No Oppo Supporters OPPOSITION OBSERVATION XXXV

What about the fans ?

Are we just supposed to accept that lame ass "trust us, it was conclusive" ?

Why can't the vision or whatever it is, be released?

Ok, I'll even admit it was probably a point but their own rule was that it needed conclusive proof to overturn the umpires decision and they were the rules adhered to all year. Until that moment and it arguably cost us the game. Grrrr
I don't think it was a point. There is video evidence that shows the ball below the top of the post but you can see a piece of the ball on each side of the post so it's clearly behind the post at that point, has crossed the line and is a goal. The ball then continues travelling upwards and it's possible that the ball afterwards intersected the line of the post. This relies on complete synchronisation of the cameras in terms of the timing of when each frame is taken, something that is normally controlled for in multi camera situations. There can be minor variations in timing still depending on whether the cameras are the same distance away from the central control /mixing desk due to delay effects in cable transmission but these are likely infinitesimally small. That said I think it was a goal first and then only later did it potentially cross the line of the goal post. I think they didn't look for evidence that it was a goal first but only looked to see if it hit the post / would have hit the post. But it's astounding there has been no explanation offered to the fans, we are taken for granted.

The aints announcing Ross Lyon maybe even tomorrow they don’t even give others a look in what shit stain of a club we have so many shit afl clubs in norf essendon gws Gold Coast and aints western bulldogs the only saving grace for bummers is they have a fairly strong membership the others shitful and I’m afraid Tassie will be another in years time seriously some Melbourne afl clubs need to merge

Just thinking of how Sheedy is going to handle watching Essendon next year...

Essendon 3 goals up against Geelong early in the second quarter

Kevin Sheedy: I'm not convinced by this forward set-up....

David Barham: Looks okay to me.

KS: You've never played or coached. Scott's got the forward set-up wrong.

DB: ....

KS: You know who was great at designing forward set-ups?

DB: Sigh...who?

KS: Jimmy Hird. Absolutely brilliant brain when it came to designing the forward line.

DB: We've been through this before. James is not the coach, Brad is.

KS: Oh, I know and I'm behind him 100%. I was just saying that this was Jim's forte. The forward set-ups.

DB: We are 3 goals up against the reigning premiers.

KS: Yes, but that's because Geelong are playing poorly.

DB: They are not playing poorly, they just haven't converted, they've kicked 2.8

KS: Then that goes to show that Scott's got his defence wrong. Now Jimmy, there's a bloke who knew defence.

Waiter: Excuse me gentlemen, can I get you anything?

DB: Nothing for me thank you.

KS: A shiraz...a large one. In fact, just bring the bottle.

Waiter: Yes sir.

KS: Anyway, you know James could play both ends of the ground? That's why he was great at forward AND defence.

DB: hmmm

KS: And just as good in the middle.

DB: Right.

KS: Look, how about I give him a call to come down and help Scott with his set-ups. Just to offer some guidance and advice.

DB: No Kevin, Brad is the coach. He does not need advice from Hird.

Waiter: Here you are sir (presents Sheedy the bottle)

KS: Good lad (tops his glass up)

Crowd roars as Essendon kicks another goal

DB: Great stuff, Bombers!

KS: Bloody hell Geelong's defence is crap today....anyway, I have him here, on my phone. Just a quick word. He'd love to see the place again.

DB: NO KEVIN, NO!

I’ve never heard anyone say that
but but but … they have as many supporters as the tigers

yao ming troll GIF by Yevbel

at least norf know the tiger army dont show up to shitihad

I bet the afl still schedule us to play norf there instead of the G

View attachment 1539333

Essendon a major club ? yeah nah , not any more . absolutely irrelevant in 2022-24.

Cheats

Since when has an organisation had to provide private information on request to someone else?

Maybe the club's lawyers screwed up. Or the membership team just sent some random member contact details for everyone. the Dees seem to be well run :devil:

Probably when they’re registered with the Australian Electoral Commission as an entity that holds member elections .

Essendon a major club ? yeah nah , not any more . absolutely irrelevant in 2022-24.

Cheats

they only became a biggish club in the late 90s

before that no essendong fans lived outside of essendong

rich and coll have always been bigger throughout history

The over-hyped Sheedy Factor!
they added a fair bit of supporters when the comp went national and they were contending, before that they were a bigger norf

I remember

they had 18 games at the mcg in late 90s one season and didnt break any records

give that to Richmond and we'd destroy the attendance record

they only became a biggish club in the late 90s

before that no essendong fans lived outside of essendong

rich and coll have always been bigger throughout history
Once they won the flag in 93 they became a bunch of insufferable flogs.

magic round in nsw for round 1 (all games played in nsw) , gills parting gift , g a g f you dumb campaigner, youre the worst ceo in afl history u dirty pig 🤪 🖕🏻

the Club received a written request from the relevant member to access the Club's members register. The Club is required under the Corporations Act to provide your name and postal address to the member.

So clubs have to hand over personal details of all members if you request it? Seems legit
Optus should sponsor them next year