Ovens and Murray

can anyone tell me rovers boys or anyone else who might know where Darcy Booth is playing this year??

Does anyone know how matt pell is going at wang so far??

Anyone know anything about a guy named John Brasser... not exactly sure where he played but I am pretty sure it was in O&M?

I heard that David Antonowicz is playing for wodonga, can anyone tell me hows he going, played with him 3 years ago gun player.

Can anyone tel me how ' the sloth' Ricky James is playing at yarrawonga?

Can anyone tell me or does anyone know why so many people are asking questions like the ones above on this thread?:rolleyes:

Does anyone know how matt pell is going at wang so far??

Anyone know anything about a guy named John Brasser... not exactly sure where he played but I am pretty sure it was in O&M?

I heard that David Antonowicz is playing for wodonga, can anyone tell me hows he going, played with him 3 years ago gun player.

Can anyone tel me how ' the sloth' Ricky James is playing at yarrawonga?

Can anyone tell me or does anyone know why so many people are asking questions like the ones above on this thread?:rolleyes:

maybe people are interested in how their mates are going? cant see them in person. Either that or the players mentioned are the people posting!!

nah looking for mates due to moved away and haven't seen them named in sides!!!!!!!!!

Fair call. i reckon its annoying how often it happening on this thread of recent times!
well roast of beef maybe if ya new the answer then people wouldn't ask HA!!!!! crickey not like we are asking you to do a undercover agent search on them just want to know if heard anything about where they might be

A belated start to the season, but here is my Top 10 after round 3.

1. Dallas Gallagher (Yarrawonga) 25
Jacob Ryan (Corowa-Rutherglen) 24
Mark Bush (Albury) 19
Nic Raines (Corowa-Rutherglen) 19
Brandon Ryan (North Albury) 19
Jon McCormick (Wangaratta) 19
Lance Oswald (Yarrawonga) 19
Brett Doswell (Wodonga) 18
Darryn McKimmie (Lavington) 17
Sam Higgs (Wangaratta) 16
Nick Trenfield (Wangaratta) 16
Mark Doolan (Wodonga Raiders) 16
Craig Ednie (Yarrawonga) 16

nah looking for mates due to moved away and haven't seen them named in sides!!!!!!!!!.......
well roast of beef maybe if ya new the answer then people wouldn't ask HA!!!!! crickey not like we are asking you to do a undercover agent search on them just want to know if heard anything about where they might be

Wasn't up you individually kage, just seems a general trend atm.
If they're such good mates, do what most people do... ring them. rather than asking for the opinions of anonymous people on a big footy thread!

Hey kage i wont toss on like these other blokes, ill just give you an answer. Pelly is going good from all reports. Been getting a bit of it on the wing and his skills are up. probably polling votes even in the anzac match.

but christoforo still been kicking goals not sure about nigel hill if christoforo could have another domaint big forward with him he would star even more and so would rovers plus a big ruckman too

KJ my old friend, IMO the Rover's problem is that they aren't able to continue on from good starts and winning positions to finish the job. The injection of Jesse Silver alongside "Porno" has had great results, but the supply needs to be there. Tucci has been off the mark in the first 3 games and I think he is struggling to be able to fill that hole that Jamie Allan has left. Good news stories however are Jamie Bell in the Ruck and Steve McIntyre down back. Belly has been a workhorse, rucking for most of the games and even had the wood over last years number one VFL ruckman Warren Carlyle in the first game. Scuba Steve has been creative down back and allowed Matty Allen to play more up forward. Michael O'Donoghue has been a great pickup as well. Hows things out at Wallan? Go the Cattery!!!

Can anyone please tell me how Jon McCormick got in wangs best on Anzac day.I agree he is a fantastic footballer but there is no possible way he was in wangs best 6 players.

who were your best 6?
it was a s#it fist half where no one really stood out i thought. actually jock macfarlan was when he didnt dick around with it.
i thought him, steer, trenfield, kirby and maybe hayse were pretty good
i didnt think carey would get the medal but i tended to watch wang a bit more...
who were the the boys out there that could have been playing thirds?

Good call POJ.

Saw the game and it appears Jon only has to turn up to get oin the best.

He truly is a great player but thought he was beaten by Matineillio on Wednesday who would possibly been a in the running for the medal along with Fitzpatrick.

Question for Darc. Why does Rovers only play one ruckman?
Agreed about Bell. He has a real go, but he has been overwhelmed in a couple of games (ie Wodonga) by the opposition's two or three big men.
Give the bloke some back-up for goodness sake.
You will kill him.
There are two ruckmen running around in the hawks twos, surely one is good enough to give him a break at some point.

Good call POJ.

Saw the game and it appears Jon only has to turn up to get oin the best.

He truly is a great player but thought he was beaten by Matineillio on Wednesday who would possibly been a in the running for the medal along with Fitzpatrick.

Agree that it wasnt one of hoppers best games, but I wouldnt say that Martinello beat him. Would love to see the stats of both players.

Hopper would have had easily 20 odd touches, where as Martinello would have had low teens at best. He just ran around holding the back of his jumper

Question for Darc. Why does Rovers only play one ruckman?
Agreed about Bell. He has a real go, but he has been overwhelmed in a couple of games (ie Wodonga) by the opposition's two or three big men.
Give the bloke some back-up for goodness sake.
You will kill him.
There are two ruckmen running around in the hawks twos, surely one is good enough to give him a break at some point.

I agree with you whole heartedly mate. Belly's greatest asset is his ticker and he will keep going at 100% for the whole game. The game against Wodonga he was in hospital the night before but still insisted on playing. The two blokes in the twos you speak of, Shane Gaston and Tim Schuerman, are both good twos players. However I think poor old timmy gets a bit overwhelmed by the bigger bodies and Gasto is still raw. Give them a year or two and mark my words, they will be stepping up and having an infleunce in the ones. Problem is that belly is currently the only one with some decent size about him at the hawks atm. Michael O'Donoghue has proven he can be a handy pinch hitter in the ruck, giving Belly a rest.

Hey Darc, I noticed where Rovers decision to go with one ruckman bit them on the bum on Sat.
Jamie Bell didn't play the last quarter on Sat due to concussion apparently and Corowa won the game with a seven goal to four last quarter.
All starts in the middle.
Ouch.

Hey Darc, I noticed where Rovers decision to go with one ruckman bit them on the bum on Sat.
Jamie Bell didn't play the last quarter on Sat due to concussion apparently and Corowa won the game with a seven goal to four last quarter.
All starts in the middle.
Ouch.

Actually left at half time of that game so what you've just told me is news. Agreed that Jamie has a far too great workload on his shoulders. Timmy Schuermann starred in the twos and is a bohemoth. Could be in line for a call up this coming weekend. Going to be very important this week against the maggies with arguably the best ruck combination in country vic at the moment. Whilst Belly is a trier and quality player, he isnt going to be able to compete all day against Carmody, Kirby and Van Schaik.