Who will coach Myrtleford next year?? Does anyone know who won there B&F this year??
Pretty sure Josh Chapman was b&f - not a lot of competition...
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Who will coach Myrtleford next year?? Does anyone know who won there B&F this year??
I know its not a chance next year, but interested to see what people would think about Wagga Tigers going into the comp while Myrtleford go into a lower standard league (say O&K) and sort thier sh*t out.
Surely the Tigers would be able to remain more consistently competitive, unlike Myrt's 1 year good + 4 year terrible current form
Not sure About schmidt have heard rumours wa\sanfl clubs chasing him.Wig a big loss, maybe the ryan may have a player up his sleeveI have a long lost cousin????
Still in shellshock at departures.
Bit harsh on raines - thought the rhino givng out to raines was a pretty good combination.
Curtly Ambrose will be a big loss - was great this year.
Schmidt staying?
I know its not a chance next year, but interested to see what people would think about Wagga Tigers going into the comp while Myrtleford go into a lower standard league (say O&K) and sort thier sh*t out.
Surely the Tigers would be able to remain more consistently competitive, unlike Myrt's 1 year good + 4 year terrible current form
Maybe follow their u18's and merge with Bright would be another option. I don't think Wagga Tigers would be able to cut the mustard in the O&M. Been wrong before but that's my thoughts.
raiderboy, when will there be some news out of birrallee park re: recruiting under lambert?
Heard Adam Prior is going up to Darwin to play for Wanderers this year!
Should be picked in the NT side to play in the QAFL comp next year!
Geez, how does that work if he is contracted to the Raiders ? What if he was to get injured ?
See on the Bendigo site Antoniwicz(unsure of correct spelling) is supposedly moving to just outside Melbourne somewhere and has been interviewed for Kyneton's coaching job.Osborne having a big go at Doswell and a few fringe players such as Russell;Kennedy;Wilde;Maher etc on the move.Interesting times perhaps at Doggieland?
Hows that week as piss bundy bear. the bloke is going up there to play footy and will be back for the start of the season fitter then most blokes in the club and match hardened. I would say quite a good move by Adam and i reckon you could bet your bottom dollar that he went with Lambo's blessing. unless you've been up there and done it mate (i have) you really are talking out your ar##seI cant wait to see him do the Admin from Darwin. Raiders must be stoked. Clearly he's going to go any where If a club Blows enough wind up his A#se.
Raiders are supposed to be in a re building stage, new coach a couple of new players and the STAR forward goes "walkabout" to the Top End and won't be there for Pre Season.
Week as P1ss
Hows that week as piss bundy bear. the bloke is going up there to play footy and will be back for the start of the season fitter then most blokes in the club and match hardened. I would say quite a good move by Adam and i reckon you could bet your bottom dollar that he went with Lambo's blessing. unless you've been up there and done it mate (i have) you really are talking out your ar##se
See on the Bendigo site Antoniwicz(unsure of correct spelling) is supposedly moving to just outside Melbourne somewhere and has been interviewed for Kyneton's coaching job.Osborne having a big go at Doswell and a few fringe players such as Russell;Kennedy;Wilde;Maher etc on the move.Interesting times perhaps at Doggieland?
Bit rough there mate, the bloke wants to go up north and play footy, its not AFL, he can do what he wants.I cant wait to see him do the Admin from Darwin. Raiders must be stoked. Clearly he's going to go any where If a club Blows enough wind up his A#se.
Raiders are supposed to be in a re building stage, new coach a couple of new players and the STAR forward goes "walkabout" to the Top End and won't be there for Pre Season.
Week as P1ss
Got it from a very very very good source that he is likely to only play 12 games or so up there.Nar dont agree fellas. only gotta look at what happened at yarra with Archibald in 2006. Bloke was absolutely buggered by finals time coz he had been playin footy continuous for 18 months. Anyone who seen it would agree he played like he was shot to shit, at the time of year it mattered most. The comment about Prior coming back fit is a load a shit, when he gets back the last thing he is guna wanna do is play footy again. Bad move from a club needing everything to go their way to be competitive again.
Just wondering how the general standard of Ovens & Murray football comapres to some of the metro leagues in Melbourne?. How does it compare with Eastern div 1? Southern Div 1? Amatures div 1?.
Pretty sure there confidence in recruiting is because he has either living in Wagga or moving back there so travel has a lot to do with it.Im sure Doswell wouldn't leave Wodonga to go and play Osborne.
The Dog's have some very good young kids coming through anyway.
Are you sure it is Brett Doswell they are trying to recruit or his brother that still lives in wagga?Pretty sure there confidence in recruiting is because he has either living in Wagga or moving back there so travel has a lot to do with it.
i had heard he was another going to the tiger den........along with whiterod from walla