Ovens and King Football League 2016

Fair to say anything you have said on here is probably made up by yourself. Main reason I haven't posted for a while now is the dribble you go on with. Don't think any Tarra player would be saying they going to flog Glenrowan. Will be a very tough contest. I think you would find that Tarra people actually may think the opposite and think things will have to go very well to compete with Glenrowan. But feel free to keep writing your stuff. People saying your talking dribble hasn't stopped you so far!

Pretty sure the purpose of these forums is to talk about gossip, rumours and all other information that is happening in the league. I don't make up any things that I post on here, and if I have heard something I post in on here to see if others have heard similar or to clarify it. Sorry to put you off posting on here, but if you can't handle the heat - get out of the kitchen. It's a forum, all sorts of crap gets talked about on here... We're all grown ups, if you read stuff that you don't like - just take it on the chin and move on, no point moaning and groaning about it.

Not moaning. just saying you talk rubbish and fill the forum up with crap that isn't footy related. Don't think many on here would disagree!

Pretty sure everything I post is footy related (I do recall it being a footy forum). If I wanted to talk about gardening, cooking, sewing or bloody netball - I'd go join one of those forums. Perhaps that's where you should be, seeing as you don't like a bit of footy talk.

Yeah, anyway back to Football.

Seniors.
Everyone loves an underdog, and as a massive Western Bulldogs fan my heart says Tarrawingee, but my head says a well-rested Glenrowan team will be hard to beat.
Glenrowan by 36 as an actual result. But, i'll tip Tarrawingee by 12 because i would love to see it.

Reserves.
King Valley by 24.
Too strong, had too good a year to not win it.

Thirds.
Alpine Eagles by 5 points. This will be a cracker of a game.

Yeah, anyway back to Football.

Gold - Comment of the day.

My thought on the game.
I agree with your sentiments on Tarra V Glenrowan. The one thing I think favors the Doggies is the fight that they have had to put up for the last 3 weeks. This week you'll have to make a call: Are Tarra match fit and well oiled, or are they tired and injured? How much advantage is there for Glenrowan who haven't had a hard hit out since round 14 - 8 weeks ago? You can have all the skill in the world, but if you aren't match fit you'll get thumped.

I think the big key is early game pressure: It may be a repeat of the round three match between Tarra and Glenrowan. The tigers were like bunnies in the headlights - they were getting smashed left and right - and it was like they hadn't played a hard game of footy in 2 years. Tarra just kept coming and coming - Glenrowan let them dictate the match and when the pressure was really on Glenrowan were sloppy, emotional and ill-disciplined.

Because of all of this I'm going to tip the Doggies - Grannys are special, and the pressure that comes with that lends itself to their style of play. Doggies by 2 at 3/4 time and then 18 at the final siren.

Cameron Kennedy for BOG.

In the 2's I think King Valley will continue on their merry way with a 40 point drubbing.

Gold - Comment of the day.

My thought on the game.
I agree with your sentiments on Tarra V Glenrowan. The one thing I think favors the Doggies is the fight that they have had to put up for the last 3 weeks. This week you'll have to make a call: Are Tarra match fit and well oiled, or are they tired and injured? How much advantage is there for Glenrowan who haven't had a hard hit out since round 14 - 8 weeks ago? You can have all the skill in the world, but if you aren't match fit you'll get thumped.

I think the big key is early game pressure: It may be a repeat of the round three match between Tarra and Glenrowan. The tigers were like bunnies in the headlights - they were getting smashed left and right - and it was like they hadn't played a hard game of footy in 2 years. Tarra just kept coming and coming - Glenrowan let them dictate the match and when the pressure was really on Glenrowan were sloppy, emotional and ill-disciplined.

Because of all of this I'm going to tip the Doggies - Grannys are special, and the pressure that comes with that lends itself to their style of play. Doggies by 2 at 3/4 time and then 18 at the final siren.

Cameron Kennedy for BOG.

In the 2's I think King Valley will continue on their merry way with a 40 point drubbing.

Not bad, I do enjoy a different tip. However, going back to that round three when both teams played each other - tigers were without a lot of their key players (Norman injured his finger first quarter, Nigel, Cunningham, no Witowski's, they had twos playing I'm pretty sure??). I like you run down of Tarra, however I've never seen a team out of the top two come remotely close. After seeing Glenrowan decimate Doon, it's hard to go past them. But I agree - I think it will be team that starts the best, converts best and puts more pressure on.

Ian Gambold made a pretty good point in his prediction for the game (asides from the fact he said Kyle Raven was Tarra's coach). He basically said that it will most definitely be a well pressured and defensive game when the ball comes down to Glenrowan's forward line, but he said it will also come down to Tarra's fitness to keep that pressure and intensity up (which they could struggle to do with the hard and close games they've played during finals). He also mentioned that the weather factor is absolute crock and that Glenrowan have improved their wet weather footy immensely due to the fact that EVERY single team this year has had to play in crappy, wet and muddy conditions (agreeable). I though his run down was very realistic and factual.

not loving today's weather, looking like another wet day tomorrow, won't be your usual september game of footy tomorrow which is unfortunate, should be an alright hit out none the less

Pretty sunny right now and barely rained last night. I reckon the ground could possibly dry out, I've never seen the rovers ground get chopped up from rain...

in this day and age it's pretty sad to see that the ovens and king don't do live score updates on sporting pulse like every other club/league in Australia does especially on grand final day for those that couldn't make it to follow maybe something to look at for the future??
congratulations to glenrowan they have been the benchmark of the competition the last few years and deserving winners

Old AspyMcPhail hasnt been on here gloating yet, what is wrong?
Must be a good ice cook up south of maccas to occupy his time.

Haha mate - I'm not Jason McPhail. He hasn't been on here gloating because he's probably too busy celebrating what a bloody good effort that club has made to claim three in a row. Hats off to them. I don't understand why yourself should be making such rude remarks to a team who has won a premiership, sounds a bit unsportsman like... Or maybe a bit Tarra like.

in this day and age it's pretty sad to see that the ovens and king don't do live score updates on sporting pulse like every other club/league in Australia does especially on grand final day for those that couldn't make it to follow maybe something to look at for the future??
congratulations to glenrowan they have been the benchmark of the competition the last few years and deserving winners

I thought they were live streaming the games?

Haha mate - I'm not Jason McPhail. He hasn't been on here gloating because he's probably too busy celebrating what a bloody good effort that club has made to claim three in a row. Hats off to them. I don't understand why yourself should be making such rude remarks to a team who has won a premiership, sounds a bit unsportsman like... Or maybe a bit Tarra like.
it's hard to love a team that you just simply can not beat, throw everything you'd like at them they're the greatest team of the modern era

Pretty average twos game yesterday. What happened to the valley?! Undefeated since last year and won almost every game this year by 40 plus points... Was a shocker of a game to watch but well done to the Tarra boys on claiming it, was quite unexpected.

Although the seniors was a usual Glenrowan thrashing, it was still a well contested game with some great skills on display from both teams. Fair bit of biffo from the blokes which is good to watch, but Tarra just never looked to be in the game and Glenrowan took that opportunity and piled on the goals. BOG was a good choice but little bloke Handsted had a ripper of a game as well. Overall, Glenrowan were the deserving winners from my perspective. They carried a lot of heart and momentum into the game and it's always good to listen to Nigel in his huddles, bloke knows how to rev his side up. Hats off to the boys from
Glenrowan, a bit of history made by them yesterday and it's been good to see what they have done to the competition by evening it out instead of being flogged week in week out and on the bottom of the ladder.

I have nothing to do with Tarra actually. Just find the state of the league a complete joke, sooner they test bloke for roids and peptides the better.
As for you not being that bloke, i dont think im the only one on here who finds it hard to believe there are two people on this earth as bigger bells ends as you and Jase..

I have nothing to do with Tarra actually. Just find the state of the league a complete joke, sooner they test bloke for roids and peptides the better.
As for you not being that bloke, i dont think im the only one on here who finds it hard to believe there are two people on this earth as bigger bells ends as you and Jase..

Name some blokes that would be on roids and peptides then? I'd like to hear your answers.

• Bahaha Ha just got out of the kitchen
  • Paranoia paranoia tigers
  • Anyway the valley premier's 2016 and tarra...boo yeah

How about those tips Jessa. Also see the Glenrowan c netball made the Grandfinal
on the weekend after their coach and two daughters left mid way through the season (if you refer back to some of the absolute gold posts you'll find previously in the forum).

Dude i go to one or two glenny games a year and hear the players discussing petides, roids and ice. If you go to their games and are oblivious you are a bigget ******** then i could ever imagine.

I've never overheard those discussions so you have the 1 up over me. But if they're discussing those topics, it often doesn't mean they're doing it - they could just be talking about it?? Don't assume until you know with evidence and facts. He say she say is not going to make your point valid. Sure there are people within the league that may take part in that stuff, but I'd be careful who you label under those topics as you could find yourself in a bit of trouble. I for one would not like to be involved in a club where I do not take part in roids or drugs and then be labelled under that accusation. There are families, parents, young kids involved in clubs so it's unfair to be saying that a club is a 'drug club'. Once again, state the facts and evidence because otherwise it's made up crap.

I go to plenty of Glenrowan games and I've never heard players discussing drugs. I'm not saying there are no players using, because statistics would suggest that every club would have its share. But for all the talk about Glenrowan having a drug culture, I have never seen anything to back it up.

Ovens and King Football League 2016