• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

No Heart said:
I just heard that you were working with him TP but wasnt sure how long etc. No doubt you guys would talk a bit of footy stuff and thought he might have mentioned one or two possible teams. From what i'm led to believe Tat haven't made any offer yet but will 'make it worth his while'.

Your right tho, cant see him coaching against the lions next year, and yes he is a top coach and ripper bloke. :thumbsu:

Amad, front runner for the top job in 07.
Barooga supposedly been sniffing around for him in 07.
Maybe after life style change is the scuttle butt.

wheelbarrow said:
Will Jar Jar Binks, AKA Meat Tray, AKA The Rat, AKA Patty, get back in 07 at all.?

I actually heard that big Patty Rattray was a chance to coach Avenel next year? Can you shed any light on this wheelbarrow?

Don't think Seymour would let him go easily after the bendigo bombers fiasco..

No Heart said:
I just heard that you were working with him TP but wasnt sure how long etc. No doubt you guys would talk a bit of footy stuff and thought he might have mentioned one or two possible teams. From what i'm led to believe Tat haven't made any offer yet but will 'make it worth his while'.

Your right tho, cant see him coaching against the lions next year, and yes he is a top coach and ripper bloke. :thumbsu:

Calder Cannons need a coach for next year. Could Stevie D be the man to take over from Bobby Hyde? That gig would be a lot more convenient for him than the Bushwhackers' job, which he was supposedly in the running for.

Grandale said:
Calder Cannons need a coach for next year. Could Stevie D be the man to take over from Bobby Hyde? That gig would be a lot more convenient for him than the Bushwhackers' job, which he was supposedly in the running for.

Great minds grandy, actually said a similar thing to a mate last week.

wheelbarrow said:
Amad, front runner for the top job in 07.
Barooga supposedly been sniffing around for him in 07.
Maybe after life style change is the scuttle butt.

1. more likely haberman
2. barooga or nathalia sniffing around?
3. have also heard the 'sea change' rumour
4. i think your keyboard text is stuck on 'bold'. i can probably assist with that if you want to send a PM, or feel free to contact BF technical support on 1800 BIG FOOTY.

chrisOduz u-turns said:
gettin smart in ya old age arnt ya jim! hows that big birds nest ya call a beard goin? im sure i saw you pull ya lunch out of it the other day while riding that cool lookin tricycle of yours:thumbsdown: Not cool jim
A beard hey Jim! I will find out who you are Jim!!;)

JimCarter said:
You couldnt find a root in a brothel Head. You really do struggle...
Is that were you will be found Jim? Still having to pay for it, Jim? The onlt part i struggle with Jim is your lack of nuts!! You had none when you played. Twos in the B&D. My god Jim! And i struggle????:rolleyes:

head67 said:
Is that were you will be found Jim? Still having to pay for it, Jim? The onlt part i struggle with Jim is your lack of nuts!! You had none when you played. Twos in the B&D. My god Jim! And i struggle????:rolleyes:

Cant think of anything to write so you're repeating back stuff said to you. :thumbsu:
I've never actually played football ya jackarse. Town cryer duties and stealing jocks off peoples clothes lines keeps me busy...

T.Perry said:
Hey mainy - good to hear from you! Thought you might have gotten swept away in the euphoria of the world cup over there! No doubt both Rushy and Rochy will be working feverishly to regain the services of Stevie next year..

PS don't call me Trev you cheeky p r i c k - only on the money is entitled to that..

Trevor, the strong word is that the Ras Reunion may take place at a little place called L More.....

Is anyone else sick of reading this crap from jim carter and head67? this is a footy forum guys, so stop posting absolute drivel on here.

Swans vs Benalla and Seymour vs Mansfield, could there be any closer matches this weekend when viewed on paper, should be very entertaining footy with the games likely to b played much like finals footy; hard and fast with loads of pressure. Are there any key players back for seymour this week?

head67 said:

You have been taken to the cleaners head.....I'd be searching for a white flag champ!!!!

You really have lost the plot in your old age;)

Junkie said:
You have been taken to the cleaners head.....I'd be searching for a white flag champ!!!!

You really have lost the plot in your old age;)
Passing the day at the factory Junkie.:) Can some one tell me if Lamaro is playing 2s tomorrow.

T.Perry said:
Hey mainy - good to hear from you! Thought you might have gotten swept away in the euphoria of the world cup over there! No doubt both Rushy and Rochy will be working feverishly to regain the services of Stevie next year..

PS don't call me Trev you cheeky p r i c k - only on the money is entitled to that..
haha sorry mate. pretty boring at work over here mate, need little entertaining things like that to keep me going.

yeah I did get a little caught up with the world cup I must admit, they bloody love it. had a date with maria sharapova last night. she was disappointed that she bowed out of the open y'day but she is holding up well all things considered.

On The Money said:
Trevor, the strong word is that the Ras Reunion may take place at a little place called L More.....
geez what a good snag that'd be for the bloods. would doubt that it could ever happen although tim has some very good mates playing out there so who knows. they are already on top of the table aren't they?? if they were to land them 2 they'd have to be just about unbeatable.

jmain14 said:
geez what a good snag that'd be for the bloods. would doubt that it could ever happen although tim has some very good mates playing out there so who knows. they are already on top of the table aren't they?? if they were to land them 2 they'd have to be just about unbeatable.

Not this year next year. I think it would be a realistic chance of happening.

On The Money said:
Not this year next year. I think it would be a realistic chance of happening.
yeah sorry mate. I probably didn't word that one right. what I meant was that if they could retain all their players and recruit them 2 over the summer then they'd have to be close to an unbeatable outfit next season.

you seem reasonably confident that it could happen otm. to be honest it'd really surprise me.

scooby-doo said:
Is anyone else sick of reading this crap from jim carter and head67? this is a footy forum guys, so stop posting absolute drivel on here.

Swans vs Benalla and Seymour vs Mansfield, could there be any closer matches this weekend when viewed on paper, should be very entertaining footy with the games likely to b played much like finals footy; hard and fast with loads of pressure. Are there any key players back for seymour this week?
yeah heard there are 3 changes this week for seymour with adam reid, tim hooper and joe aamad out and bailey, douglas and brendan liddell in. Should strengthen the lions who have badly missed the inclusions this year. hooper and reid will be big losses. the lions will miss their run and drive!

T.Perry said:
I actually heard that big Patty Rattray was a chance to coach Avenel next year? Can you shed any light on this wheelbarrow?

Don't think Seymour would let him go easily after the bendigo bombers fiasco..

One on my mates that knows Patty said that he told him that he would coach Avenel and also that his mate Pearcy that plays at Stanhope would go with him but they reckon theres a bloke by the name of Shiner thats there and apparently hes the reason the club is s t u f f e d. Pat said he and Pearcy will never go back while he is at the club.

Robbie Douglas returning back to seymour 1s i thought seymour would be penciled in for a win, but they lost. How did the hairy man go?

Flat Track Bully said:
Any word on the dust-up in the Euroa-Echuca clash between Messers Sage and Hilton?

All the Euroa boys fight amoung themselves with the likes of Hilton, Grainger, and Sage the worst offenders. Makes you wonder if there is any correlational between the pies lack-lustre start to the season and the boys on the big coin not getting along.

Flat Track Bully said:
Any word on the dust-up in the Euroa-Echuca clash between Messers Sage and Hilton?

Sage didnt kick the ball to Hilton, so Hilton payed out on him read into it want you want?

Have heard seymour got more serious injuries on the weekend , the magpies bad luck has moved over to our rivals, he, he.