Ovens and King Football League 2006-2010

that is a very good question. it was in the weekend record and was going to be posted on the o&k website on monday (i reckon zac has forgotten to do it)

Been put up this morning......very,very handy looking squad.....most have already made a name for themselves in snr ranks...

couldnt agree more. going off the names looks to be a very quick team. will be interesting to see who doesnt make it. Any idea why Milawa was allowed to have 5 where as others only have 4?

they have dominated the under 18s comp for the last two to three years. the boys picked in the squad have been a major factor in their success and now, 1-2 years on have continued to develop into senior footballers. (breaking into Milawa's senior 18) enough said.

Rd 7

B/Doon over G/Rowan by 3 gls
Milawa over Bright by 8gls
Benalla over Moyhu by 4 gls
Greta over Swannie by 15 gls
Tarra over Whor by 6 gls....Maybe diff if it was being played at Whor
Tatong over G/Bat by 6gls
K/Valley over Nth Wang by 4gls...

Rd 7

reckon you might be right there slim. Glenrowan are gunna need there veterans to step up this week as Doon are a decent side at home.

Milawa by 5goals
Benalla by 7goals
Greta by 10gls
tarra by 2goals
Tatong by 8gls
Valley by 6pts in a tight match

Rd 7

B/Doon by 8 goals
Miawa over Bright 5 goals
Moyhu over All Blacks 8 goals.. Blacks just not good enough.
Swanpool over Greta by 3 goals.. If Mcleod fires could kick a bag.
Tarra by 10 goals
Tatong by 5 goals
King Valley by 10 goals

B/Doon by 8 goals
Miawa over Bright 5 goals
Moyhu over All Blacks 8 goals.. Blacks just not good enough.
Swanpool over Greta by 3 goals.. If Mcleod fires could kick a bag.
Tarra by 10 goals
Tatong by 5 goals
King Valley by 10 goals

Swansong you've gotta be joking. Mcleod fires - pfft the only thing that will fire is his gut when it gets angry because he starts running. I dont know what goes through ur mind at times. Be realistic would you.

But you could be right. he might kick a bag in ur warm up drills! Pull ur head in and stop carrying on BigFooty. Theres already enough bull sh!t on here u dont need to add to it

Rd 7

doon doggies by28 points
milawa by ten goals
benalla
greta by 135, stewie mcLeod to do a string kicking all those goals
Tarra by 9 goals
Tatong by 12 points
king valley to lose to nth wang by one point

Rd 7

B/Doon over Tigers by 2 goals
Milawa over bright by 6 goals
Benalla over Moyhu by 22 points
Greta over Swannie by a comfortable margin
Tarra over Whorouly by 5 goals
Tatong over G/Bat by 11 points
K/Valley over Nth Wang by 2 goals

Pliz, it's called "Red Wine Philosophy" and it can keep one amused for some time trying to understand it........I reckon something gets lost in translation between Longwood and here.....:..:D:D:D..:thumbsu:

All enjoyed through the wine coloured glasses of Sam Mirandha's finest Cabernet Merlot mix .. with about 45 years of district country footy experience to back it up!
Cheers John Carrot:thumbsu:

All enjoyed through the wine coloured glasses of Sam Mirandha's finest Cabernet Merlot mix .. with about 45 years of district country footy experience to back it up!

I must admit old timer, musing over your jottings after a couple of glasses (or bottles) of anything usually makes for a pleasant end to the day.......

Having been around footy for that long, you'll probably know whether or not Jesus did actually play full back for Jerusalem ??...:D:D:D

cheers and keep your orange pointy thing to yourself..;)

Virge, is Scotty Douglas playing at all this year, don't remember seeing him named at any stage.....Could be an interesting one tomorrow with both sides missing a few, will be a good test for our depth tho...

I must admit old timer, musing over your jottings after a couple of glasses (or bottles) of anything usually makes for a pleasant end to the day.......

Having been around footy for that long, you'll probably know whether or not Jesus did actually play full back for Jerusalem ??...:D:D:D

cheers and keep your orange pointy thing to yourself..;)
Just checked the records from the Jerusalem & District Football League (JDFL) and there was only one mention of Jesus playing football for Jerusalem.

He was actually named in a back pocket in their premiership season of 0. "GUNS" lined up at full back for most of the season :D

doon doggies by28 points
milawa by ten goals
benalla
greta by 135, stewie mcLeod to do a string kicking all those goals
Tarra by 9 goals
Tatong by 12 points
king valley to lose to nth wang by one point
Bonnie Doon By 5 goals
Miliwa by 4 goals
Benalla by 2 goals
Whourly by 6 goals
Tatong by 7 goals
Greta by 20+ goals
King Valley by 2 goals

Just checked the records from the Jerusalem & District Football League (JDFL) and there was only one mention of Jesus playing football for Jerusalem.

He was actually named in a back pocket in their premiership season of 0. "GUNS" lined up at full back for most of the season :D

No doubt about Sporting Pulse and the info it supplies........

I wonder if Jesus has done any name dropping after playing alongside the Great Man in that premiership.....:D:D:D

Glenrowan by 10 points
Milawa by 6 goals.... second best team in comp
Benalla by 7 goals....third best team in comp
Greta by 22 goals.... swansong to get knocked out
Tarra by 10 goals.... best team in comp
Tatong by 3 goals
King valley by 6 goals

Glenrowan by 10 points
Tatong by 3 goals
King valley by 6 goals

Glenrowan by 9pts
Milawa by 8 goals
Benalla by 8 goals
Greta by 20 goals
Tarra by 8 goals
Tatong
Nth Wang to break drought by 1 goal

Glenrowan by 10 points
Tatong by 3 goals
King valley by 6 goals

Pliz,NBM,TGN,EB can one of you guys make sure the stretcher is on standby over at the netball court...:D:D:D

black n white thats a big call nth wang over the valley, have you got inside information, or do you just feel sorry for nth wang.... and what margin tatong over the bats :D:D:D

Glenrowan by 10 points
Tatong by 3 goals
King valley by 6 goals

Bonnie Doon 15 points
Benalla 38 points
Greta 14 goals
Whorouly 4 goals.....Marek and West to kick a few each, T Stana bog
Tatong 5 goals
King Valley 12 points

Re: Ovens and KIng FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by slim18

Having been around footy for that long, you'll probably know whether or not Jesus did actually play full back for Jerusalem ??...

cheers and keep your orange pointy thing to yourself..

Re: TenGoalsNine

He was actually named in a back pocket in their premiership season of 0. "GUNS" lined up at full back for most of the season.

G’day “Soixante Neuf” (TenGoalsNine) .. or Deep Throat .. or whatever! ..and Slim18

With my pseudonym of John Carrot now revealed. As in JC .. don’t put the GUNS above me and the old man and the third bloke with the spiritus sentri!

Remember that chalk board at the Hawthorn church in 1970. That was me .. for Cripesake!

The Priest wrote. “What would you do if GOD came to Hawthorn?”.
I wrote underneath, “Move Peter Hudson to Centre Half Forward!!” My old man .. Lord he kicked goals!!

Things have changed a lot in footy since, with “GoD” now meaning Goal of the Day.
So let’s hear about GoD, MoD and PoD from the O&K after this weekend.

With Longwood Leggers having a bye this weekend , JC is going to prognosticate on O&K for this round.

King Valley – Receiving forfeit. Wang Chronicle says North Wang won’t be supplying a team!!

Moyhu – Sorry Slim. Blacks looking good but they’ll be caught on the Hop.

Milawa – Dees to beat the Alpine Eagles .. but not by a lot.

Doon Dogs – Home ground advantage for the Money Doon over Glenrowan. The new ground is fantastic .. as big as the MCG.

Greta – The Dark Blues easy over the Powder Blues. Swanpool still building but money spent on facilities, ground etc. keeps them alive.

Tarra – At home against Whorouly and match of the round.

Tatong – Trev Reaburn will hate me but the Pies aren’t too bad under the building of the James’s and Lewis’s, and Dennis who runs everything else. Tatong have to watch Travis Nolan and Ben Reaburn.

To finish. A great story of Glenrowan in its final year of Benalla DFNL (roughly early nineties).
Early in the finer part of the season, Longwood Redlegs established a then league record of 50 goals something to 3 goals and a bit.
On a shocking, cold and wet day in the following July, the Glenrowan Pub had installed pay-tv with everyone welcome at 9.00 am for a telecast of some USA heavyweight boxers knocking the crap out of each other. By the time the footy bus arrived at 10.30 am to take firsts and seconds to snowy Bonnie Doon .. well how many hamstrings can you pull in the early morning bar!!
True story .. yet the Tigers moved to the O&K the next year, and although still battling twenty years later, are progressing to a competitive level.
Cheer John Carrot:thumbsu:
Ps in nomine patris, -et filii, -et spiritus sentri:confused:

Re: Ovens and KIng FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by slim18

Having been around footy for that long, you'll probably know whether or not Jesus did actually play full back for Jerusalem ??...

cheers and keep your orange pointy thing to yourself..

Re: TenGoalsNine

He was actually named in a back pocket in their premiership season of 0. "GUNS" lined up at full back for most of the season.

G’day “Soixante Neuf” (TenGoalsNine) .. or Deep Throat .. or whatever! ..and Slim18

With my pseudonym of John Carrot now revealed. As in JC .. don’t put the GUNS above me and the old man and the third bloke with the spiritus sentri!

Remember that chalk board at the Hawthorn church in 1970. That was me .. for Cripesake!

The Priest wrote. “What would you do if GOD came to Hawthorn?”.
I wrote underneath, “Move Peter Hudson to Centre Half Forward!!” My old man .. Lord he kicked goals!!

Things have changed a lot in footy since, with “GoD” now meaning Goal of the Day.
So let’s hear about GoD, MoD and PoD from the O&K after this weekend.

With Longwood Leggers having a bye this weekend , JC is going to prognosticate on O&K for this round.

King Valley – Receiving forfeit. Wang Chronicle says North Wang won’t be supplying a team!!

Moyhu – Sorry Slim. Blacks looking good but they’ll be caught on the Hop.

Milawa – Dees to beat the Alpine Eagles .. but not by a lot.

Doon Dogs – Home ground advantage for the Money Doon over Glenrowan. The new ground is fantastic .. as big as the MCG.

Greta – The Dark Blues easy over the Powder Blues. Swanpool still building but money spent on facilities, ground etc. keeps them alive.

Tarra – At home against Whorouly and match of the round.

Tatong – Trev Reaburn will hate me but the Pies aren’t too bad under the building of the James’s and Lewis’s, and Dennis who runs everything else. Tatong have to watch Travis Nolan and Ben Reaburn.

To finish. A great story of Glenrowan in its final year of Benalla DFNL (roughly early nineties).
Early in the finer part of the season, Longwood Redlegs established a then league record of 50 goals something to 3 goals and a bit.
On a shocking, cold and wet day in the following July, the Glenrowan Pub had installed pay-tv with everyone welcome at 9.00 am for a telecast of some USA heavyweight boxers knocking the crap out of each other. By the time the footy bus arrived at 10.30 am to take firsts and seconds to snowy Bonnie Doon .. well how many hamstrings can you pull in the early morning bar!!
True story .. yet the Tigers moved to the O&K the next year, and although still battling twenty years later, are progressing to a competitive level.
Cheer John Carrot:thumbsu:
Ps in nomine patris, -et filii, -et spiritus sentri:confused:

Ahmen

Virge, is Scotty Douglas playing at all this year, don't remember seeing him named at any stage.....Could be an interesting one tomorrow with both sides missing a few, will be a good test for our depth tho...

Scotty's battling a bit with a little niggle after coming back from holidays , will probably bob up after the long weekend . Looking forward to the game 2morrow should be a cracker as they say. Great weather for it as well.

Hmmmm............As long as you blokes are happy I suppose...
G'day Slim18
Guess I'll pack up me swag and go back to the KDFNL!
Tipping only four winners for the day in the O&K .. your blokes had a great win at Moyhu.
Couldn't make it to Moyhu as my daughter from Melbourne made a surprise visit Satd'y. On the way to a 30th Party with university friends in Wodonga. Yes, I am a GHOB (Grey Haired Old Buzzard .. but not Grumpy!)

With tips like mine I'd be lucky to pass the "NAPALM" school test the young kids have to do!!
"Love the smell of napalm in the morning"