Ovens and Murray

Hey Wang Rovers supporters can anyone tell me how Tyson Hartwig is going this season any info would be appreciated

Thanks

Tys has been playing some brilliant footy in the 2's for most of the season. Backs into packs like no other and pulls down marks that even Jonathon Brown would be stunned at the sight of. Played Seniors a week or two ago but due to the strength of the current Rovers backline, Matt Allen, Anthony Carlile, Steve McIntyre, John Conroy, Anthony Tucci, Mark Strack, with four of the six being tall Key Position backmen, there isnt really a spot for Tys at present. A fantastic player and has a long future ahead of him.

heard that young chapman from myrtleford who hides each week down in the forward pocket is on $500 a game!! can anyone assure me that this is a joke?

Tys has been playing some brilliant footy in the 2's for most of the season. Backs into packs like no other and pulls down marks that even Jonathon Brown would be stunned at the sight of. Played Seniors a week or two ago but due to the strength of the current Rovers backline, Matt Allen, Anthony Carlile, Steve McIntyre, John Conroy, Anthony Tucci, Mark Strack, with four of the six being tall Key Position backmen, there isnt really a spot for Tys at present. A fantastic player and has a long future ahead of him.

i agree, it'd be hard for big ty ty to get a game in the one's with you sniffing around his groinal region 24/7. bang

i've heard tom dickson was hunted from the raiders and told never to return because of an alleged affair with wayne the trainer a few years back. old waynal passage and tom were both told to leave their raiders stubby holders at the gates and never to return

ATT; John Denver

Dear John our records show that you still have an outstanding payment required for your romantic one night stay at our luxurious Hawk Crt B&B. If you could please send your payment to the above establishment as soon as possible, that would much appreciated.

Thanks for you cooperation John

(Ps. we dont anyother skeletons jumping out of the closet now do we john?)

Yours faithfully

Management of Hawk Crt B&B

Ahead of the counting of the Morris Medal, I give you my Top 10 at the completion of the home and away season.
The first list is the one you have seen all year and is my tips for the medal and also the club best and fairest awards, while the second list is a back up medal tip with the number of votes each player could get.

Let's see how it goes this year......

My Top 10 Ovens and Murray players at August 29.

Jon McCormick (Wangaratta) 121
Matt Shir (Wodonga) 97
Kade Stevens (Lavington) 92
Brent Piltz (North Albury) 90
Brandon Ryan (North Albury) 90
Mark Doolan (Wodonga Raiders) 85
Craig Ednie (Yarrawonga) 85
Nick Trenfield (Wangaratta) 83
Nic Raines (Corowa-Rutherglen) 82
Andrew Hill (Wangaratta Rovers) 77

So, my selections are:

Morris Medal:
1st Jon McCormick (Wangaratta), 2nd Matt Shir (Wodonga), 3rd Kade Stevens (Lavington), 4th Brent Piltz, Brandon Ryan (North Albury)
Smoky: Mark Doolan (Wodonga Raiders)
Cruelled by injury: Lance Oswald (Yarrawonga), Jacob Ryan (Corowa-Rutherglen)

Your club's best chances and my best and fairest tips

ALBURY: 1
Charles Gaylard 2 Mark Bush 3 Matthew Fowler 4 Jacob Collins 5 Jason Sheather

COROWA-RUTHERGLEN: 1
Nic Raines 2 Jacob Ryan 3 Lee Schmidt 4 Richard Ambrose 5 Kade Kuschert

LAVINGTON: 1
Kade Stevens 2 Darryn McKimmie 3 Paul Sanson 4 Brendan Page 5 Matthew Pendergast

MYRTLEFORD: 1
Andrew Carey 2 Blake Arnold 3 Ben Beams 4 Jim Martiniello 4 Rhys Fitzpatrick

NORTH ALBURY: 1
Brandon Ryan 1 Brent Piltz 3 Adam Prior 4 Daniel Leslie 5 Aydan Brown

WANGARATTA: 1
Jon McCormick 2 Nick Trenfield 3 Daine Porter 4 Paul Kirby 5 Judd Porter

WANGARATTA ROVERS: 1
Andrew Hill 2 Dan McLaughlin 3 Matthew Allen 4 Ross Hill 5 Kyle Raven

WODONGA: 1
Matthew Shir 2 Brett Doswell 3 Josh Walker 4 Darren Bradshaw 4 Adam Williams

WODONGA RAIDERS: 1
Mark Doolan 2 Trent Storey 3 Brendan Way 4 Jarrod Gorupic 5 Nathan Mossop

YARRAWONGA: 1
Craig Ednie 2 Warren Carlyle 3 Xavier Leslie 4 Lance Oswald 5 Tim Hargreaves

Top 10, using only best three players instead of best 10

Jon McCormick (Wangaratta) 29
Matt Shir (Wodonga) 18
Brent Piltz (North Albury) 15
Brandon Ryan (North Albury) 15
Lance Oswald (Yarrawonga) 14
Mark Doolan (Wodonga Raiders) 13
Craig Ednie (Yarrawonga) 13
Nick Trenfield (Wangaratta) 12
Brett Doswell (Wodonga) 11
Xavier Leslie (Yarrawonga) 11

GOOD LUCK TO ALL

just a few morrish medal fancies out of the kennel
senoirs: Brent Lewington. Ultra consistant season rarely out of the teams best
reserves: Jack "Uncle Porky" Russel. Many richo like performances leads from the front and regularly kicks bags of goals against quality oppostion
thirds: Sean "Sea Cow" Lappin. Massive man deserves credability.

reserves: Jack "Uncle Porky" Russel. Many richo like performances leads from the front and regularly kicks bags of goals against quality oppostion

Here are my hot favourites to take out the league B&F

1st: Jon McCormick (Wangaratta) – is outstanding above everyone’s standards in the O&M
2nds: Carl Norton (Wangaratta)– had a very impressive year last year. should go back-to-back
3rds: Jacob Craven (Wangaratta) – On the Murray bushies list and a great utile player had a good year

Thats the second time you have talked up Lewington. Either there is something going on between you and him or you are him. Its likely the later, i spose you feel the need to talk yourself up cause no one else would

i am with you dees08 these wodonga boys like talking about themselves
first of all they have turned amateur.

and now we have three of them winning the medals
lewington lets have a guess how many votes he gets
0:thumbsdown:

0 votes wont be too far off the mark at all. I'm predicting Lewington would struggle to feature in the Top 10 in Wodonga's B & F from what Ive seen of him

Heard a rumor the other day that Paul Kirby is being paid $1200 a game by the Magpies. Any truth to this? A very good player but do you think he is worth that much? Thats a possible $25,200 on one player alone for the year. ($24,000 if they go straight through to the GF from the semi's) There are a couple of other decent players there who would command some good money, e.g. McCormick, Trenfield, Steer, Cosgriff, Hayes, Lord, Clarke, Pell, Van Shaik. Also believe that the Maggies were reprimanded over some salary cap breach a few years back. Wasn't even aware that the O&M had a salary cap.......
Not sure what happens at you club Darc but i know at most of the other teams blokes play for there clubs in finals and don't get paid $.

Read the first line of the original quote. I think it read something along the lines of 'fancies', and at no stage did it say any of them would win it.

I'm tipping though that Lewington is more of a chance of gaining votes than maybe your good self!!

Anyway my thoughts are McCormick first, daylight second!!

ATT; John Denver

Dear John our records show that you still have an outstanding payment required for your romantic one night stay at our luxurious Hawk Crt B&B. If you could please send your payment to the above establishment as soon as possible, that would much appreciated.

Thanks for you cooperation John

(Ps. we dont anyother skeletons jumping out of the closet now do we john?)

Yours faithfully

Management of Hawk Crt B&B
i'm not sure who you think this is TU but i've got no idea what your talking about?

Ahead of the counting of the Morris Medal, I give you my Top 10 at the completion of the home and away season.
The first list is the one you have seen all year and is my tips for the medal and also the club best and fairest awards, while the second list is a back up medal tip with the number of votes each player could get.

Let's see how it goes this year......

My Top 10 Ovens and Murray players at August 29.

1. Jon McCormick (Wangaratta) 121
2. Matt Shir (Wodonga) 97
3. Kade Stevens (Lavington) 92
4. Brent Piltz (North Albury) 90
4. Brandon Ryan (North Albury) 90
6. Mark Doolan (Wodonga Raiders) 85
6. Craig Ednie (Yarrawonga) 85
8. Nick Trenfield (Wangaratta) 83
9. Nic Raines (Corowa-Rutherglen) 82
10. Andrew Hill (Wangaratta Rovers) 77

So, my selections are:

Morris Medal: 1st Jon McCormick (Wangaratta), 2nd Matt Shir (Wodonga), 3rd Kade Stevens (Lavington), 4th Brent Piltz, Brandon Ryan (North Albury)
Smoky: Mark Doolan (Wodonga Raiders)
Cruelled by injury: Lance Oswald (Yarrawonga), Jacob Ryan (Corowa-Rutherglen)

Your club's best chances and my best and fairest tips

ALBURY: 1 Charles Gaylard 2 Mark Bush 3 Matthew Fowler 4 Jacob Collins 5 Jason Sheather

COROWA-RUTHERGLEN: 1 Nic Raines 2 Jacob Ryan 3 Lee Schmidt 4 Richard Ambrose 5 Kade Kuschert

LAVINGTON: 1 Kade Stevens 2 Darryn McKimmie 3 Paul Sanson 4 Brendan Page 5 Matthew Pendergast

MYRTLEFORD: 1 Andrew Carey 2 Blake Arnold 3 Ben Beams 4 Jim Martiniello 4 Rhys Fitzpatrick

NORTH ALBURY: 1 Brandon Ryan 1 Brent Piltz 3 Adam Prior 4 Daniel Leslie 5 Aydan Brown

WANGARATTA: 1 Jon McCormick 2 Nick Trenfield 3 Daine Porter 4 Paul Kirby 5 Judd Porter

WANGARATTA ROVERS: 1 Andrew Hill 2 Dan McLaughlin 3 Matthew Allen 4 Ross Hill 5 Kyle Raven

WODONGA: 1 Matthew Shir 2 Brett Doswell 3 Josh Walker 4 Darren Bradshaw 4 Adam Williams

WODONGA RAIDERS: 1 Mark Doolan 2 Trent Storey 3 Brendan Way 4 Jarrod Gorupic 5 Nathan Mossop

YARRAWONGA: 1 Craig Ednie 2 Warren Carlyle 3 Xavier Leslie 4 Lance Oswald 5 Tim Hargreaves

Top 10, using only best three players instead of best 10

1. Jon McCormick (Wangaratta) 29
2. Matt Shir (Wodonga) 18
3. Brent Piltz (North Albury) 15
3. Brandon Ryan (North Albury) 15
5. Lance Oswald (Yarrawonga) 14
6. Mark Doolan (Wodonga Raiders) 13
6. Craig Ednie (Yarrawonga) 13
8. Nick Trenfield (Wangaratta) 12
9. Brett Doswell (Wodonga) 11
9. Xavier Leslie (Yarrawonga) 11

GOOD LUCK TO ALL
that is a very thorough evaluation well done. would find it hard to believe daniel maher will not finish in albury's top 5 in the B&F though. anyone agree?

0 votes wont be too far off the mark at all. I'm predicting Lewington would struggle to feature in the Top 10 in Wodonga's B & F from what Ive seen of him

this is an interesting topic!! from a close source of mine i have been told he was 5th in the clubs B & F last year in his first full season of o and m. maybe time to give the bloke a little slack!! u still cuttin the oranges for the 2nds "dees08"??

can anyone tell me how nick trenfield is going?? i used to watch him a bit at port melb, heard he's been carving it up and that maybe a few clubs were interested in him??

a good source infiormed me today that luke bloom is getting paid $100 everytime he takes a bloke out!!! is football really getting to this?? i put the question to u

Ive seen Luke play over the last 4-5yrs - this bloke puts his body on the line everyweek. He his one of the rare footballers who seem to have perfect timing when laying a hip n shoulder or tackle.
it runs in his family - he takes as much as he gives. you need blokes like this in your team!

whats your problem mate, im just asking a simple question, if i knew how he was going would i ask that friggin question?!?!

No problem mate, sorry, it's just that three posts before your question is my Top 10 list ranking Nick Trenfield as No.8 in the league and No.2 at Wangaratta. I thought that would give you an idea that he must be going alright.
That's all, it just got me at a bad time.

Fact: Mark Doolan was spotted having brunch with Ainsley (ACT) officials Sunday 18th of Aug.
my sources tell me that matt shir = tigger uppercut
The reason i know this is because since the horse racing has been at a stand still his big footy output has increased tenfold.

FACT: matt shir contacted ainslie footy club himself and asked for $50,000.