Josh Spoor (Key in defence), David Gurman(Forward specialist) & Michael Brunelli (midfielder)
Yet you don't see them whinging about it and blaming it for the reason they have not had the best start to the season.

Honestly i dont think you would know what a footy was if it hit you in the face, Ivanhoe played a team game, everyone contributed.. it was not "left to too few" it was just a case of not having the legs to run out the match.

Ivanhoe kept the same setup due to the fact that there is not enough depth in the team, if they had depth such as PEGS then i could understand where you are coming from but when the team only has a few who can play on ball and in key positions then clearly if they change the structure it will be of a disadvantage to the team.

ppl have been on here whinging and saying that ivanhoe shouldve won and outplayed yarra, when yarra came back from 6 or 7 goals down early in the 2nd Q..yarra were outplayed for the 1st Q...and thats it...after that it was a great fightback, with a one point result probly reflecting the competitiveness of the game...in the end, there were not enough meaningful contributers from ivanhoe, and yes they did run out of legs in the last quarter, and it cost them

i agree yarra deserved to win thats football..........you can be 7 goals up and loose by any margin... yarra played some good football and they were better on the day!

wow just because they have the second most premierships in the AGSV means nothing how many have they won in the last ten years? twenty years? 30 years? mate ur arguements got nothing, so what if ur team used to be good, thats not gunna help them win game this year is it? if ivanhoe were any good they would've pumped yarra, but they didn't

too right ivanhoes history is just that HISTORY......... in 2007 they were beaten by a better side in yarra!

Who cares if it is a war cry mate, do u see the new zealanders doing the hacka at 3/4 time?? It is still bad sportsmanship in a lot of pples books that i have spoken to.

haha absolute tool! i read what u said b4 u changed it.. y the massive change?? i thought u appoligised?...
unsportsmanship?? whats are u on.. the new zelanders dont do the hacka at 3 quater time coz rugby doesnt have a 3 quater time.. they dpo it at the start of the game to put fear into the opponent.. we do the war cry to pump us up.. at the time where it counts.. which is more unsportsman like?? none!.. its more unsportsman like signing the song in the middle of the gound so that everyone can hear it.. which isnt unsportsman like any way.. u pussy!... i dont think they even have a song or contacts or any sledging in netball... i think u'd like that sport better

too right ivanhoes history is just that HISTORY......... in 2007 they were beaten by a better side in yarra!

you blokes are absolutely kidding yourselves, getting on here talking about urselfs and talking yourelves up because no1 else will because your shit and going no where in footy, yes yarra won but wat if number 5 kicks that goal u'd all be having a sook like yarra boys are known for, they didnt deserve to win ivanhoe had 5 shots on goal in the last 5 minutes you blokes are kidding yourselves and atleast they have had sometime time in their history wen ivanhoe where a good side Yarra has and always will be cellar dwellers in footy. ppl who get on here and give em selves a wrap...are actually the biggest tossers going round who get the same amount of stats u get on the field as u do off with the field with the chicks "donuts!" having to rely on actual good players in year 10 like gysberts and blease apart from them i would be suprised if any other yarra boy has even had a look in at an tac cup club

Your an Essendon supporter... your telling me that you have never told anyone who gave you flack last year (winning the spoon) that Essendon have won the most premierships.. i find it hard to believe if you say you have not.

Peninsula v Trinity - Will be a slaughter house
Ivanhoe v Camberwell - Close, but Ivanhoe to run out winners
Marcillin v Yarra - Smashing by Marcillin
Mentone v PEGS - PEGS no doubt easily
Assumption v bye - Assumption should get up in this one ;)

Your an Essendon supporter... your telling me that you have never told anyone who gave you flack last year (winning the spoon) that Essendon have won the most premierships.. i find it hard to believe if you say you have not.

nah i can't say i ever used that as a comeback, and even if i did, the bombers last flag was 2000, unlike ivanhoe who haven't won since the early 60s. btw essendon finished 15th not 16th

you blokes are absolutely kidding yourselves, getting on here talking about urselfs and talking yourelves up because no1 else will because your shit and going no where in footy, yes yarra won but wat if number 5 kicks that goal u'd all be having a sook like yarra boys are known for, they didnt deserve to win ivanhoe had 5 shots on goal in the last 5 minutes you blokes are kidding yourselves and atleast they have had sometime time in their history wen ivanhoe where a good side Yarra has and always will be cellar dwellers in footy. ppl who get on here and give em selves a wrap...are actually the biggest tossers going round who get the same amount of stats u get on the field as u do off with the field with the chicks "donuts!" having to rely on actual good players in year 10 like gysberts and blease apart from them i would be suprised if any other yarra boy has even had a look in at an tac cup club

no-one has mentioned any names at all!!...check the posts mate!...yarra deserved to win, ivanhoe may have had those shots - but they missed!!...whats this wat if? crap...they r just what ifs?!...not what is..what happened was ivanhoe choked...should never have lost after being up by 6 goals in the 1st term...how about giving Yarra some credit for once..cos this team on "nobody's" has come up and beaten ivanhoe, who on paper, shouldve creamed them..sounds like sour grapes coming from the ivanhoe boys to me

touche ... i don't think i could've put it better myself i mean how embarressing that ivanhoe surrendered a 7 goal lead and lost to Yarra of all teams. understandable if they were playing a top 4 team but Yarra! ffs get ur hand off it. Ivanhoe are hopeless

So Essendon loose to Kangaroos. does that make them "hopeless"??
both teams same amount of wins, but i dont think id hear you saying Essendon are hopeless, they lost to Kangaroos. teams fall over mate, West Coast lost to Collingwood after that hot streak a year back, you cant judge footy, games can go either way. Just depends on the day

Ivanhoe and Yarra are two teams of the same skill level played off and one came out with a one point victory, cleary they are evenly matched. A one point victory is not a great win, its a lucky win.

official AGSV 2007 thread!