O'Meara - who wants him?

Would you take O'Meara in the draft/PSD even though he's nominated Hawthorn?

• Yes

Votes: 136 69.4%
  • No

Votes: 60 30.6%

Hawthorn will get it done in a three way trade that will see:
Hill go to fremantle
Mayne go to Gold Coast
Freo's second/third roundpick to gold coast
Hawthorn first round pick to GC.
O'meara to Hawthorn
Hawks taking the biggest risk but with biggest possible reward, if there is any club that can help Jaeger, is Hawthorn.

GC pumping it up way too much. I reckon his management has asked for more money (in the vicinity of 1.5m over 2) and they're testing the waters to get his price down. He will stay. He's more valuable to them at the moment than the rest of the competition. Never heard of buying high selling low much in footy.

At his best probably worth similar to the treloar deal but not more. What's he done? Won a nab rising star, what's the last two done since winning? Hogan? Taylor? I'd prefer Bont and Cripps who came second.

It's a risk for everyone at the moment. If you can get him for a second and player id do it and hope it pays off but the way it looks (2years out and knee problems plus others) a second rounder this year could easily be a better player for 10% of the cost. A sharenberg or Simpkin or gallucci.
the idea of Jaeger is enough for proper risk, ie first round pick/s. Almost universally regarded as one of the best first year players seen. No one has to doubt his ability if kept fit he will be a star. No more of a risk than someone trading for Fyfe from an injury point of view.

Hill go to fremantle
Mayne go to Gold Coast
O'meara to Hawthorn
Hawks taking the biggest risk but with biggest possible reward, if there is any club that can help Jaeger, is Hawthorn.

That would be an excellent deal for the Hawks but what does Mayne offer GCS, this could be the breaking point.

So basically Boomer Harvey who you blokes just dumped on like a 3 game rookie ?

Lol that's ok you keep Nahas

Boomer pushed the club to make a decision before this round, it wasn't the club's preference. He is okay with the decision.

I doubt Nahas will survive either.

Hill go to fremantle
Mayne go to Gold Coast
O'meara to Hawthorn

So the Suns get an injured 28 year old and 3 picks that they don't need?

And this is your theory?

Yeah nah

So basically Boomer Harvey who you blokes just dumped on like a 3 game rookie ?

Lol that's ok you keep Nahas
Haha yeah boomers been dropped alot over his career aha
Nahas will be gone by years end anyway but you can keep big bad bustling boyd and his contract has about as much influence as nahas at about 10 times robins contract aha

No but it allows us to spend more cash and if you don't think we throwing a fortune at Bont and Steinger your kidodjg yourself.

Yeah I get it why stay with Bont Boyd McRae Libba Wallis Dahl JJ Wood Hunter Dunkley Collins Adams Biggs McLean and Cordy to play with Wood and Brown !!

Hmmmmm
A very brave bunch there.

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

Sending him over to Europe to get his knee sorted by the same doctor that looked after Nadal, yeah we really skimped on the knee.

Our fitness was a basket case last year, that is why we bought in Cordy this year from the Dogs. He is off, glad we aren't just bending to his will. Spent 2 years rehabbing him, sending him overseas etc, just to turn around and say he wants out.

O'Meara - who wants him?