Ovens and King Football League 2006-2010

Hard to judge Tige, I reckon the comp has also improved a fair bit, this side probably would have finished 5th or 6th last year, but I'm sure when Oliver and Nightingale sign their clearance to us we will improve a bit more.:D:D
your going forward thats the main thing....:thumbsu:

Dunno Virge, the KV one was from our game 2 weeks ago so that probably makes them the same day

Wonder if it's the same one that reported Brett Pollard from Greta in Rd 7 for abusive language.
We might have a rogue goal umpire in the league trying to win brownie points with the umpires board...

The bloke from King Valley, was punched from behind by the grim reaper as is normal benalla behaviour, and when he turned around and gave him one back the goal umpire only saw that. If you think that Benalla are on the right path, think again who condones that type of behaviour, and supports the ferals sitting behind the goals drinking vb and shouting disgusting abuse at supporters and players. Wonder why the league doesn't want to play finals there.

You poor mis guided fool ;););)

For a start Reaper didnt punch him, he bumped him. you use the word "one", the big prick gave him several. He deserved to get reported and will deserve to get a couple of weeks to think about it. As for the rest of your verbal sh*t dribble, it's your opinion, but i reckon you must live under a rock. Alot of positives have come out of benalla this year.

hey neg neg, in regards to benalla being on the wright track, you need to go back to the first year the came into the o&k,they have come a long way from then,they have cleaned up the club a lot and every club has got a few bad eggs at some time or another,and as far as the ferals over the fence i know that they have done almost ever thing possible to get rid of them,but they just keep coming back and with out spending money in employing security to get rid of them, its hard to control.all iam saying give the club a break,there is a lot of people there that put in a lot of work just like all clubs.so if you need to bag anyone out its the guys over the fence not the club....and lets not get into a shit fight over this.........cheers

Cheques in the mail Tige.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

If you guys think Benalla fans are bad, wait till Swanpool join your league. They have a foul mouthed, feral, beer swilling following. I think they call themselves the netball team!!:rolleyes:

I agree Tiger, Benalla have come along way from when they first joined, mybe to get rid of those ferrals down near the goals they should get centrelink officers to patrol the area!.

In regards to you trotta, I saw what happened, the King valley bloke was hit behind play to the back of the head and then dealt with reaper as he should have as anyone should be when they cowardly hit someone from behind. Unfortunately that is the reputation benalla has and have had for the last 15 years. When you only see one game a year at benalla when you travel there and stuff like the weak behind the play hits on fair players and the crap that the opposition puts up with from the ' supporters' how are you meant to form or see a changing culture?? When your famous 'gun full forward- DOCKERY' constantely yells out "lets smash these c**ts', who speaks like that??? with kids watching the game, its a game for gods sake, good example being set.

That is my opininon, if you took a straw poll on good club atmospheres / fairness and likeability, I guarantee you benalla is at the bottom. Clubs like Tarra / King Valley / Milawa / Greta / Moyhu, everyone feels welcome having a beer after the game and socialising, after the King Valley v Benalla game there was 4 King Valley blokes in the club rooms and no one spoke to them besides the ruckans old man, Jones I think, who is a nice bloke. I can say now king valley always have a reputation for staying around at away games and socialising even though they have been getting flogged for the last 3 years. I bet clubs come to king valley / Milawa / Tarra for away games and don't get abused, they feel welcome.

And don't tell me you can't get rid of the ferrals. Last time I checked Liquor Licencing states that a sporting venue has a licence to sell booze, it is against the law to BYO at the ground as it ias a public place, that is why they stop grog coming into the finals series. How about stopping the in breds bringing in the grog which is against the law anyway. I bet you they won't support your club and pay for grog behind the bar??

Just food for thought.

I agree Tiger, Benalla have come along way from when they first joined, mybe to get rid of those ferrals down near the goals they should get centrelink officers to patrol the area!.

In regards to you trotta, I saw what happened, the King valley bloke was hit behind play to the back of the head and then dealt with reaper as he should have as anyone should be when they cowardly hit someone from behind. Unfortunately that is the reputation benalla has and have had for the last 15 years. When you only see one game a year at benalla when you travel there and stuff like the weak behind the play hits on fair players and the crap that the opposition puts up with from the ' supporters' how are you meant to form or see a changing culture?? When your famous 'gun full forward- DOCKERY' constantely yells out "lets smash these c**ts', who speaks like that??? with kids watching the game, its a game for gods sake, good example being set.

That is my opininon, if you took a straw poll on good club atmospheres / fairness and likeability, I guarantee you benalla is at the bottom. Clubs like Tarra / King Valley / Milawa / Greta / Moyhu, everyone feels welcome having a beer after the game and socialising, after the King Valley v Benalla game there was 4 King Valley blokes in the club rooms and no one spoke to them besides the ruckans old man, Jones I think, who is a nice bloke. I can say now king valley always have a reputation for staying around at away games and socialising even though they have been getting flogged for the last 3 years. I bet clubs come to king valley / Milawa / Tarra for away games and don't get abused, they feel welcome.

And don't tell me you can't get rid of the ferrals. Last time I checked Liquor Licencing states that a sporting venue has a licence to sell booze, it is against the law to BYO at the ground as it ias a public place, that is why they stop grog coming into the finals series. How about stopping the in breds bringing in the grog which is against the law anyway. I bet you they won't support your club and pay for grog behind the bar??

Just food for thought.

Dockerys not the gun full forward loser!! The cops come down coun!cil come down we cant stop them so go hide behind ya king valley door and take a look at the real world

Just food for thought.

Laws are broken every day the cops should be out chasing real criminals then down looking after a bunch of blokes behind the goals fair enough they go off but you only come to the ground once a year so stop sooking and how can we police alcohol coming into the ground hire security each game what a joke

Just wondering if anyone knows how many senior blokes tarra have got to come back before finals? I heard there were 2 broken jaws to come out of their games against Whorouly last week.

Also looks like there could be some close games this weekend? Who'll get up in the Moyhu vs Milawa match?

Just food for thought.

I think you'll find that if you actually did your home work it is a lot more complex than that in terms of licencing....Also you have to remember that they are dealing with a much larger population base and the club is based in town.Those ferals you refer to are different people on a weekly basis. Move one lot on and another lot turn up, sometimes they are from other football clubs around Benalla.

Perhaps you are right though about stopping alcohol coming into the ground but if they did that what would those opposition clubs recently who were standing within 25 mtrs of the bar drinking stubbies, Benalla sell cans from the bar, do. They would also have buy their alcohol form the club??? and support it.

In regard to language used on football grounds, that's what umpires are for.If it offends you, you could always whinge to the umpires. After all whingeing appears to be your forte'.:thumbsu::thumbsu:;);)

Just wondering if anyone knows how many senior blokes tarra have got to come back before finals? I heard there were 2 broken jaws to come out of their games against Whorouly last week.

Also looks like there could be some close games this weekend? Who'll get up in the Moyhu vs Milawa match?
Just off the top of my head, Tarra have the following players missing at the moment: Adam Clark, Brad Miller, Hayden Sharp, Dan McCullough, Leon Carter and Chris Penney. Selection is definitely going to be tough in the upcoming weeks.

Leon Carter and reserves player Ev Benton did both suffer broken jaws last week. I'd imaging they'd both still feature in the finals series though.

Based on the teams, I'd reckon Milawa would get up over Moyhu - Sims, Gardner and Newton are all massive ins. But you never know with Milawa, they have been inconsistent in the past. They seem to be in good form at the moment though and I can't see them losing another game in the home and away season.

Just off the top of my head, Tarra have the following players missing at the moment: Adam Clark, Brad Miller, Hayden Sharp, Dan McCullough, Leon Carter and Chris Penney. Selection is definitely going to be tough in the upcoming weeks.

Leon Carter and reserves player Ev Benton did both suffer broken jaws last week. I'd imaging they'd both still feature in the finals series though.

Based on the teams, I'd reckon Milawa would get up over Moyhu - Sims, Gardner and Newton are all massive ins. But you never know with Milawa, they have been inconsistent in the past. They seem to be in good form at the moment though and I can't see them losing another game in the home and away season.

If Milawa can fire they will be very hard to beat... greta have a tough game with Tarra who are still winning games with out those blokes.. BK isn't there some doubt over how many games L Newton will actually be available for due to work/Hawthorn commitments. He will be a big plus if avail for finals,

Yeah pretty sure slim. I think it's similar to Matty Lappin's availabilty to play with Wang. I'm sure Mick will be doing everything possible to try and get him to play against us in the semi if they win in the first round of finals. I can't see him missing the big one if they make it either.

The thing is though BV, will they all play or are they just named??? Sims hasn't played for quite a while & would still be a bit "iffy" and Gardner surely wouldn't be right yet! He has struggled with his injury & I was told by others that he'd told them he still wasn't right, but suppose will have to wait & see! Newton would be big plus but with Hawthorn playing a lot of Saturday games in the next 4-5 weeks surely he won't be playing those games!
Don't be surprised if Moyhu beat Milawa, they play very well against them!

Hey guys,

New poster here.

This may have already been discussed earlier, but how much of a chance is it that we're going to see the B+D Teams next year?

The thing is though BV, will they all play or are they just named??? Sims hasn't played for quite a while & would still be a bit "iffy" and Gardner surely wouldn't be right yet! He has struggled with his injury & I was told by others that he'd told them he still wasn't right, but suppose will have to wait & see! Newton would be big plus but with Hawthorn playing a lot of Saturday games in the next 4-5 weeks surely he won't be playing those games!
Don't be surprised if Moyhu beat Milawa, they play very well against them!
Yeah, it's hard to say but apparently Sims and Gardner have been training alright. There is definitely no point in risking players this time of the year, you'd rather lose a game now with a weak side than playing "iffy" players and worsening their injuries. But you'd think they'd have to have at least one run before finals though. Either way, it still should be an interesting match.

Yeah not sure Slim , i think if he is any chance of playing finals he would have to play at least one prefer to be two but i think the original plan was he would only manage to sneak one in , wether thats changed at all im not sure but i reckon you might be safe.