• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

FOOTYBOSS said:
Who are the whispered in trying to lure across Doona, It may be true, just not sure on who though. Maybe whippet after his goal kicking exploits recently.:D

As for the person that said Freddy camereon fit, I would love to see that. Very good player and can drink a fair amount of beer. Just sits there and smiles the whole time like his upto something shifty.

As for you Juddstarr, if you can give us a topic to talk about, then we will. If not and only have stupid things to post like that last one, p i s s off back to your bedroom as your dog needs its assed licked again, you peasant.

Dunno who mate, just spoke with a guy at lunchtime who spoke with a work colleague in Euroa and was told this, thats all.

TheJuddstarr#3 said:
um im sorry, but is it just me, or is there anyone else who really doesnt want to hear or doesnt care about any reserves football in this formal.. as im scroll down the recent threads, they appear to do nothing but waste space!
im sorry to rub u reserves players up the wrong way, but its one thing having to put up with the endless amounts of information on euroas senior side, let alone their 2s side also! please tell me its not gonna be a regular thing!

yeah good call juddy:thumbsdown: i think you should shut that yap of yours and
p i ss bak over to west coast ya piece a sh*t

kanye said:
Just you mate. Part of senior footy is reserves footy. With the amount of injuries this year for all teams, as well as players going in and out of form, reserves footy is playin a big part of GV with the number of boy's moving back and forth between 1's and 2's. its a forum to talk about footy.... if your just plain sick of hearing about euroa, go to the 'official u18 gvfl thread', you wont read about euroa in there! :(

ready to get bak on the footy scene this satdy kanye? after wat i heard was a rather quiet weekend off for you:D

chrisOduz u-turns said:
ready to get bak on the footy scene this satdy kanye? after wat i heard was a rather quiet weekend off for you:D
Hey guys can anyone tell me why Danny Stevens left Tatura is gary stevens still there he is one of teh toughest players i have ever seen.

TheJuddstarr#3 said:
well just looking at the team sheets for those matches it appears u werent on either on the dogs lists in their better matches this year!! id hate to called u a jinx, but didnt u play at benella last year too, before joinin tat, and we just spoke about how good they r goin now!

Ive missed 3 games this year 2 because of broken ribs and the Mansfield game because of a tragedy in my family, im hoping that im not the jinx but if the results continue then i might have to throw it in for the teams sake........ although id like to think were a better side if im playing, i might be wrong hahaha.

Benalla where a really good side last year, they have just improved a heap this year. I think it would be a damn good effort if anyone on Bigfooty could name a list of players running around in any league in Victoria that are better than Benallas, they are absoloutley awesome all over the park.

Anyway some good games this week, if we can field a bit better side than last week then we are a chance to knock over Ky, heres hoping.

cheers

Go Cohuna said:
Hey guys can anyone tell me why Danny Stevens left Tatura is gary stevens still there he is one of teh toughest players i have ever seen.

Gary Stevens is Playing for Waaia in the Picola league

FOOTYBOSS said:
Who are the whispered in trying to lure across Doona, It may be true, just not sure on who though. Maybe whippet after his goal kicking exploits recently.:D

As for the person that said Freddy camereon fit, I would love to see that. Very good player and can drink a fair amount of beer. Just sits there and smiles the whole time like his upto something shifty.

As for you Juddstarr, if you can give us a topic to talk about, then we will. If not and only have stupid things to post like that last one, p i s s off back to your bedroom as your dog needs its assed licked again, you peasant.

TheFreakyPenguin says Juddstarr couldnt lick his dogs arse because that would be insest (same mother, different unkle)....

Grandale said:
I'm with you Juddy...let's talk about the Seymour Twos!!!
Big Roo Elliott turned one on against the Swans last week.

How's the knee Grandale?

Here's a couple of things re: seymour two's...it will come out in the wash anyway if people check the transfers...two new notable additions...

Mark Salakowski will make a return to the den after a fair while, been playing in bendigo, decided this will be it, and wanted to end with his original club.

And as Mr. Perry correctly informed us a few weeks back, Seymour has just signed former Bullants player, Luke Stevenson. Stevo is just training at the minute, pretty busy with work. Will play down the track if he has time and feels up to it...but he is on the Lions list.

Three handy mid season pick ups...not really going to affect the seniors a great deal. All 3 happy to just run around in the ressies, enjoy their footy.

This post won't appeal to the likes of TheJuddstarr#3, however thought I would highlight some of the close games we can expect in the Ressies this weekend:-

Mooroopna v Euroa (4th / 6th) and only 2 points separating them. I'll give Euroa the nod as their player stocks are improving week by week with blokes coming back from injury.

Echuca v Seymour (5th / 2nd) and just one game between them on the ladder. Echuca are always hard to beat at home, but I think Seymour will win in a close game.

Benalla v United (3rd / 1st). Form says United as they are yet to drop a game, but it is very difficult for a side to go through a whole season undefeated. I'm tipping Benalla to end United's winning streak.

Kyabram v Tatura (12th / 9th). Ladder position and 10 points ahead would suggest Tat, but similar to United, it is unusual to go through a season without at least winning 1 game. The road trip will take it's toll on the Tat boys, and I'm saying Ky will win their first game of the year. (I should mention Ky have had a draw against Mooroopna a few weeks back, but that's not a real win).

Shepparton v Rochester (8th v 11th). Only 2 games separating them, but Rochy have the lowest percentage in the 2's indicating they struggle to kick goals as well as stopping them being scored at the other end. Shepparton by 6 goals.

Mansfield v Swans (10th / 7th). Wouldn't matter if you were playing hop-scotch, any game at Mansfield is a tough gig. The big question here is will Marc Bullen play for the Swans on the weekend, and will they run him through the 2's for his first game. If Bullen plays 2's the Swans win by 12 goals, if he doesn't the Swans still get home but only by 3 goals.

So there you go Juddy, my predictions for this weekends Ressies games. Hope you can get along early to follow your clubs 2's, and maybe even honk the horn every now and again when the boys do something good. I think they call that supporting your CLUB - not just the seniors.

Brilliant post Duff Man:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Good to see Seymour attracting some of the older stars back to their club! There must be a pretty good feeling down there ATM, although i'd love nothing more than for the pies to upset that feeling later in the year.

FBP, how old would Salakowski be now? Would he be no chance to play seniors?

Fellas,

United reserves are going to stack their 2's tomorrow for the big grudge match against the saints. 4 seniors have been 'released' to the resys to run riot!
Mark this quote; Ash Round to bag 5 goals!

chriso duz u-turns- great comment on Juddy!!!

tige19 said:
Ive missed 3 games this year 2 because of broken ribs and the Mansfield game because of a tragedy in my family, im hoping that im not the jinx but if the results continue then i might have to throw it in for the teams sake........ although id like to think were a better side if im playing, i might be wrong hahaha.

Benalla where a really good side last year, they have just improved a heap this year. I think it would be a damn good effort if anyone on Bigfooty could name a list of players running around in any league in Victoria that are better than Benallas, they are absoloutley awesome all over the park.

Anyway some good games this week, if we can field a bit better side than last week then we are a chance to knock over Ky, heres hoping.

cheers
Yeah I have to agree Benalla have one of the best lists in the league and would be scary with Symes to come back. But what about Seymour's list? They are probably better and have way more depth, way more. They do not even have any ex AFL stars like Benalla do. No weakness, have rarely had their best team on the park and yet they keep winning. And Euroa are just as good. Mooroopna has great players, but their depth is a little thin. Same with the Swans. At this stage, the GF will be between these 4 teams, who makes it and wins it is anybody's guess. I'll just toss a coin!!! Any takers??!!!

fat back pocket said:
How's the knee Grandale?

Here's a couple of things re: seymour two's...it will come out in the wash anyway if people check the transfers...two new notable additions...

Mark Salakowski will make a return to the den after a fair while, been playing in bendigo, decided this will be it, and wanted to end with his original club.

And as Mr. Perry correctly informed us a few weeks back, Seymour has just signed former Bullants player, Luke Stevenson. Stevo is just training at the minute, pretty busy with work. Will play down the track if he has time and feels up to it...but he is on the Lions list.

Three handy mid season pick ups...not really going to affect the seniors a great deal. All 3 happy to just run around in the ressies, enjoy their footy.

Actually thought the Lions were over the line in the Twos until I hear this news about Salakowski returning. He could be the undoing of the Lions' Twos.
I wonder how all the blokes from Seymour that bag him mercilessly behind his back will now react. You have to ask whether they really want a bloke playing for them that has walked out on the club twice before.
As for this piffle about blokes coming out of the woodwork to finishing their careers at their original club, what a load of cr*p!!! If they liked Seymour that much they would have been around when the club was struggling.
And let's not even go into the fact these has-beens are taking the spots of either A) - a young kid, or B) - someone that did stick around when the Lions were terrible and deprive them of their rightful place in the side.
Best of luck Lions, you're going to need it!

Go Cohuna said:

Danny quit Tatura because he found it a very difficult club to coach with too many outside influences. Also because he had a job transfer in Sydney in the wings which eventuated a couple of weeks after he joined Shepparton United. He played a few games there and is now in Steak and Kidney.

from wat i see opn the local efc site, euroa ressies has a fairly handy side named, a lot of players that have played senior footy this year, they also have a fair bit of experience with some old heads amongst them. Will be very interesting to see how the seniors go against the cats. should b a very close and exciting game, may just come down to who handles the wet pill better.

Also noticed that one S. Whitelaw has been scrubbed out for the game this weekend, how do u feel about this whip? could be a fair weekend on the XXXX and cancer sticks! From wat ppl were sayin i thought the mullet was in form.

Good to hear posts from ChrisO and kanye, yeah good boys!!!!!!

This from the Shepparton Swans website:
Haven't seen any other posts here with this article. Someone earlier mentioned it was the Swans or Mooroopna and that the Swans were the ones.

Think the Swans are pretty confident now Bullen's on board.

29-6-2006

Bullen Signs With Swans

Former Essendon on-baller Marc Bullen signed this week to play for the Shepparton Swans for the remainder of the 2006 GVFL season.
The clearance papers were lodged with the GVFL in the middle of the week with the clearance expected to be finalised by Friday.

The 23 year old put pen to paper this week after walking out on the Port Adelaide Magpies in the SANFL due to personal reasons.

After being selected by Essendon with the 63rd pick at the 2000 National Draft, Bullen managed 44 games in five seasons with the Bombers before he was delisted at the end of last year.

In his first year at Essendon Bullen won the Best & Fairest award for the club in the 2001 VFL competition.

However, in an attempt to reignite his AFL career Bullen chose to play in the South Australian National Football League this year before informing the Magpies of his intentions to head home last week.

"It's been great playing for Port Adelaide," Bullen said.

"But as you may or may not know, my Dad's fairly sick at the moment and I'm coming home to look after him.

"He's my number one priority."

Prior to being drafted Bullen completed his schooling at Notre Dame College in Shepparton and played football for Congupna and the Murray Bushrangers where he was co-captain in 2000.

centreman said:
Danny quit Tatura because he found it a very difficult club to coach with too many outside influences. Also because he had a job transfer in Sydney in the wings which eventuated a couple of weeks after he joined Shepparton United. He played a few games there and is now in Steak and Kidney.

what does danny stevens do for a job?

Ahbroke Miandad said:
Actually thought the Lions were over the line in the Twos until I hear this news about Salakowski returning. He could be the undoing of the Lions' Twos.
I wonder how all the blokes from Seymour that bag him mercilessly behind his back will now react. You have to ask whether they really want a bloke playing for them that has walked out on the club twice before.
As for this piffle about blokes coming out of the woodwork to finishing their careers at their original club, what a load of cr*p!!! If they liked Seymour that much they would have been around when the club was struggling.
And let's not even go into the fact these has-beens are taking the spots of either A) - a young kid, or B) - someone that did stick around when the Lions were terrible and deprive them of their rightful place in the side.
Best of luck Lions, you're going to need it!

I reckon you're holding back Ahbroke - tell us what ya really think!!!

Echuca beat Seymour i hear?
In the wet conditions Echuca are a good side, they like it in close.
All other results went as expected :)

vote for pedro said:
Fellas,

United reserves are going to stack their 2's tomorrow for the big grudge match against the saints. 4 seniors have been 'released' to the resys to run riot!
Mark this quote; Ash Round to bag 5 goals!

chriso duz u-turns- great comment on Juddy!!!
Lol, someone from Benalla must have read this so they swapped their senior side with their reserves!

Sidey_87 said:
Echuca beat Seymour i hear?
In the wet conditions Echuca are a good side, they like it in close.
All other results went as expected :)

Geez the ladder is getting tight - one game seperates 4th (Benalla) and 9th (Shepp Bears), with Mansfield, United, Echuca & Euroa in amongst them.

Doona2 said:
Geez the ladder is getting tight - one game seperates 4th (Benalla) and 9th (Shepp Bears), with Mansfield, United, Echuca & Euroa in amongst them.
I think you can expect Benalla to make it, along with Euroa.

Can i ask why does everybody think Benalla will win the flag, just in general not having a dip at anybody but what is there reasons and key points that will get them over the line?