Ovens and King Football League 2006-2010

tatong and swanpool should have merged! those 2 blokes wont help 1 bit with the amount of numbers they have. the way they are travelling at the moment they wont get a kick in a street fight... good luck to them though, i think they will need it. they wouldnt win a game in A division.

Mate im not sure who your think you are bagging us out. We are being very underrated coming into the O&K and I think we will surprise a few people thoughout the year. Round 1 will be no exception.
Also we did make the Grand Final last year and Im pretty sure you boys were somewhere near the bottom??
So stop knocking us out and lets see what happens this weekend.

tatong and swanpool should have merged! those 2 blokes wont help 1 bit with the amount of numbers they have. the way they are travelling at the moment they wont get a kick in a street fight... good luck to them though, i think they will need it. they wouldnt win a game in A division.[

A bit harsh BF...

swansong great comeback! u gona surprise ppl by losing by 25 goals and not 30 against some sides? well done on making the grand final last year, wot happened? didnt u get belted by 20 goals?? and moyhu away this weekend... thats gona b a good start to the 2010 season!

Im not sure why you continue to pay us out when your havent even seen our full side play yet?? I mean Blacks are not much of a side either mate infact when it comes down to it we might just have it over you fellors.
Names like Swift, Gilbert, Haslam, King, Mcleod and Bamford just to name a few and you think we are no good?
Cant wait for round 9 buddy

haha yeah i can't wait til round 9 either! u guys will get a rude awakening to O&K level! every game we have played this pre season we havnt had our solid senior side in... u guys hav had all ur numbers there that ur gona hav 4 the year... u guys doubling up every week 2 make the 2nds and senior side up??

Im not sure why you continue to pay us out when your havent even seen our full side play yet?? I mean Blacks are not much of a side either mate infact when it comes down to it we might just have it over you fellors.
Names like Swift, Gilbert, Haslam, King, Mcleod and Bamford just to name a few and you think we are no good?
Cant wait for round 9 buddy

your full side mate is ordinary those players should be out training a bit more.... Good luck for saturday yous bloke will need it will yous play your whole 2s side on shane moore?:confused:

Im not sure who shane moore is bud but with the talent we have in our midfield im pretty sure we wont need to worry too much about that.
Also we have one the most powerful full forwards in the game that rarely misses infront..

Im not sure who shane moore is bud but with the talent we have in our midfield im pretty sure we wont need to worry too much about that.
Also we have one the most powerful full forwards in the game that rarely misses infront..

And Moyhu have Douglas and Balfour, 2 of the best backman in the league..;);)

gees swansong, you seem very confident coming into round 1. Moyhu away is a very tough ask espec when they have recruited pretty well and were already a finals side from last year.

You say you have one of the most powerful FF in the game, but how can you say this when you dont even know who Shane Moore is? Ill give you some back ground on Moore, hes kicked about 600 goals in 6 years with moyhu 134 in one season, inc 20 or 21 in one game against all blacks, I think your midfield which you label one of the best may spend a fair bit of time in the back half trying to contain Wilson, Thompson, Moore and Co.

I know it might be the O&K mate but I think you'll find that if you do some homework on some players & clubs , it will help you in the long run.

And having played on the big fellow before if you don't put someone good on him......he could end up kicking 30+.

I have a tip for moorey swansong, get your shortest fattest player onto him, you will need a player that he cant move with his big backside, then he might only kick a lazy 20

OH
MY
GOD
!
:eek:

"Left field" must be near Swanpool, because that sure came out of it!

Only 2 sleeps to go.....Hopefully everyones anticipation is building for what will be a very interesting season.....Rumour has that the Machine is salivating and not just at the prospect of kicking 3 bags of goals on Sat.....

Actually Virge I had an idea for his opponent to confuse the Machine...Carry some poker chips and rattle them every time the ball is coming or ask him for a tip at the races....Should work I reckon:D:D:D

Just skimming thru the clearances, looks like Swannie and G/bat may have picked up enough over the last couple of weeks to hopefully boost their stocks and guarantee them a start with 2 teams..:thumbsu:

those 2 teams need it slim... lets hope that they have picked up a few because we don't wana c forfeits, ppl being brought up from A division or even ballandella 2 match the players that they hav at both those teams. its gona b a long year for all the clubs that hav come in from the B&D... but they will need as much help as they can get for 2010... wot a solid year. welcome to the ovens and king

we have picked up alot thanks slim and BF. we r going to b a dominant force with the blokes we hav picked up and held on2 from last year. our campaign starts this weekend against moyhu at moyhu and we will show those blokes the skill and talent that swanpool will bring to the O&K. we were GF contenders last year and we will b GF contenders this year!

those 2 teams need it slim... lets hope that they have picked up a few because we don't wana c forfeits, ppl being brought up from A division or even ballandella 2 match the players that they hav at both those teams. its gona b a long year for all the clubs that hav come in from the B&D... but they will need as much help as they can get for 2010... wot a solid year. welcome to the ovens and king
Seems like there is a bit of tention between you and the ex B&D's Blackfellor?! Good Luck to everyone this weekend......except Bright of course.

we have picked up alot thanks slim and BF. we r going to b a dominant force with the blokes we hav picked up and held on2 from last year. our campaign starts this weekend against moyhu at moyhu and we will show those blokes the skill and talent that swanpool will bring to the O&K. we were GF contenders last year and we will b GF contenders this year!
Well you have lost me now SwanSong I wasn't going to comment on any of your posts but that one is just ridiculous!! We should have this conversation next week after you find out first hand what your up against for the rest of the year!

I too wasn't going to comment, but I now believe you are talking smack just to get a reaction. Successful teams generally don't go around pumping their own tyres up and you won't get much respect around here if you continue with that attitude. How about you let your footy do the talking :thumbsu:

Not too sure who swansong is but i think they might be taking the p!ss. I can assure you that most out at swannie are a bit more realistic than that. Numbers are not an issue for us, but we are under no illusions it going to be a challenge coming into the O&K.