Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

OK guys and gals, Im about to jet off for a break up north so please behave and I expect to have plenty to read when I get back :thumbsu:

Oh before I go whilst I know we get bugger all outa Mansfield, my source tells me that former Hawthorn and more recently Williamstown duo Rayden Tallis and Bradley Lloyd are being targetted heavily by Tossol's men.

Now I want this confirmed, denied or at least in the Shepp News "Have you heard" column Kingy whilst Im on leave :D
All the talk on EDFL thread is how Brad Lloyd will be playing in there league next year.

What about hotton heard things he wont be going around again

As far as I know Trent will be playing again, but i think Cam might be calling it quits .. he's body is really starting to struggle.

I'm sure if he doesn't play the bar sales are sure to remain quite high

Why would there be more to follow?

heard around the traps that Daniel already has got in contact with some gvfl players, heard Sharp from benalla was on his list, would this come from the influence of O'hallaren?

sharp wont go to cairns he will play at benalla and also benalla have signed Wes Stott great signing for benalla he is a pretty handy player

His pretty handy when things are going his way, but he will soon stop playing good footy if he doesnt like what the coach is trying to put into place on the field. He also cracks it very easily if the coach has a dig at him for not doing the simple things on the field. But none the less he will be very handy for Benalla.

Just heard that Sam Dawes has been offered 35k and a job to go and coach a club in the swanhill league. thats big dollars for him.......

That league pays more than any other going around I reckon! Not uncommon for teams to be paying a couple of blokes over a thousand a game:eek:

More money than sense this league.. Are kidding themselves if they think anyone is worth this much to play footy.

As much as I rate Sam Dawes, I dont think he is $1K + player.

That league pays more than any other going around I reckon! Not uncommon for teams to be paying a couple of blokes over a thousand a game:eek:
If the money is on offer and your the one they want then go for it. If your going to another league with a hope of one day returning to your club it's good for footy(or even if your not). If it's another club in your league, then as a team mate i'd be questioning your commitment to your club and your team mates in the first place.

It's the river, mate. Murray League clubs aren't shy when it comes to shelling out "Patrick" either

It might have already been talked about on this thread but I was just interested to hear more about Tatura's new coach from South Australia.... Any news would be awesome. Cheers