• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

OKFL - Pre Season 2012

snuck out to North Wang last night for a look at interleague training. There was a few there, but from what i saw all quality players. was a good training to watch. Hopefully the boys from the O&K can get the job done on the 26th :thumbsu:

Cheers mate it was good to have a few there and I'm sure we will have a very strong side on the park.
Unfortunatley due to my contract with Swanpool I have to announce that I will NOT be participating in the match. I'd like to thank the blokes that did everything in their power to get me out there and I would have loved the oppurtunity to represesnt this league.
There is some good talent out there and I am sure they can put up a decent fight without me.

Cheers mate it was good to have a few there and I'm sure we will have a very strong side on the park.
Unfortunatley due to my contract with Swanpool I have to announce that I will NOT be participating in the match. I'd like to thank the blokes that did everything in their power to get me out there and I would have loved the oppurtunity to represesnt this league.
There is some good talent out there and I am sure they can put up a decent fight without me.

Please tell me your not serious swansong?

ok lads, tips for this weekend of footy:

Bright at home over Bonnie Doon after their upset over Moyhu last week
Benalla All Blacks to win in a ripper game against Moyhu
King Valley to kick a cricket score against Glenrowan
Greta over Goorambat
Whorouly to beat Milawa in a close one
North Wang to smash Tatong
Tarrawingee to account for Swanpool quite easily

still deciding which game to go and have a look at. I'm thinking that Blacks and Moyhu will be a cracker of a game... thoughts??

Greta over Goorambat

still deciding which game to go and have a look at. I'm thinking that Blacks and Moyhu will be a cracker of a game... thoughts??

If All Blacks get over the line it will be a big win because I imagine Moyhu will be keen to rebound after last weeks loss.

Greta over Goorambat

Should be a good game mate. We are close to full strength again and have been playing some good footy. Moyhu will be looking to bounce back so I'm sure it will be a tough game!

Bright will be too strong for the injury plagued Bonnie Doon

Benalla will beat Moyhu by a kick in a cracking game

King Valley will smash Glenrowan with a few bags to be kicked

Greta will get over the line against The Bats

Milawa and Whorouly will play out a draw

North Wang will beat Tatong (still yet to play a contender)

Tarra should account pretty easy for The Swans

Greta over Goorambat

Right o pr0n Stars here are my tips!

Moyhu over Benalla by 67 points (Blacks weren't that impressive last week considering we had key players out)
Bright are a team to watch they will beat Doon.
Swanpool to win over Tarra by 23 points
North Wang to annihilate Tatong by 150 points
KV to do the same to Glenrowan maybe 250
Milawa over Whorouly in a close one
Greta easily over G/bat 74 points

Moyhu over Benalla by 67 points (Blacks weren't that impressive last week considering we had key players out)

How are your big preseason recruits Pollard and Rockliff going?

Is this bloke serious??

Here we go

Moyhu to come back strong and take the win over benalla 15 points(If it rains benalla's big forwards will struggle)
Bright will sneak home by 3 points
Tarra will flog the living shit out of Swanpool 140 points
North Wang too easy 130 points
KV 200 points plus!
Whorouly the team to beat this year 24 points
Greta by 29 points over GBAT

Greta over Goorambat

Bright by 30 points over Doon.. Brights young blokes been standing up and will be too fit for the Doon dogs..
Milawa over whorouly by 5 points whorouly are the bench mark but I think that milawas speed and class will bring them undone tomorrow..
Tarrawingee by a 100 points over swanpool swanny can't get a full side on the park each week to gel..
North Wang over tatong by 40 points... Tatong have to many key player injurys at the moment to be competitive with the better sides...
Greta by 60 points over goorambat goorambat will be the next side to be beaten by swanpool..
If its dry Benalla by 14 points over Moyhu in a ripper to be won in the midfield battle and I think benallas height around the ground will be an advantage especially in the ruck clearances..

Hopefully get down to watch the Moyhu blacks game depending on the weather good to see Steven Murray back for the blacks tomorrow also..

Bright by 30 points over Doon.. Brights young blokes been standing up and will be too fit for the Doon dogs..
Milawa over whorouly by 5 points whorouly are the bench mark but I think that milawas speed and class will bring them undone tomorrow..
Tarrawingee by a 100 points over swanpool swanny can't get a full side on the park each week to gel..
North Wang over tatong by 40 points... Tatong have to many key player injurys at the moment to be competitive with the better sides...
Greta by 60 points over goorambat goorambat will be the next side to be beaten by swanpool..
If its dry Benalla by 14 points over Moyhu in a ripper to be won in the midfield battle and I think benallas height around the ground will be an advantage especially in the ruck clearances..

Hopefully get down to watch the Moyhu blacks game depending on the weather good to see Steven Murray back for the blacks tomorrow also..

Murray back tommorrow?? I wouldn't think so! Where do you source this information from!!!

Good to see that the "Scribes" are all sending us in as underdogs tomorrow against Moyhu.

FWIW I think it will be a very cose match, and a Benalla win certainly wouldn't be a surprise. But I think Moyhu will be pretty fired up after last week. Will be heading over to Blacktown for the game, so hope the boys put on a good show:D

Bring the camera mate, there's a lot going on around the place. Breast Cancer awareness day. Mothers get in for free, chicken and champ lunch at 12 with a guest speaker, pamper tent, jumping castle etc,etc.....:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Oooh the pamper tent has my name written all over it!

Seems there's an upset each week. Wouldn't have thought Milawa were a chance against Whorouly on form. On the Tarra?swanpool game, can anyone tell me how Barrassi can kick a lazy 11 goals & not get named in the top 6 players for his side?? Must have been more than a couple "Joe the Gooses" amongst the 11.

OKFL - Pre Season 2012