Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

wells is past it! should go out while he is still half on a high. he is starting to get injuries regularly. go out while ya still got some pride i say!dont go out on a massive downer.

How did he go against you guys this year tatybulldog.

don't know if he's past it as long as congupna can deliver the ball to him he should go alright against the middle to bottom sides, congupna i think wont have the man power in the middle to do it against the top sides. IMO he should have a handy year if he can keep injury free.

Put in for a few jobs ive heard Grandy, but didnt end up with any .

He put in for the East Burwood job and didnt get it , they gave it to the u18s coach and they offerd jago the reserves job and ive been told he accepted it .:thumbsu:

why would any one want jago the last team he coached they folded and he cant coach for ********.east burwood must have no idea who their dealing with

Has Jed got a computer at his house Pat.?
I heard Jago was a stool muncher.?:D

Actually checked the website of GVFL and he kicked 6, not bad for a has been.
sheep dog goals! couple of hand balls over the top. i remember. like i said we have struggled the last couple yrs
in my opinion he is past it. he is starting to get injuries and break down. but thats just my opinion and every1 is entitled to one!

sheep dog goals! couple of hand balls over the top. i remember. like i said we have struggled the last couple yrs
in my opinion he is past it. he is starting to get injuries and break down. but thats just my opinion and every1 is entitled to one!

Well I suppose he can at have least been past it, means he must have made it not like your good self.

Im gunna have to back Tatybulldog up here Wells in my opinion never had anything to have lost it....... and i personaly have played on him.... biggest sheep dog going.

You are entitled to your opinion dave, would like to know your record when you played on him

There are probably quite a few people that would agree with you on that last comment DD but you still have to give a little credit where credit is due as he did win the GVL goalkicking one year and he may have even cracked the ton that year - they can't have all been over the top handballs

Comment taken on board akka.. but at the end of the day who does like Shepp Bears players......lol

Played plenty of footy against them in juniors and seniors and when you come from the other end of Deakin they were always the games I wanted to win more than any others

Im hearing you i have played at the other end aswell. they are definatly the best games of the year.

I assumed you had when you mentioned you had played on Mr. Wells before and I think I noted you were looking to have a crack back in the GVL - any chance of heading back to Deakin??

Yes could be a possability mate. ive got a few mates that play there so who knows.. ill give it a crack in the pre season and see how i go.

yeah he wellsy did have it. the year he won the goal kicking 50% of his goals were sheep dog goals. but hey he still got the medal didnt he!
what are u talking about i never made it jack?? im playing gv seniors and have been for the last 2 years.its only for tat but we will improve!if thats what u class as "makin it"....

Yes could be a possability mate. ive got a few mates that play there so who knows.. ill give it a crack in the pre season and see how i go.

Great, hopefully the demons can continue their rise up the ladder. Good luck with it - I reckon you young guys should always try and play at the highest level possible