Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

I must be a bit behind the times. Their transfers were just put on Thursday. Also, I see that another interleague rep Michael Roberts has transferred to your mob. Good recruiting.

Yeah he has come over to help me out, will be a very handy addition to our side.

That's not a very nice thing to say about my mum, god love her

And how many of the 32 numbers were thirds FOOTYTOSS
Hey Footy tosser I was with some of Euroas bigwigs on Thursday night....we watched 16 players go around and the hiarachy were pretty dissapointed in what they saw, I don't know who you are but if you trained you wern't much good, Euroa look very ordinary, I think it's fair to say they had there chance, like Seymour, the difference.... two flags to nil, and I bet Sparras mum a good stick, probably kicks on her wrong side too, something the magpies who are left might practise!!!

Yeah he has come over to help me out, will be a very handy addition to our side.
Yeh Hank he might be a handy addition on the field but he is renowned for not being a great clubman off the ground. Don't expect him to buy a club shirt,hat or a raffle ticket or hang around for a club function this year.

Well you have obviously never played at the same club as him before then. Know he went to a lot of Tat functions over the past 3 years as I was invited to go along and attend some of them, he also got along very well with the majority of players there and still catches up with a fair few of them. So far with us he has already paid for and ordered a long sleeve jumper, we have had a major social function also which he paid for the ticket and attended, so so far he has been excellent and no doubt will be for the rest of the year. Thanks for your incite anyway Zero but I know we have got nothing to worry about off field or on, will be a great acquisition for the club.

Would not normally post but feel inclined to, Purce was excellent around the club and was at pretty much all the club functions, was good with the younger blokes and liked to get the boys going when we where down. Will be a good pick up.

I respect your comments Hank and Tige and look i hope i'm 100% off base for the sake of the Tongala F.C . Your were right Hank about never having been at the same club as Perc and only know him a little from his days at Nagambie but i was given that info from a very good(and honest) mate from Seymour who played with him there before he went to Tatura. Hank, if you happen to venture into the the Tonny pub , tell Jobby that zero2hero said G'DAY:thumbsu: he'll know who it is .

Rumours abound around Seymour that Rob Douglas may be heading north to join Paul Cox at Port Douglas. Can anyone either confirm or better yet deny that this is the case.

**** off mate , who u are u to say that he makes 100 k combined not bad for a dumb bloke

:D let alone the triple teaming he was getting , good luck cats , bottom 4 this year

mate he works on the wharf mate , why would u play for the Xavs , you pay your socks and short fees and subs , mate good one ?

I believe Spargo was called a "Weak C#*T" on the training track this week after it was suggested he was the researcher, pretty disappointing. Again can I please say if you read back through previous posts
there is no way it could be Brett.

Just dont wanna see a good kid branded with this, Big Footy's getting outa control lads . . . . . and showy#1 ya phone appears to be disconnected give me a buzz mate we haven't chatted for a few weeks

Doona, how can you say there is no way Researcher could be Spargo?
You're obviously good mates with him. But do you watch over his computer 24/7.

I have read back through previous quotes, the only thing I can find is Researcher reflecting on a game when Spargo played seniors. Only Spargo himself would remember this game. Everyone else would have
1. Blinked and missed it
2. Forgotten all about it. Was nothing special.

Can any one give me an idea on how good singh and a guy called adkins who played 2 seasons a go is like. heard they on the move to Balranald

Anyone could tell me how paul schooman goes played at seymor pLAYED WITH HIM AT BULLANTS AND was a very polished player. Sorry cant spell his name

Doona, how can you say there is no way Researcher could be Spargo?
You're obviously good mates with him. But do you watch over his computer 24/7.

I have read back through previous quotes, the only thing I can find is Researcher reflecting on a game when Spargo played seniors. Only Spargo himself would remember this game. Everyone else would have
1. Blinked and missed it
2. Forgotten all about it. Was nothing special.

Welcome aboard Kim, not a bad debut

Good mates with Brett thru cricket yes, but I doubt he'd have the knowledge to comment on the EDFL or other leagues where the researcher had also been active since 2005. No big deal I was just disappointed for the young fella to be tagged with this thats all

I respect your comments Hank and Tige and look i hope i'm 100% off base for the sake of the Tongala F.C . Your were right Hank about never having been at the same club as Perc and only know him a little from his days at Nagambie but i was given that info from a very good(and honest) mate from Seymour who played with him there before he went to Tatura. Hank, if you happen to venture into the the Tonny pub , tell Jobby that zero2hero said G'DAY:thumbsu: he'll know who it is .

Will do mate, the Seymour one could be right, don't know, he was travelling from Bendigo with two other youngsters (CJ and Frase)who were going to uni, if that was the case probably had other things on their minds come Thursday and Saturday nights ie. out in Bendigo. The money side of things would have been no doubt a problem for them all being at uni, been there done that and come the second week of your fortnightly payments she was fairly slim pickings.

Hardly a surprise, he sounds like a club jumper in the article.

"Looby signed with Port Melbourne in the Victorian Football League, but a change of heart led him back to the Port Adelaide Magpies in the South Australian National Football League, where he was signed up for two years before ultimately deciding to come home".

So he's already been signed twice for his footy this year and pulled the pin both times! Then he goes and trains at Tat and then off to Shepparton Swans.

Where will he be next week?

Glad somebody has said it,.

MMMMMMM Mate why don't you support the cats as I understood it you enjoyed your time there. If you along with a few others are as good as what you think you are as footballers you would have found another GVFL club to play at instead of pissing of to **** leauges. I wouldn't mind line up on you and wouldn't need to "TRIPLE taem" you

Has anyone got the time to post official departure's and arrivials from all the GV clubs as yet, looking at all of the previous posts, every club seems to be suffering some turnover. Or is it mad March, speculation and Bull*****

I see young Jake Anderson from Seymour has applied to go up to South Cairns, what happened at Box Hill?