AFL own all the names so if we broke away we wouldn't be able to use the name Richmond Tigers.
Go back to being the Wasps, I preferred that anyway.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
AFL own all the names so if we broke away we wouldn't be able to use the name Richmond Tigers.
Terrible referenceImagine being in the trenches of Gallipoli with this bloke....
You should remind them.Collingwood supporters at work counting down the days until the grand final. “37 days left until Collingwood win the premiership.” It’s like they don’t know their own history
Lol funny if they went out in straight sets.Collingwood supporters at work counting down the days until the grand final. “37 days left until Collingwood win the premiership.” It’s like they don’t know their own history
hahaha one game and they go
mental
imagine copping this for 7 + seasons
It because of the market they are in, probably have indication that they are best slots for fans or trying to condition fans and build a routine around the time slotI was looking at the fixture this morning and here's one that might've that almost sneaked past with regard to the fairness in fixturing on a week to week basis. It's always to a team's benefit to have consistency in their fixture, R allow clubs to recover and prepare adequately.
So here's Richmond's vs Gold Coast's fixture over the final 8 weeks of this season. Looking at when each team is playing, try to tell me that the fix isn't in.
Round Richmond Gold Coast
17 Thursday Night Saturday Night
18 Sunday Evening Saturday Arvo
19 Friday Night Sunday Arvo
20 Sunday Arvo Saturday Arvo
21 Friday Night Saturday Arvo
22 Sunday Arvo Saturday Arvo
23 Saturday Arvo Saturday Arvo
24 Sunday Lunch Saturday Arvo
It because of the market they are in, probably have indication that they are best slots for fans or trying to condition fans and build a routine around the time slot
Not a problem , we just build more stadiums it’s the Australian way and when our footy is totally ****ed by Gilligan and AFLX takes over they will turn the MCG into a rectangular stadiumOne city or state will never get to host. FIFA requires rectangular stadiums with a min 40k capacity. And I think there are 32 teams entered into the group stages. No way Victoria has those amounts of stadiums.
Shows me we don’t want the suns in prime time lolI was looking at the fixture this morning and here's one that might've that almost sneaked past with regard to the fairness in fixturing on a week to week basis. It's always to a team's benefit to have consistency in their fixture, R allow clubs to recover and prepare adequately.
So here's Richmond's vs Gold Coast's fixture over the final 8 weeks of this season. Looking at when each team is playing, try to tell me that the fix isn't in.
Round ... Richmond ........ Gold Coast
17....... Thursday Night,... Saturday Night
18....... Sunday Evening... Saturday Arvo
19....... Friday Night........ Sunday Arvo
20....... Sunday Arvo....... Saturday Arvo
21....... Friday Night....... Saturday Arvo
22....... Sunday Arvo....... Saturday Arvo
23....... Saturday Arvo..... Saturday Arvo
24....... Sunday Lunch..... Saturday Arvo
whats the reason gold campaigners gws and sydney have cheat academys ? how is that fair ??
There’s no way stand rule goes , they have all there little media flogs saying how good it is , AFL is set up a bit like a facist ruling party .
They have the propaganda Dept with the likes of Whankley , derwayyyyyyyyne , fox footy , SEN , Gary Lying spewing out all there crap
Correct me if I'm wrong, but didn't they get those picks fair and square?
Yes, but having 3 academy players is apparently cheating, not a good development program.Correct me if I'm wrong, but didn't they get those picks fair and square?
Surely the club owns the name Richmond Football Club?AFL own all the names so if we broke away we wouldn't be able to use the name Richmond Tigers.
we'll revert to Richmond wasps then... the originalAFL own all the names so if we broke away we wouldn't be able to use the name Richmond Tigers.
Nope, trademark of the AFL. Was done many years ago to stop a super league breakaway that happened to Rugby LeagueSurely the club owns the name Richmond Football Club?
benny will find a loopholeNope, trademark of the AFL. Was done many years ago to stop a super league breakaway that happened to Rugby League
The Burnley Tigers it is then!Nope, trademark of the AFL. Was done many years ago to stop a super league breakaway that happened to Rugby League
The members own the clubs but the AFL owns the names, trademarks and colours etc. Hope that makes sense. lolThe Burnley Tigers it is then!
And they probably didn't want what happened in 1897 to happen again.The members own the clubs but the AFL owns the names, trademarks and colours etc. Hope that makes sense. lol
Blame rugby league
just call it tigers football clubAnd they probably didn't want what happened in 1897 to happen again.
Luckily, just about all of the Victorian clubs are based in adjoining suburbs, so that gives us plenty of alternatives:
Richmond: Jolimont/Cremorne/Burnley
Collingwood: Abbotsford
Carlton: Parkville
Hawthorn: Glenferrie
Melbourne: East Melbourne/Jolimont
Geelong: Corio
And for the rest;
Essendon: Niddrie
Western Bulldogs: Footscray
St Kilda: Moorabbin
North Melbourne: West Melbourne
the colours lmao, you cant own the colours ..... what a farrken jokeThe members own the clubs but the AFL owns the names, trademarks and colours etc. Hope that makes sense. lol
Blame rugby league