Overweight and Obesity in Australia in 2023 and future projections.

Are you overweight?

• Yes

Votes: 29 39.2%
  • No

Votes: 45 60.8%

I've been considering trying keto or carnivore.

Might give it a go in March, perhaps, as Jan/Feb I've got a bit going on where eating choices will be somewhat complicated (work trips etc)

It's gotta be better than the absolutely trainwreck of a diet I currently have which consumes of a lot of bad food and a lot of alcohol.

Up to you of course but I would suggest someone coming off the standard Aussie diet try keto first. As I said, carnivore can feel very restrictive, and can derail you if you're not used to it. Keto is a lot gentler way to ease in.

This is quite literally a thread on weight and the discussion was currently discussing the broad nutritional benefits or deficits of particular exclusion diets - scurvy was mentioned. I raised the addition to that topic that perhaps there are further metrics by which to measure the outcomes of diet.

That's all.

This is quite literally a thread on weight and the discussion was currently discussing the broad nutritional benefits or deficits of particular exclusion diets - scurvy was mentioned. I raised the addition to that topic that perhaps there are further metrics by which to measure the outcomes of diet.

That's all.
Only you could possibly be like “I wanna know what it does to your jizz” then try to imply I’m the weirdo for suggesting that’s a ****ing weird tangeant

A  bit repetitive? I like meat as much as the next person but eating nothing but that would be.. geez... Not to mention expensive :eekv1:
And bad for your gut (the inside one 😉). The bowel needs fibre to keep it moving and clean. Diverticulitis, cancer, constipation are just some of the issues caused by a low-fibre diet. Also missing essential antioxidents and micronutrients.

As a measure of health in men, I think it entirely goes through to the keeper and as far as diet goes, if there were more information available about one diet also improving fertility for guys, wouldn't that weigh into your decisions - if you excuse the pun?

Smell Good Season 1 GIF by The Roku Channel

Only you could possibly be like “I wanna know what it does to your jizz” then try to imply I’m the weirdo for suggesting that’s a ****ing weird tangeant

As long as we can agree that diets that improve your entire health (I wish I was talking about women so I could use the term 'holistic' as a pun) would be both an under considered and a high value selling point in a diet.

I would go looking for the numbers, if any exist, for outcomes for males on vegan/vegi/carnivore/no carb etc to see if there's anything already but I'm dropping out to appointments.

When I was at my fitness peak I didn't get a period, as far as healthy goes I might have been in my most warrior shape but wasn't exactly sustainable holistically.

And bad for your gut (the inside one 😉). The bowel needs fibre to keep it moving and clean. Diverticulitis, cancer, constipation are just some of the issues caused by a low-fibre diet.
Healthy fats are much better for your bowels than fibre.

Taylor is a very odd poster. a long time ago, they were purporting to be a man. now it's a woman. which whatever, we've had trans people on the forum before. but she also apparently carried a child.

Every post is laden with innuendo, either about sex or about how many footballers she knows and how they constantly hit on her.

I really like the football posts though. a transition from half back to a goal is written in more nonsensical circle words than a Raygun essay.

Truly wild individual.

I just don't get why it has to be so fantastically restrictive, couldn't the same results be achieved more safely with a more balanced approach including vegetables.
Sorry mate. eating plenty of different things in a variety of cuisines is too straight forward. maybe cutting back on the chocolates, alcohol, and ham sandwiches after Christmas and eating a few lighter meals might make you feel better, too. and go for a run, lift a few things, walk to the shops or train instead of driving.

All too simple and straight forward. as everyone in this thread who is definitely 6'4 and looks better than Brad Pitt in Fight Club will tell you, you have to measure every microingredient, do complex workouts requiring weights only buyable from TOR browser, and measure every single instrument of your sleep and behaviour.

PS I also know everything about politics, have the best taste in music, and could be a football list manager-coach-CEO but I'm too busy in my amazing job that absolutely pays six figures because that's what everyone in Australia makes now.

When you're young (say, under 50) there's a lot you can get away with as far as eating and drinking are concerned. Very very gradually things change, no matter what you do or think. After 50 your body is not your friend unless you give it what it needs, rather than what your brain wants. Your brain isn't your friend either ;)

So you're trying to say that satiating our reward mechanisms doesn't correlate to good decisions?

ffs it's not that difficult, the reason people are fat is because they're dumb or lack self control and have a victim complex. I'm not as skinny as I should be but I drink far too much. it's not some grand conspiracy that I began loving beers and having a body like a twink appeared and disappeared at the same time.

$2 pineapple tin in Woolies. I'm eating it right now. Good fibre and full of bromelain too for those with inflammation.
This reminds me of when you said you watch the footy while using a rowing machine.

Do you post while hiking, too?

People laughed at Croweater but he was a sad dude who hated his life and did a shit job while living a fantasy. but then there's people like this who lie to the same degree and never get found out. jesus christ it's a footy forum. if you were that hot, athletic, and successful you'd be drinking with CEOs every night this time of year. **** me.

So you're trying to say that satiating our reward mechanisms doesn't correlate to good decisions?

ffs it's not that difficult, the reason people are fat is because they're dumb or lack self control and have a victim complex. I'm not as skinny as I should be but I drink far too much. it's not some grand conspiracy that I began loving beers and having a body like a twink appeared and disappeared at the same time.
No, people rationalise their choices by saying to themselves that it’s “just this once”, “I don’t do it often”, “I have a big build”, “I take after Dad”, etc.

Some genuinely don’t equate their habits with their health or appearance.

Making sacrifices, even small changes, takes too much effort and makes them feel deprived and miserable. Then, being unhealthy and unfit makes them miserable.

One day there’s a lightbulb 💡 moment.

This reminds me of when you said you watch the footy while using a rowing machine.

Do you post while hiking, too?

People laughed at Croweater but he was a sad dude who hated his life and did a shit job while living a fantasy. but then there's people like this who lie to the same degree and never get found out. jesus christ it's a footy forum. if you were that hot, athletic, and successful you'd be drinking with CEOs every night this time of year. **** me.

I do watch footy on the rowing machine, there's a treadmill to it's right and a spin bike to it's left.

Some carnivore diets work wonders, look at mekala peterson and why she went carnivore.

For some its not good

We are all different
Eg. I dont listen to the scientologist dr berg.

Just dont eat processed garbage, we can surely all agree on that

So how do you post on bigfooty? during runs.

You must be one amazing looking human.

On a treadmill? The sweat drips down your elbows so you can pick a phone up just fine. I'm from the era where you had to push a button multiple times to get the letter you wanted on your Nokia 3315 and became proficient in typing one handed without looking at the screen because of it.

Yeh, Taylor and I probably haven’t seen eye to eye on anything, ever.

But I used to love a Friday night gym session on the treadmill/bike/rower (first half would end up being about an hour 10) and I could easily post on any of those if I wanted to (rower sucked cause you’d drop the cable whilst posting).

Yeh, Taylor and I probably haven’t seen eye to eye on anything, ever.

But I used to love a Friday night gym session on the treadmill/bike/rower (first half would end up being about an hour 10) and I could easily post on any of those if I wanted to (rower sucked cause you’d drop the cable whilst posting).
You mean you didn't put the handle between your teeth and keep going while typing?

Angry Will Ferrell GIF

Overweight and Obesity in Australia in 2023 and future projections.