No Oppo Supporters OPPOSITION OBSERVATION XXXV

Geez you lot are salty campaigners. I know a lot of people are very keen for this Round. I reckon there will be some decent crowds, SA love their local footy so the games at Norwood oval will get people there no doubt
$30 an adult ticket seems a bit steep.

Norwood Oval is fine, but I thought they would have spread it across more SANFL grounds.

This whole gather round is a ******* joke. This is what the AFL spend our membership dollars on. Bit suss it's in SA too, Gils home state. Guaranteed some of his mates will be pocketing a small fortune out of it. I mean what is it supposed to achieve.
It’s sickening,

Surely if the aim is to promote the game in a certtstage you’d take it to a place that is currently dominanted by afl already.

Or here’s a thought, maybe take it to the place you intend on building the game next (tassie).

But really it’s just an extra round no fan wants, and outside of SA can’t think of anyone who would bother flying over to watch this ass hattery

Or here’s a thought, maybe take it to the place you intend on building the game next (tassie).
I could totally understand that or Darwin (the Dreamtime game in Darwin was great). But SA already have 2 AFL teams. It makes no sense like is it going to encourage more fans to go to AFL games in Adelaide?

Maybe I'm getting old but these sorts of things (Gather round) really don't bother me anymore.

Stress the big stuff - as long as I can still tune in and watch my Tigers I really don't care too much when and where they play....

Geez you lot are salty campaigners. I know a lot of people are very keen for this Round. I reckon there will be some decent crowds, SA love their local footy so the games at Norwood oval will get people there no doubt
u fail to see the guile and corruption thats in play due to all those F&B contracts up for grabs for eg; the ones theyre mates run and most likely have an interest in themselves,all under the guise of f*ka round,theyre cheating co*s***

Not many going to be able to Gather Round for the Norf v Bears game

454012bdbdbe5d9701d120b7df1b19bb.jpg
The call has gone out to all the local mums and the CWA. to get a few extra hands on in the kiosk!
Previous canteen experience and the ability to safely fry chips and manage the pie warmer is highly desirable!
Contact Gill ………….

This shoe-horn round fixturing is bent.

Premier Cats somehow get second bottom Eagles.

3rd placed Collingwood get 10th placed St Kilda.

4th placed Brisbane get wooden spooner North Melbourne.

5th placed Melbourne get 4th bottom Essendon.

7th placed Richmond get…….2nd placed Swans.

It is basically a festival of top v bottom teams….bar the only two finalists who face each other, Richmond and Sydney. Wtf sort of cheating shyte is that AFL?

Surely if you want to make the round interesting you play teams shaping as a similar standard against each other.

Richmond are the only team from the top 9 not to “draw" a team below them on the ladder. FMD.

This shoe-horn round fixturing is bent.

Premier Cats somehow get second bottom Eagles.

3rd placed Collingwood get 10th placed St Kilda.

4th placed Brisbane get wooden spooner North Melbourne.

5th placed Melbourne get 4th bottom Essendon.

7th placed Richmond get…….2nd placed Swans.

It is basically a festival of top v bottom teams….bar the only two finalists who face each other, Richmond and Sydney. Wtf sort of cheating shyte is that AFL?

Surely if you want to make the round interesting you play teams shaping as a similar standard against each other.

Richmond are the only team from the top 9 not to “draw" a team below them on the ladder. FMD.
Hopefully it's not the only game against the Swans this year - be nice to play them at the G.

So in effect our "home" game against Sydney in Adelaide is a neutral game for both clubs.

As is every game in this round that doesn't involve the Adelaide teams.

What are the odds Gather Round gets necked like AFLX in a year or two and they burn the history books like it never happened

View attachment 1569740
That's the think with Marketing. They love the never ending circle that is an idea, a drum of fossil fuel and an Alfred Dunhill lighter.

"Gather Round" could easily be replaced with "AFL shapes" (shaped vaguely like your team, interpretive flavors!) $3.00 for 150g box . Munch away campaigners.

u fail to see the guile and corruption thats in play due to all those F&B contracts up for grabs for eg; the ones theyre mates run and most likely have an interest in themselves,all under the guise of f*ka round,theyre cheating co*s***

You sound ridiculous. If you actually believe the AFL is corrupt and believe all the conspiracy theories about the umps etc then I’m sorry for you

I don't necessarily believe that the umpires are doing anything wrong apart from having no feel for the game, but I 100% believe that the AFL are not only corrupt but incredibly incompetent to go along with it.