Ovens and Murray

The north albury player being linked to raiders in the paper this morning would,t be none other then skipper dan leslie would it, can anyone confirm this?

Kane Godde I believe it is,maybe he thinks if he changes jumpers the boys from Wang might not try 2 knock his head off every time he runs past.

Leslie it is 6ULDV8.As mentioned earlier with wang 2s not making the finals-there may be quite a few well underdone in the next few weeks.

FP

did you get to the norm minns oval last week? if so what did you think?

i thought c/r had a few down on the day and we can probably expect better in sept. however by the same token wang still missing a couple and a few still underdone so there's a fair bit of improvement in them as well. until they proved that the hammering by c/r the 1st time around was just an aberration i wasn't so sure but it seems pretty clear now that the flag is wang's to lose and the best the rest can hope for is them to have a bad day at lavi in late sept

Simple - I thought Wang were the better team on the day.

Wang backs zoned off well and Corowa played into their hands.

McCormick did what he liked and that will not / should not happen next time.

Noticed Wang are fairly good with the lip service on the park - that type of thing always manages to come back and bite you on the bum.

What happened to Rhino? Didn't take much part in the game. Hopefully not injured and a handy inclusion come finals also.

FP

Noticed Wang are fairly good with the lip service on the park - that type of thing always manages to come back and bite you on the bum.

What happened to Rhino? Didn't take much part in the game. Hopefully not injured and a handy inclusion come finals also.

FP

What about constantly getting on Big Footy and pumping your's and your teams tyres up Jake !!!!

FP

From what I hear, the pick of the quotes from J. McCormick to J. Ryan was "at least I don't get paid $1500 a game to abuse my teammates".

Been rumblings out of Corowa since last season that the Melbourne boys have a bit too much to say to the younger Corowa players and that they can "dish criticism out but not take it."

From what I hear, the pick of the quotes from J. McCormick to J. Ryan was "at least I don't get paid $1500 a game to abuse my teammates".

Been rumblings out of Corowa since last season that the Melbourne boys have a bit too much to say to the younger Corowa players and that they can "dish criticism out but not take it."

I have also heard that some of the Corowa boys don't like to be told what to do either from some on the coaching staff !!!!

(And these are people you should listen to)

Do I have to go into this again?

FP is not Rhino Ryan! Let it go guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:p

Go Roos!

p.s. McCormick might get paid $2,000 a game to keep quiet? :rolleyes:

p.s. McCormick might get paid $2,000 a game to keep quiet? :rolleyes:[/quote]

He is worth it. only $500 more than ryan you would be kidding. take mccormick everday over jake.

p.s. McCormick might get paid $2,000 a game to keep quiet? :rolleyes:

He is worth it. only $500 more than ryan you would be kidding. take mccormick everday over jake.[/quote]

I'd take hopper too, but how's the cash going!
$2000 - i'll take mckimmie, stevens, hunt, butler, pendergast and p sanson for that amount... and still have cash left to buy them 2 slabs of p!ss, 3 or 4 pizzas (KFC for penda) and a taxi home!

I'd take hopper too, but how's the cash going!
$2000 - i'll take mckimmie, stevens, hunt, butler, pendergast and p sanson for that amount... and still have cash left to buy them 2 slabs of p!ss, 3 or 4 pizzas (KFC for penda) and a taxi home![/quote]

Im pretty sure he is on nothing like that but the same cant be said for Ryan they have spen a fair bit of cash to get the melb blokes back again not sure it has paid off just yet.

Andrew Carey has signed with Albury ( on good authority from a local car salesman). As usual Joss to the rescue. You would think Myrtleford would be extremely disappointed in their 'local' boy. When you can't get your home grown to support you who will. Pretty poor really.

Great case of a local looking to make some cash, I believe it was more the job opportunities than how much he got for playing......
Disappointing for Myrtleford.

Final 5 is sorted now... i want some predictions, how will it all pan out?
I'll throw in my ideas for what its worth, but clearly have only a vague idea from where i am!

Wang seem like the team to beat again, but have stumbled a bit in the final few rounds. Their seconds not makin it could prove an interesting point when they'll be trying to get some blokes returning from injury match fit.

If my punting form is anything to go by... back against me!!!

WEEK 1
Yarra vs Dogs... Dogs to win
Roos vs Lavi... Panthers to win
WEEK 2
Dogs vs Roos ... Roos to Win
Wang vs Lavi ... Wang to win
WEEK 3
Roos vs Lavi ... Panthers to win
WEEK 4
Wang vs Lavi (LPO)....

HEADLINE OF THE FINALS SERIES...
O&M Investigates Ugly Quarter Time Brawl

I reckon i've stuck my neck out enough already... If this all happens i'll have another stab in a few weeks.

Good luck to all teams... 1st, 2nds, turds, and netballers in the Finals.
Go those Panthers!

Leather poisening.

One of footballs nastier injuries.

Apparantly Rhino has been struck down with bad case..............:D

I did warn you all. Border Mail MVP.

Go Roos!

Final 5 is sorted now... i want some predictions, how will it all pan out?
I'll throw in my ideas for what its worth, but clearly have only a vague idea from where i am!

Wang seem like the team to beat again, but have stumbled a bit in the final few rounds. Their seconds not makin it could prove an interesting point when they'll be trying to get some blokes returning from injury match fit.

If my punting form is anything to go by... back against me!!!

WEEK 1
Yarra vs Dogs... Dogs to win
Roos vs Lavi... Panthers to win
WEEK 2
Dogs vs Roos ... Roos to Win
Wang vs Lavi ... Wang to win
WEEK 3
Roos vs Lavi ... Panthers to win
WEEK 4
Wang vs Lavi (LPO)....

HEADLINE OF THE FINALS SERIES...
O&M Investigates Ugly Quarter Time Brawl

I reckon i've stuck my neck out enough already... If this all happens i'll have another stab in a few weeks.

Good luck to all teams... 1st, 2nds, turds, and netballers in the Finals.
Go those Panthers!

Who will be in the ugly incident at 1/4 time Box?

I'd like to put my money on Hume Building Society's Clancy the Koala getting upset that he isnt the O&M sponsor anymore. So he goes after the Wang Magpie & Panther mascots.

Its being bandied about that Ronald McDonald is planning to make an encore performance and referee the match from the time clock with the bandettes being the cheer squad.

Leather poisening.

One of footballs nastier injuries.

Apparantly Rhino has been struck down with bad case..............:D

I did warn you all. Border Mail MVP.

Go Roos!

Do you know something we don't FP? Or should I say Jake?

The Border Mail MVP wouldn't be announced til tomorrow would it?

I don't know mate, i'm just throwing it out there! It could be an ugly brawl between 2 teams or it could simply be a fight between some very ugly people, perhaps not even playing!!!

Perhaps the north albury and wang boys will go at it this weekend at one of the matches... they don't seem to like each other. I know neither of them are playing but i can just see them going to watch, heading to the quarter time huddle, few cheeky comments tossed about and before you know its on like donkey kong. You know it makes sense

Do you know something we don't FP? Or should I say Jake?

The Border Mail MVP wouldn't be announced til tomorrow would it?

If you were at the game I'm sure you would have recognised the leather poisening....... :)

He would have to be up there in the mix for the MVP. Was leading and picked up near on 50 touches on Saturday would surely cement his position on the dias?

FP