ONE Port Adelaide Football Club

Playing the devils advocate card, why wouldn't the PAFC push for complete independence, reserves side and for both the Power and Magpies to join forces if the AFL will remove the license from the SANFL if this is not given the go ahead?

im sure thats what will happen if its voted down

Playing the devils advocate card, why wouldn't the PAFC push for complete independence, reserves side and for both the Power and Magpies to join forces if the AFL will remove the license from the SANFL if this is not given the go ahead?

My understanding was we only wanted to focus on the off field side of the merger as it was more likely to be approved that way. I also remember hearing that the crows would be the one to push the reserve side agenda meaning it will be a smoother process coming from the crows.

....... As it is, ONE Port will still have Magpies players segregated like they are PAMFC. ......
They will be segregated because they will still belong to a different club. It now seems apparent to me that the ONE Port Adelaide Football Club initiative will still result in TWO Port Adelaide Football Clubs, the PAFC and its subsidiary the PAMFC. Two clubs is two clubs regardless of how the ownership is structured.

From what I have read recently it is not going to be;

..... The united Port Adelaide Football Club will field teams in two competitions - the Power in the AFL and the Magpies in the SANFL ...
as the club has maintained here.

There will still be a PAMFC. I feel i have been sold a pup. :mad:

I dont reckon the AFL has made an "offer" as such... more of a "threat"

its just good business for all concerned to get this through and underpin the PAFC, and therefore the SANFL.

The AFL could see that its pure arrogance and pigheadedness that stopped it the first time, so I believe they have come in waiving their slipper and telling everyone to play nice or were all going to bed without supper

Hmmm maybe you haven't watched Godfather. The offer was a threat ;)

This extra corporate interest surely links in with Port's second sponsor for 2011, as Aussie ATM only had a one year contract with the club. Maybe some local companies are wanting to get their name on both guernsey's, with the clubs under a united banner, rather than risking supporting one with the mess of an identity situation at the moment.

Hopefully this goes through and an announcement for a second sponsor will be made shortly after.

They will be segregated because they will still belong to a different club. It now seems apparent to me that the ONE Port Adelaide Football Club initiative will still result in TWO Port Adelaide Football Clubs, the PAFC and its subsidiary the PAMFC. Two clubs is two clubs regardless of how the ownership is structured.

From what I have read recently it is not going to be;

as the club has maintained here.

There will still be a PAMFC. I feel i have been sold a pup. :mad:
It seems like a parent company arrangement. The reality is the Port Adelaide Football Club can no longer be debated against as being the 1870 established identity.

So will these mean all Port Adelaide listed players will play at the Magpies ala the situation with VFL teams and their AFL affiliates?

No. That is what is most bullshit about all this.

Nah mate, thats one thing that one happen.

So which Port Magpie members get to vote? The current 1200 or the 6,000 (or whatever the figure was) listed for the 2010 season?

And how many of those were from other clubs doing their bit for local footy and would they vote the way the league and the Port Adelaides want them to vote?

Nah mate, thats one thing that one happen.

Then why One Club?

Say the magpies win a premiership- is that going to be added to the PAFC 36 now? would it have been before?

seems a bit silly to just unite the club in an off-field business sense if you aren't going to go the whole hog.

Then why One Club?

Say the magpies win a premiership- is that going to be added to the PAFC 36 now? would it have been before?

seems a bit silly to just unite the club in an off-field business sense if you aren't going to go the whole hog.

Port, the SANFL and the AFL have determined significant financial advantages for the Power to go down this path.

Read this.

In the long term this will be corrected, IMO.

But at this stage it's just baby steps, we get the SANFL clubs to accept what is currently on offer and keep working till we get what we want.

So which Port Magpie members get to vote? The current 1200 or the 6,000 (or whatever the figure was) listed for the 2010 season?

And how many of those were from other clubs doing their bit for local footy and would they vote the way the league and the Port Adelaides want them to vote?

Unless there is some special sort of clause in the PAMFC's constitution, then 2010 paid up members are allowed to vote at any meetings until the 2010 AGM - or an AGM that approves the 2010 accounts in case it happens in early 2011. Not sure what is the case with 2011 members voting at a special meeting.

The Port Club says fully paid up members as at 30 September can vote at the AGM which is in Dec straight after the PAFC Ltd AGM.

This is from the Port Club's ie
PORT ADELAIDE FOOTBALL AND
COMMUNITY CLUB INCORPORATED
CONSTITUTION & RULES
(as amended 9 June 2010)

7. SUBSCRIPTIONS
(a) The annual subscription shall be the amounts determined by the Club Board from year to year;

(d) All subscriptions shall be due and payable by no later than the 30th September in each year. Only financial members fully paid up by this date with be allowed voting rights at the Annual General Meeting that year.

Same with PAFC members as at 30 June can vote up to the AGM

CONSTITUTION
OF
PORT ADELAIDE FOOTBALL CLUB LIMITED
ACN 068 839 547
(A Company Limited by Guarantee)

9. GENERAL MEETINGS OF THE COMPANY

9.1 A general meeting of the Company called the "Annual General Meeting" shall be held, in accordance with the provisions of the Act.

9.2 The Annual General Meeting shall be held at least once in every calendar year following the completion of each season.

9.3 Club Members as at the end of each season must be invited to the following Annual General Meeting of the Company.

ONE Port Adelaide Football Club