TATURA
B: Jones, MacDonald, Shaw
HB: Downey, Lanyon, B. Wellington
C: Thorn, Warnett. L. Wellington
HF: Pollard, Willoughby, Scarcella
F: Loughnan, Maher, Roberts
Foll: Crawford, Dagger, McGrath
Inter: Butler, Keast, Pollard

Hey Tige what's the go with Kirbs is he injured? Also I thought the Dog's had picked up Brett Creighton is he missing also?

Kirby is dropped :D , nah has done something to his leg and will miss this week but will be back after that.

I dont know Brett Creighton mate so i cant really comment, we certantly have been hurt by a few who have a left and clearances rejected.

Tamburro,Stevens,Coe and another i cant think of but is a very good goal kicker have hurt us big time.

We will still put out a fairly good side againts Echuca, no doubting it will be tough but id like to think the boys are up to it and we can come out on top.

cheers

Re: Official GVFL thread

Flat Track Bully said:
No Darrell, I just f#*ked up.

Well Darrell, I crushed my larynx, I broke my jaw and all of my ribs, Both my lungs were punctured, I rumptured my spleen and I also suffered some minor bruising to my body.
ha ha great work ftb. did you have to put the cassette back on after all these years to come up with that or did you remember it word for word??

on a seperate issue geez that is a young rochy side taking the field this week. I counted 12 out of the 21 players 21 years old or less. am unsure on how old weekley and bowen are - might be another one to add onto the list.

jmain14 said:
ha ha great work ftb. did you have to put the cassette back on after all these years to come up with that or did you remember it word for word??

QUOTE]

Sadly, I remember it word for word. That and Merv's hat-trick...I also like reciting how they calculate the run rate in case of rain...

(Now they do that by multiplying the Number of balls bowled by the number of balls face, divided by the average age of the batting side, nd minus the number of spanners in a Sidchrome tool kit)

Flat Track Bully , was impressed with the saints yesterday against the lions ,It was a shame to see Porter get injured the way he did and lets hope hes back soon. 6 Preist can this kid play, 12 Vallender takes a good grab and moves well, the game did not hit the standard of last week but still good to watch. Both teams had key players missing and when schottner pulled out i thought Benalla, with both the tall ruckmen would be in the drivers seat.My opinion and my opinion only the lions took benalla to easy, jumped out of the blocks early and looked great and then went to sleep until the last 20 mins when the game was there to be won. Expect Benalla to finish top 3 all the hype about them is correct.

jmain14 said:

on a seperate issue geez that is a young rochy side taking the field this week. I counted 12 out of the 21 players 21 years old or less. am unsure on how old weekley and bowen are - might be another one to add onto the list.

Yeh, it's a pretty young team. Bowen is 22 and Weekley is 23 (I think). Looks like a long year, with big losses to Echuca and Euroa and Seymour next week. I reckon you have gone away at the right time.

Doona2 said:
His name by the way is Stewie Crockett . . . . guess Yea's loss is a big gain for the lions!!!

He is a different individual, have to give him that...loves having a finger in every pie he can. But, what ever does it for him, good on him.

Did Lamaro play on the weekend? Or are his ribs still sore...matty collins was asking.

fat back pocket said:
He is a different individual, have to give him that...loves having a finger in every pie he can. But, what ever does it for him, good on him.

Did Lamaro play on the weekend? Or are his ribs still sore...matty collins was asking.

New season, let it go.

Doona2 said:
Maybe #1 Joffa had a snip this week also . . . .I swear young Sadie was a dead ringer for Joffa last Satdy with the long sleever and the way he moved round the park. Has Benny and his crew come to their senses and picked you on the ground after a big final term last week?

Haircut musta worked wonders for young Dowling named amongst the best again . . . .I also see a former senior XVIII left footed shapshooter managed to kick a few, they musta brought him on halfway thru the 3rd term this week did they?

Flat Track Bully said:
New season, let it go.

Will they ever FTB :D . . . how'd the boys pull up? Was at Yea and missed the game what happened to Porter and how long is he expected to be sidelined?

Doona2 said:
Will they ever FTB :D . . . how'd the boys pull up? Was at Yea and missed the game what happened to Porter and how long is he expected to be sidelined?

Not sure...my involvement at Benalla is very limited this year to the point where I haven't set foot in the club due to other commitments. Will begin in my usual match-day role next week.

bradrowe#32 said:
Yeh, it's a pretty young team. Bowen is 22 and Weekley is 23 (I think). Looks like a long year, with big losses to Echuca and Euroa and Seymour next week. I reckon you have gone away at the right time.
yeah mate, the plan was to fly back for the geelong/rochy grand final double. at the moment its looking like neither will make it though.

the rochy ressies appear to be missing you mate. how is kdl life going??

jmain14 said:
yeah mate, the plan was to fly back for the geelong/rochy grand final double. at the moment its looking like neither will make it though.

the rochy ressies appear to be missing you mate. how is kdl life going??

Yeah, not bad mate, I'm getting a few kicks.

Was at the game saturday and I heard porter had fractured a cheek bone. Not sure how long he will miss! Must say I was impressed with benalla, played over the top of seymour for a big part of the game, but as good sides do, seymour won even though most would say they didn't play well.

fat back pocket said:
Tell him that...

Fat Back pocket you won one of the all time best Grand Finals in 2005 and then in 2006 you backed it up in the Grand Final replay and beat Euroa at Euroa in the first round. Carnt you be satisfied with that without having to attack players personally?

fat back pocket said:
Tell him that...
How old are you stuey? You sound like a little kid with this terrible post. Your pretty tough getting on this forum and bagging Lamaro all of the time. Why dont you say all of this to his face next time you see him. I did hear a little rumour about you to stuey. It was going around the ground during the round 1 clash encounter. Hopefully its not true.

On other news, Rochestor are a very young side and will be far more competitive later in the year and the years to come. Elliott Bowen is a big guy and can take a strong mark. They just need more talls to be amongst the top chances. Good to see Kyabram win after all the crap the copped during the off season. Adamson is a very good coach.

FOOTYBOSS said:
How old are you stuey? You sound like a little kid with this terrible post. Your pretty tough getting on this forum and bagging Lamaro all of the time. Why dont you say all of this to his face next time you see him. I did hear a little rumour about you to stuey. It was going around the ground during the round 1 clash encounter. Hopefully its not true.

On other news, Rochestor are a very young side and will be far more competitive later in the year and the years to come. Elliott Bowen is a big guy and can take a strong mark. They just need more talls to be amongst the top chances. Good to see Kyabram win after all the crap the copped during the off season. Adamson is a very good coach.

Did u play against Rochy boss? Played golf with Row, Egg and Lee Price last week seems like the Pingers need a few old players to return to save em from relegation.

FOOTYBOSS said:

I tend to agree with your comments Footyboss about Rochy (also about FBP). They have lost quite a few over the last 2 years, but I think they have another generation of handy players coming through. I think they will probably be around the 7th to 10th mark, but next year they should be up there with quite a few locals returning.

Also good to see Kyabram get a win. Sounds like there were a few good games this round.

FOOTYBOSS said:

QUOTE]
Mate, not sure where you were hiding in round 1, but lamaro and his old man were acting like two year olds...both of them walked over to me after the quarter time huddle and threated to "smash me" after the game out the back...go figure to who the childish ones are...they're a joke.

the big H and his old man then proceeded to stand on the boundary line (on the ground) near the goals winging like 2 year old's about what people have posted on big footy about him... and how i'm going to "get me own". Boss, i think you boys should have a look at your own before grilling me...

my dad once told me..."sticks and stones will break my bone's, but big footy posts will never hurt me"...so true it is.

I the little rumour, has nothing to do with me mate. Couldn't give 2 s_h_i_ts about it...don't know the bloke, don't care either.

This is getting pathetic........ Move on stuey

Doona2 said:
I hear the Euroa 2's were having a bit to say before the bounce, sledging the Lions as both sides run out.

Our very own FBP thru himself around at times also, I even heard he copped a nice spray over the fence about Big Footy from a prominent Euroa identity.

When a Euroa mate pointed out the local identity I had no idea it was Hayden's dad that was into FBP, and was unaware all this banter has become so personal.

Look I'll put me hand up and say that as just a spectator at the GF I too thought under the circumstances the rib tickle wasn't enough to keep Hayden off the field . . . . that was until I got the full low down and now hope he can get himself mended and back on the Park coz it appears the Magpies are a few players short if they're serious about contesting for the flag!!!

Just cranking lads . . . . go easy on me next time I come to watch a game :p

Doona2 said:
Haircut musta worked wonders for young Dowling named amongst the best again . . . .I also see a former senior XVIII left footed shapshooter managed to kick a few, they musta brought him on halfway thru the 3rd term this week did they?

The person in question rotated from the bench with a fellow ageeing former 1's player in Cockrell, booted 5 between them, but it was Bishop who sent the statisticians racing for record books (Liepens and S.Peterson), it was the first time since an under 10's match only 1/4 of his kicks were directed at the goals!!! Higher fitness levels enabled him to push up the ground and use his prodigious left foot to good effect!

Doona2 said:
Ease up Tige

Are you serious mate?? i rarely come on here anymore because of the garbage that gets spoken and when i do come on and have a look FBP is almost always in the middle of it.

Would prefer to see you blokes talk more about football issues than personal ones on a public forum.

If the situation is becoming such a problem why doesnt FBP give this Lamaro dude a phone call instead of belittling the bloke on here. He has an injury during the GF, big deal noone knows the full story about how bad it was and if the guy is still having problems with it well doesnt that say a bit??

tige19 said:
Are you serious mate?? i rarely come on here anymore because of the garbage that gets spoken and when i do come on and have a look FBP is almost always in the middle of it.

Would prefer to see you blokes talk more about football issues than personal ones on a public forum.

If the situation is becoming such a problem why doesnt FBP give this Lamaro dude a phone call instead of belittling the bloke on here. He has an injury during the GF, big deal noone knows the full story about how bad it was and if the guy is still having problems with it well doesnt that say a bit??

Ease up Tige, I just like the phrase "Ease up Tige".

Mate I have no alliance to any one in the GVFL, just love me footy in general. Didnt mean to get your back up I just love the phrase . . . . . Ease up Tige!!!