Follow me for more expert tips and advice.Nope.
I would not like to be playing the Saints at Marvel right now.
Follow me for more expert tips and advice.Nope.
I would not like to be playing the Saints at Marvel right now.
excuses , why i say that is because it was the more experienced players who had the worst attitude that night and the coaching staffs inability to stop a
an average small fwds momentum,lets be fair dinkum Papley is average,goes missing when the heats applied,hes proven that more often than not,anyway
i'll move on from that observation
Rule changes are made with the blissful ignorance that players and coaches:‘State of the game’ … ‘stand’ was supposed to increase goals and scoring, remember..??
2019: Average score: 80.4
2021: Average score: 79.8 (first year of ‘stand’)
2022: Average 83.1 (so half a goal up)
2023: Average 85.5 (but we haven’t hit the depths of winter yet where scoring plummets for 2 x months… so expect this to come down a few points)
So now nearly 2.5 seasons of ‘stand’ and all the other initiatives and scoring has barely gone anywhere. This is also on the back of more teams adopting the Richmond/Demons more aggressive attitude to scoring and attacking.
I remember during our dynasty every second week was filled with ‘state of the game’ discussion around scoring and not enough goals. But now what do we hear when nothing has changed …. crickets …..
The media narrative changed very quickly from ‘stand’ being designed primarily to increase scoring to being there to improve ball movement, where it seems nobody cares not even a single extra goal is getting kicked each week.
Rich v GC just scored 120 points under a roof! Pies and Adel are 2 quality teams and just scored a combined 117 points. Eagles and Roos couldn’t get to 50-points in perfect conditions.
The average score per team is only half decent because teams are kicking cricket scores against the rabbles.
‘State of the game’ ……
DeliciousI just heard a stat that the Pies have won 15 of the last 17 games decided by less than 12-points.
The 2 they lost? Yep, 2 x finals.
It’s absolutely delicious, knowing every Pies fan gets a tightening of the cheeks with every close win they have realising it’s means nought until September.
hes a spudPapley is a star. AA small forward. Name me 5 x small forwards across the entire competition who are better? If you can’t then it means he’s one of the best 5 x small forwards in the league.
Mate he would be our best player at the moment.hes a spud
not mutually exclusiveMate he would be our best player at the moment.
Will merge with GC, where they should already beTassie to start from scratch.
Following year norf lose their license.
18 teams
You beat me to it - I wonder how many of those big scores that have really propped up the 85.5 average this year have come from teams who've had 10-goal+ smashings?‘State of the game’ … ‘stand’ was supposed to increase goals and scoring, remember..??
2023: Average 85.5 (but we haven’t hit the depths of winter yet where scoring plummets for 2 x months… so expect this to come down a few points)
So now nearly 2.5 seasons of ‘stand’ and all the other initiatives and scoring has barely gone anywhere. This is also on the back of more teams adopting the Richmond/Demons more aggressive attitude to scoring and attacking.
I remember during our dynasty every second week was filled with ‘state of the game’ discussion around scoring and not enough goals. But now what do we hear when nothing has changed …. crickets …..
The media narrative changed very quickly from ‘stand’ being designed primarily to increase scoring to being there to improve ball movement, where it seems nobody cares not even a single extra goal is getting kicked each week.
Rich v GC just scored 120 points under a roof! Pies and Adel are 2 quality teams and just scored a combined 117 points. Eagles and Roos couldn’t get to 50-points in perfect conditions.
The average score per team is only half decent because teams are kicking cricket scores against the rabbles.
‘State of the game’ ……
Cameron,Pickett,Higgins,Weightman,Stengle,Rachele,Rankin,Greene,Walters & then theresPapley is a star. AA small forward. Name me 5 x small forwards across the entire competition who are better? If you can’t then it means he’s one of the best 5 x small forwards in the league.
“The game is in ripping nick” Gary Lyon lol.‘State of the game’ … ‘stand’ was supposed to increase goals and scoring, remember..??
‘State of the game’ ……
AFL hate is anyone who says otherwise is deluded , Balmey baking of the umps at preseason one year wouldn’t have helped eitherIsn’t it amazing how McRae can complain about a couple of umpiring decisions and the media all agrees with him and then the AFL comes out and apologises? If Richmond ever complain we are called whingers.
The AFL also said the game should have been stopped while the injured player left the field. They never said any such thing when Prestia was knocked out last year did they? Inferred it was our fault for not calling for a stretcher.
I am sick and tired of different rules for different teams. We are treated really shabbily by the AFL.
Makes the 3 flags all the more sweeterAFL hate is anyone who says otherwise is deluded , Balmey baking of the umps at preseason one year wouldn’t have helped either
These being the same talents that Whateley has refused to fully acknowledge over the past decade when we were building and then winning, of course.Whateley trying to push Dimma out the door,gee he is the worst.
A horrible,horrible man.
”Hardwick staying at Richmond is a waste of his talents,go elsewhere”
Bloody weazel Whateley.
He actually got an apology from Dan RichardsonCraig Mcreae had a crack about a few direct umpiring decisions, just wondering why he isn't fined and the media aren't saying boo about it? Dimma on the other hand would be fined 10k plus labled a sook by the media on every show.
On VOG-L09 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Media out to hunt us down.
Dimma has stuck with us,thick or thin.