Oppo Camp Opposition Watch

While the giants strategy is letting their first round picks continue to leave for first round picks back in return it’ll just be a revolving door.. i reckon that’s why swans don’t seem to have the issue they love to go for rookies or late draft picks
Yeah, Swans are a different cup. But they did lose Dawson and Hewitt last year. I believe they wanted to keep both of them.

Terrible game.
And I was there. I wanted to leave at half time lol

No pressure from the lions. Mids were awful, their kicking inside 50? Don't even get me started. I can't even judge how good Geelong were because Brisbane were so damn awful.
What can I say, except I agree with you..... was so looking forward to it, sitting here watching the game in my TV room in Banchang.......but I struggled to get to 5 mins into the 3rd qtr, before pulling the pin...........what a total disappointment......and I'm sure it must have been a lot worse being there in person.
Chin up, better luck tomorrow when your boys go off.....:thumbsu:

Spudding up tonight like the spudly spud he is
Feel free to do a lengthy post about his 5 disposal at 40%DEf tonight
Didn’t watch.

But

6 marks and 2 goals in a preliminary final.

You know how many times Sam day has had 6 marks and kicked 2 goals.

A whopping 8 times in his 147 game career.

Hipwood is better than Day.

Funny how we are all so critical of the club every time they try to trade in an older player yet Geelong just fielded the oldest ever team in history and smashed it through to a grand final. I guess you just need to find the right ones. On the positive side it shows that if our current group sticks together they have so much improvement in them they will enjoy that success in years to come.

Hopefully the coaching group have been watching and realised you need some sort of aim when kicking inside 50 or the best teams will just pick you off with ease.

Our forward 50 entries in general were rubbish this year, masked a bit by Casboult being a mountain of a bloke. There’s no point banging it in with the hopes of locking it up if the other team just intercepts it and takes it down the other end with ease as we saw towards the end of our season.

What can I say, except I agree with you..... was so looking forward to it, sitting here watching the game in my TV room in Banchang.......but I struggled to get to 5 mins into the 3rd qtr, before pulling the pin...........what a total disappointment......and I'm sure it must have been a lot worse being there in person.
Chin up, better luck tomorrow when your boys go off.....:thumbsu:
Thanks mate.

Whatever happens today, its been one hell of a ride this season. But the boys will give it their all. Fingers crossed. Flights were too expensive and mum doesn't like driving long distance so we are going to the G to watch it at the live site the club/MCC organised.

Thanks mate.

Whatever happens today, its been one hell of a ride this season. But the boys will give it their all. Fingers crossed. Flights were too expensive and mum doesn't like driving long distance so we are going to the G to watch it at the live site the club/MCC organised.
Credit to Collingwood, they played some great footy in finals. Unlucky not to beat Cats. Hopefully for your sake, Collingwood will not be as flat as Lions were.

Sorry, but for me Swans all the way :p

BTW, I re-watched Suns game against Collingwood at Metricon. I still can't believe Suns lost that game. You did have some luck this season :) That was the game where our finals chances started to go downhill.

Nothing gave me greater joy than hearing Thugly Luke Hodge choking on his bottle of salty tears of rage watching Brisrabble run up the white flag 10 minutes into the first quarter
Takes me to my schadenfraude happy place

2 junktime goals
He was s**t
I’m not saying he’s a star. He’s probably not in the best 25 tall forwards in the league.

But I do think he’ll be a meaningful part of the Lions forward line for the next 5+ years. This whole thing started because you said he’s shit and no better than Sam day.

He’ll end up playing 200 games and kicking at least 300 goals.

That’s pretty solid.

But whatever, you’re welcome to continue to think of him as a D grade footballer.

I watched the game from the G in the olympic room, was hosted as a live site. Probably a few thousand people there. Good atmosphere.

Swans jumped us early. It was always gonna be tough to claw back. Especially when it got to like 5-6 goals. I was resigned to losing the game, but I should have known better that it would not end up a blow out. The never give up attitude they have astounds me.

I'm very proud of the year they had. Its been amazing. What a ride.

I’m not saying he’s a star. He’s probably not in the best 25 tall forwards in the league.

But I do think he’ll be a meaningful part of the Lions forward line for the next 5+ years. This whole thing started because you said he’s s**t and no better than Sam day.

He’ll end up playing 200 games and kicking at least 300 goals.

That’s pretty solid.

But whatever, you’re welcome to continue to think of him as a D grade footballer.
Ha ha mate-I rate your footy knowledge so you're probably right
My anti-Brisrabble bias often clouds my judgement
We'll agree to disagree though.
Meet here in 5 years and know for sure then
He's a solid B btw-but he's not the second coming of Brown that Lions supporters make out

Ha ha mate-I rate your footy knowledge so you're probably right
My anti-Brisrabble bias often clouds my judgement
We'll agree to disagree though.
Meet here in 5 years and know for sure then
He's a solid B btw-but he's not the second coming of Brown that Lions supporters make out
God no.

The b is generous!

North to receive a future 2nd and 3rd round pick that must be traded + 2 rookie list spots as their priority package after their supporters convinced themselves they were getting the GC bailout package :$

Situations were never close to comparable.
AFL should be making decision on Suns concessions at the same meeting.

Oppo Camp Opposition Watch