Yeah 100k a year for sweepin big col joss's shed is sweet work if ya can get it!
Heard it was a package of $110 Tiger Uppercut..... Not bad at all if you can get it.......
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Yeah 100k a year for sweepin big col joss's shed is sweet work if ya can get it!
Andrew Carey has signed with Albury ( on good authority from a local car salesman). As usual Joss to the rescue. You would think Myrtleford would be extremely disappointed in their 'local' boy. When you can't get your home grown to support you who will. Pretty poor really.
If you were at the game I'm sure you would have recognised the leather poisening.......
He would have to be up there in the mix for the MVP. Was leading and picked up near on 50 touches on Saturday would surely cement his position on the dias?
FP
good interview with ryan in today's BM. seems he was a bit crook the last time they played wang hence him spending a fair bit of time off the ground.
what do you reckon about c/r v lavi this week FP?
1 each in 08 and should be a great game.
Interview was good - didn't know his shoulder was that bad last year! Too much focus on the mrs.................
Well Well Well, we as supporters/officials are supposed to shut our mouths when it comes to the umpires but a certain umpire finally got his own way when making a report At North Albury on Saturday. He has head hunted a certain player for a while, (his verbal badgering of him as he ran off the ground at Myrtleford was unacceptable) The player was obviuosly targeted on Saturday but did this umpire see anyone hit or knee him ? NO ! But of course when he had taken enough he retaliated and was reported and sent off. Not being happy enough you sat outside the change rooms with a big grin on your mentally ******ed face whilst the angry supporters were still filing into the rooms. YOU ARE BRINGING THE GAME INTO DISREPUTE UMPIRE when are the umpires going to become more accountable ? ........................................................................
Nah, poor call for mine. Although alot of umpiring criticism is uncalled for and over the top, the retort that 'go and umpire yourself' is a poor one. If the same rationale applied to everything that is criticised you'd be telling everyone to go 'pull on the boots yourself and try and do a better job!' or 'why don't you go down to the call centre and see if you can do a better job than the telemarketers!’Why do people continually hack on the umpires?
If you are sick of it, put your hand up and head down to umpire training so you can show all other umpires how it is done. I'm sure they would love your obvious knowledge and control of the game.
If you can't, then suck it up princess!
Nah, poor call for mine. Although alot of umpiring criticism is uncalled for and over the top, the retort that 'go and umpire yourself' is a poor one. If the same rationale applied to everything that is criticised you'd be telling everyone to go 'pull on the boots yourself and try and do a better job!' or 'why don't you go down to the call centre and see if you can do a better job than the telemarketers!’
Constructive criticism is necessary in a functioning society, and incompetence shouldn’t be sucked up.
Having said that, I didn't see the incident and can't comment on the merits of the decision.
Why do people continually hack on the umpires?
If you are sick of it, put your hand up and head down to umpire training so you can show all other umpires how it is done. I'm sure they would love your obvious knowledge and control of the game.
If you can't, then suck it up princess!
You're right, but the appropriate retort isn't 'put your hand up and head down to umpire training.'Where was anything constructive in Golden Days rant?
Flowerpower, you are up the ladder, guess what you get a better run with the monkeys, its easier not to give the bottom teams the 50/50 frees. I pay my money at the gate and have the right to tell it how it is. We have seen ugly idcidents in the past with supporters/officials clashing with umpires and they were dealt with by the O & M, what I am saying is the umpires (or umpire) needs to pull his head in before ugliness rears its head again. Sorry I dont have you obvious knowledge and knowhow, maybe you can verture down and blow a whistle yourself.
If you dont, suck me off princess !
Roos down the south end of the ladder plenty of times fellas.......
I could have nearly written the script after my "get down to umpire training" with the "I pay my money" retort! Difference is I'm not the one getting on a public forum whinging and moaning like a B about umpiring issues.
Perhaps more appropriate action is to seek clarification from the umpire observer? Do you tape the games? Perhaps you could run through it with him and show the incidents causing so much grief?
What is it you actually want myself or others to do on this forum??
Personally, I don't want to hear your whining. Talk into the mirror at home if you need to get it out. Talk to your mum as she tucks you in at night. Even talk to your pet gerbil.
But unless you have positives don't just crap on about the negatives!
FP
Valid points from both -Bit of passion in this debate - so much that FP hasn't even dribbled on about "rhyno" is his last 3 reply's!
good point silver. FP must be pretty worked up to get distracted from his lovechild rhino
for what it's worth, from the 8 games i've seen this year in the O&M i'd have to say that overall i reckon the umps are doing a fairly reasonable job. of course that number of games is only a very small % of those played but i reckon in 7 out of 8 the only really ordinary effort i've seen was the wang v rovers game in rnd 2 and also parts of the wang v nth alb game the 1st time around when all hell broke loose. it's too easy to bag the umps, they have a very tough job trying to umpire such a fast moving sport and one that depends so much upon interpretation of the rules
anyone got any views on this weekend's finals? wodonga would be fairly warm faves v yarra i think? other game would seem to be pretty much 50/50 - lavi and c/r have both been very impressive at times during the year and would appear to shape up as a fairly tight contest at face value
I could have nearly written the script after my "get down to umpire training" with the "I pay my money" retort! Difference is I'm not the one getting on a public forum whinging and moaning like a B about umpiring issues.
Perhaps more appropriate action is to seek clarification from the umpire observer? Do you tape the games? Perhaps you could run through it with him and show the incidents causing so much grief?
Personally, I don't want to hear your whining. Talk into the mirror at home if you need to get it out. Talk to your mum as she tucks you in at night. Even talk to your pet gerbil.
FP
Firstly thanks for the mother comment, see passed recently.
Secondly I have been to every game and found most of the umpiring ok, that's a positive, If you read my posts I was talking about ONE UMPIRE this clown gets paid too and must be accountable for his substandard decisions. To bait supportes/officials is not a good thing to be doing so it just shows the lack of brains this guy has.
We have met with umpires to no avail, nothing has changes, we met early in the year, mid year and should we meet again ????? why, nothing has changed.
FP I want nothing from you or anyone else in this forum, but it is that, a forum, a place to talk about the games, the people, the rumors, the gripes and THE UMPIRES
As far as the video coming out, mate we all saw the G/F and the return matches, if the umpires could book anyone on those days, well there again, their is something wrong.
Lastly, your gerbil is out the front of my house, ive told it to f#%k off back home to Corowa, but its waiting for you to pick him up !
Sorry golden days, are you saying your club has had 2 meeting with the umpires board about this 1 umpire?
how can u possibly have been to all games, do u own a cloning machine? i think not. Therefore the rest of your comment has no credability
Firstly thanks for the mother comment, see passed recently.
Secondly I have been to every game and found most of the umpiring ok, that's a positive, If you read my posts I was talking about ONE UMPIRE this clown gets paid too and must be accountable for his substandard decisions. To bait supportes/officials is not a good thing to be doing so it just shows the lack of brains this guy has.
We have met with umpires to no avail, nothing has changes, we met early in the year, mid year and should we meet again ????? why, nothing has changed.
FP I want nothing from you or anyone else in this forum, but it is that, a forum, a place to talk about the games, the people, the rumors, the gripes and THE UMPIRES
As far as the video coming out, mate we all saw the G/F and the return matches, if the umpires could book anyone on those days, well there again, their is something wrong.
Lastly, your gerbil is out the front of my house, ive told it to f#%k off back home to Corowa, but its waiting for you to pick him up !
Get off the fence and name names. Who is the umpire and what is your beef?
Of course I have not been to every game, im talking every game of ours, but I have been to a few others
FP