Our 2016 fixture

One thing I don't like about the fixture from a personal perspective is that there's only 4 games in Victoria. Will the price of the Vic membership change to reflect that? Or will they add a 3rd GA for home game onto it to balance? I'd prefer the second option.

Top 4 is not acceptable. Top 2 and a home Prelim is acceptable.
We are the only SA based team to host a home final @ Adelaide Oval. 2 more sellout home finals in 2016 before a GF appearance would mean a financial windfall for our club.
Adelaide Oval really would be a Portress then. I can't wait to see that.

No, we have to do better than 2014 with the improvements we've made to the list and this incredible draw.

A Grand Final appearance is the pass mark.

That's what I meant, to be clear.

People need to be very careful thinking our draw is easy. We lost some very easy games this year which ultimately cost us a final appearance. I'm hoping the coaching and playing group's mindset has changed. Serious preseason with a mindset that every team is a threat and destroyed accordingly. Bring on March 2016 already.

We sure did, but we the most handicapped start to a campaign since Poland looked over the border to see a surprise blitzkrieg rolling toward them in 1938

This is a fair call, but seriously, the last bit of my post: given the pre-finals bye, what for the love of god is the justification for still having a floating fixture for round 23? Are finals contenders going to quibble about the difference between a 12 and 14 day break?

So prime slots for key matches can be decided when the ladder is nearly locked in. In fact, the last 5 rounds could be floating up until midway through the season.

Jay Schulz will be the beneficiary of Dixon's presence.

He will suddenly have the second best defender and Dixon will be the one the opposition's spare covers.

I predict a 60 goal season for Jay while Charlie gets less reward for his heavy lifting.

I hope so, but that depends on where he plays. I've got a feeling he'll be up the ground more frequently, ala the first half of this season.

The best part is we all get to boooooo the crap out of that all round great bloke, Lou Codge! Even though it's a Thursday night game I can live with that just this once. :D

Jay Schulz will be the beneficiary of Dixon's presence.

He will suddenly have the second best defender and Dixon will be the one the opposition's spare covers.

I predict a 60 goal season for Jay while Charlie gets less reward for his heavy lifting.

I think Jay will also be managed and not play every round, and they will want to get more games into Butcher.

Made me look at the Draw. Sorry mate it doesnt look good. Our 7 games on Ch 7 and which states might miss out. All times are EST.

Rd 1 Sunday arvo 3.20 v Saints. But at 1.10 WB v Freo and 4.40 WCE v Bris so WA wont get the game and Qld wont
Rd 2 Saturday arvo 1.45 v Crows. At 2.10 Ess v Melb and Bris v North 3.35 so Qld will probably miss out
Rd 3 Friday night v Ess - no one misses out
Rd 5 Saturday night 7.40 v Gee - 4.35 GC v North and 7.35 Dogs v Lions so Qld misses out
Rd 15 Friday night v Rich no one misses out.
Rd 16 Thursday night v Hawks no one misses
Rd 20 Saturday arvo 1.45 v Sydney- 4.35 GC v GWS 7.35 Crows v Lions so I reckon Qld will miss out.

Unfortunately REH it's either Foxtel or the AFL app up here for Power fans. I need the app so I can be unsociable and watch Port when I should be socialising but everyone I know is well aware of my addiction and excuses my 'absence' during games. It does limit the club's FTA exposure as far as our sponsors go when our games invariably clash with one of the local teams.
I guess the Suns/Lions don't get a lot of FTA games in SA either though.

One thing I don't like about the fixture from a personal perspective is that there's only 4 games in Victoria. Will the price of the Vic membership change to reflect that? Or will they add a 3rd GA for home game onto it to balance? I'd prefer the second option.
I hope so! No way im paying full price unless they include more than 3 game access at AO ontop of it.

Our 2016 fixture