Ovens and Murray

Hi
Im new to this site but am a keen O and M supporter. Throughout the year I would of seen all ten teams at one stage or another and from the games ive seen Yarrawonga and Wangaratta have been clear standouts from the other teams in the comp and in my opinion will almost defintly play off in the granny. Just wanted to get some other opinions. Do you see this season as a 2 horse race or is there more to it and is there a wildcard that could get things right and challange

What is everyone's opinions of the umpiring standard in O&M ? Have seen several games this year, and inconsistancy is causing players to be uncertain of the rules.

Also have heard that Yarrawonga has some internal worries between committe members interfering with players and coaching staff and causing a divide in the playing group. Any truth ?

Wang seem to have found a money tree this year, which could gain them a flag, but the club is financially introuble in 12 months. Any thoughts ?:rolleyes:

I believe someone picked up a good forward in the last day or two from Melbourne way, a mate told me and he couldn't tell me his name but thought it was Yarra. Surely not???? If it is I would hate to be playing in other O & M backlines, actually I'd hate t be coaching Yarra come mid September as they all won't fit into 22.

I belive this may be Tom Nixon. A former player of the club and a cousin of Natt and Bo Nixon at Port Melbourne. Currently playing in the VAFA, could possibly play a game or 2 in the seniors seniors but wouldn't push McMillian, Archibald, Gallagher etc out. However you could be talking about someone else.

That's the bloke I was on about HT.

Sorry, I was under the impression he went alright. And you are correct, if he is only just a goer he won't be playing many senior games when you list those forwards Yarra have already.

Does anyone know a bloke named James Harris? He plays over in Perth now for North Beach and captains the 2's side... said he was a bit of a gun when playing for Wodonga a few years back... said he won flags for the club and was a very popular member around the club? Can anyone confirm or deny?

Jimweagles=James Harris

No, no not at all... jimbob21= James Harris

Jimweagles would be my poor excuse for a mate Ben (Barge Arse) Wilson, he thinks its funny to get back at blokes with the gag they've alredy played on him.

He is a simple human being who shouldn't ever be taken seriously. The word is that he wet the bed up till he was 17 and has never kissed a girl.

Disregard anything posted by Jimweagles

Saw the Corowa game last week, and you blokes have finally cottoned onto Ryan being tagged!!!!!

Only taken you half the year :)

Put a hard tag on him and he crumbles like a deck of cards.

I am available to coach next year to the highest bidder. Starting at $100k. :D

Saw the Corowa game last week, and you blokes have finally cottoned onto Ryan being tagged!!!!!

Fair call about the putting the heat (tags) on Ryan but I too saw the game against Alb and he was by far one of their best.

How is the return of the prodigal son kade mills going at corowa this year? It was a big move for kade to return this year as he gave up a potentially lucrative modelling contract in the west to play for the roos this year. Has he been a model of consistency this year???

ANy news on the Ovens and Murray at this time of year?

Who looks to have recruited well, who has lost players?

Im not sure who has gained players but corowa are losing players and are losing them quick because of the cambells is what i have heard
the word is if he coaches next year they will lose alot of players and will most unlikley recruit anymore

No... its not they havnt tried taggin ryna they have but havnt been succesful and albury have done the best job but he was still among the best players

lavi are in a bit of trouble at the moment. The roos are a much better side at there home ground, and would have wanted it more.

Wang seem to have found a money tree this year, which could gain them a flag, but the club is financially introuble in 12 months. Any thoughts ?:rolleyes:[/quote]

The club is in the best financial position in years there were some very worring times a few years ago but from all reports they are heading in right direction.

You must be one of those clever Rocket Surgeons that they talk about Hand Grenade! ;)
I cant remember the last time a surgeon operated on a Rocket Ozz12. Any chance you meant Rocket Scientist? Back to the footy, Lavi seem to be in all sorts. They cant kick a winning score yet they have blokes kicking bags in two's each week and refuse to make changes.

No, no not at all... jimbob21= James Harris

Jimweagles would be my poor excuse for a mate Ben (Barge Arse) Wilson, he thinks its funny to get back at blokes with the gag they've alredy played on him.

He is a simple human being who shouldn't ever be taken seriously. The word is that he wet the bed up till he was 17 and has never kissed a girl.

Disregard anything posted by Jimweagles

Ooww, touchy subject James? Give and take my friend? Me wet the bed? you wear the nappy not me!!!

I cant remember the last time a surgeon operated on a Rocket Ozz12. Any chance you meant Rocket Scientist?

sorry to burst your bubble rowger but i think Ozz did mean Rocket Surgeon...

rocket surgery
(n.) a play on words which mixes two common metaphors: "rocket science" and "brain surgery"

Just remember Ozz that Home & Away is on the same time as Kath and Kim :cool:.

Any truth in rumour Jon McCormick was donged behind play by a North Albury player on Saturday? Mustn't have done the job I heard he had a heap of the footy. He is a star :) Morris Medal?

McCormick is a sook and would have dived :p
Rediculous comment. I was at the game and yes he was hit behind the play sparking a massive melee involving over half the field. McCormick went on to collect his usual 40 touches. Is by far and away the best player in this comp and will win the morris medal easily.

The story goes he was taken out by a bloke coming off the back of the square.
Real brave when the player being taken out has his eyes fixed squarely on the ball.