OKFL - PRE Season 2011

Re: OKFL - Part 2

Yes,yes,yes,yes!!!!!!:D:D.... I mean it is good to see him having a crack at a higher level..
Haha, yeah I reckon a few other sides would be happy with his decision. The club is always happy for blokes to have a shot at a higher standard - no club should hold a player back if he wants to further his career. Hopefully Scotty will come back to the kennel one day though.

any word yet on where Sessho will finish up or is he staying with the rovers..

Also heard Tatong are still persuing the 3rds scenario, could be an interesting battle with the powers that be. Here's hoping they can get more kids playing footy next year...

Wouldnt think so
Anyone else seen the front page of today's Border Mail? Bahahahahahaha, Aker has said he won't be making an appearance for Milawa :D:D:D Has some typical Aker quotes in their too, saying that it reeks of unprofessionalism and that someone from the club has a big mouth! It made my day :)

EDIT: Can't find the article on their website, but the front page can be viewed here

Anyone else seen the front page of today's Border Mail? Bahahahahahaha, Aker has said he won't be making an appearance for Milawa :D:D:D Has some typical Aker quotes in their too, saying that it reeks of unprofessionalism and that someone from the club has a big mouth! It made my day :)

EDIT: Can't find the article on their website, but the front page can be viewed here

How embarrassment......Something doesn't sound quite right but which party do you believe....
Yeah not sure. It sounds like Aker (or his management) had a verbal agreement, but didn't want the news getting out.

Seriously though, it would've been a good thing for the league. I was skeptical all along and it did sound a little to good to be true.

Sounds like a case of "sour grapes" here, BK...

Were you a little jealous?

Sounds like a case of "sour grapes" here, BK...

Were you a little jealous?
No TGN, it just amazed me how many people (not just Milawa people) were going around talking about it when it wasn't a done deal. As I have said in my previous posts, I think it would've been a good thing but I wouldn't believe it until it actually happened.

It does humour me that Aker is pissed off about it, which to me indicates that it was never really close to happening in the first place. I know the media ran with the story which made things worse, but hopefully it will teach people to keep things in house until they are confirmed. Hopefully people will also realise that rumours are just that.

No TGN, it just amazed me how many people (not just Milawa people) were going around talking about it when it wasn't a done deal. As I have said in my previous posts, I think it would've been a good thing but I wouldn't believe it until it actually happened.

It does humour me that Aker is pissed off about it, which to me indicates that it was never really close to happening in the first place. I know the media ran with the story which made things worse, but hopefully it will teach people to keep things in house until they are confirmed. Hopefully people will also realise that rumours are just that.

Maybe the Money ran out:D:D:D:D:D and who was the person that Aker hinted has a big mouth??:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Just seemed that way with the "BAHAHAHA" and "it made my day" quotes, but I have read your later post and will give you the benefit of the doubt.

In regards to Aker's decision though, he either WAS or WASN'T going to play. I don't see how someone (or even the whole club for that matter) getting a bit excited about the possibility of him playing would affect his decision. He either WAS or WASN'T.

I was a big fan of Aker on and off the footy field because he talked the talk and walked the walk. But it seems as though he is being a bit of a flog here and using his celebrity status to belittle and demean a country football club. A little bit immature if you ask me.

He said he was entertaining the thought of playing a game and speaking, so why not still do it? As Auskick Gun said, maybe the money has run out? But I'm sure someone/some people would invest heavily into it as they would more than make it back from gate sales, canteen and the sportsman night/auction.

Hope common sense prevails Aker. Don't be a flog!

Just seemed that way with the "BAHAHAHA" and "it made my day" quotes, but I have read your later post and will give you the benefit of the doubt.

etc etc etc

Hope common sense prevails Aker. Don't be a flog!
Those comments were more directed towards his quotes TGN.

Time for nonch to dig up the real story! Although surely it can't be a money issue, as the club was set to make a healthy return on the investment.

Those comments were more directed towards his quotes TGN.

Time for nonch to dig up the real story! Although surely it can't be a money issue, as the club was set to make a healthy return on the investment.

Don't think is has anything to do with money BK, maybe more a case of Aker's ego just being a little too big. From what I'm told the deal is still going ahead though, but he's a bit of a loose cannon, so I'm sure there will be a legal contract drawn up before too many plans are put in place. Hopefully have a Milawa response in tomorrow's paper.

I heard Pres T H on the radio (abc) at lunchtime today, he said it was all good and would be happening......He spoke to Akers m/ment last night...

Sorry Hutchie I hope I haven't reduced your circulation no's...:D:D:D

He's definitely not playing.

Milawa has been stiched up big time by somebody.. apparently Aker reckons he doesn't even have a manager?

Next aker will be suing milawa he is not happy, was reading
It on the back of the border mail today.. Very interesting haha

He's definitely not playing.

Milawa has been stiched up big time by somebody.. apparently Aker reckons he doesn't even have a manager?

Obviously he has someone acting as an agent on his behalf, judging by the comments in your paper (I'm assuming this is Jake...) on Tuesday- ie. "I was keen to work something out...":confused:

I heard Pres T H on the radio (abc) at lunchtime today, he said it was all good and would be happening......He spoke to Akers m/ment last night...

Sorry Hutchie I hope I haven't reduced your circulation no's...:D:D:D

Trevor saying all is good, trev must know more then aker
aker saying no way. carn't see aker changing his mind with the ego he has

Trevor saying all is good, trev must know more then aker
aker saying no way. carn't see aker changing his mind with the ego he has

Reckon it'll just be a case of "watch this space".........Guess I'll just have to save a $1.30 by friday and see what Nonch can sort out for us....The ball is in your court Nonch, do what you do best.....

At least milawa should get another arttical in fridays paper but not sure it all be good for them now