Traded Patrick Dangerfield [traded w/ pick 50 to Geelong for 9, 28 and Gore]

free agent James Frawley told the Cats that one of the reasons he had decided to join Hawthorn was because of their training setup. Your lack of facilities was the reason Frawley joined the Hawks rather than the Cats, not the fact you let him go. Believing anything but that, and you are delusional.
If you believe that you are dillusional

Last year we said no to Frawley in the end because we needed the cash for Danger this year.
Ended up aso getting a better (albeit injury prone) player for free in Clark.

Danger will also see what the Cats do... That half our team is new now and holding up well with those guys being our best players this year. Scary how good we will be in 2-3 years. Danger would see a huge chance to win premierships at the cats. Crows have given him empty promises and no proven capability of getting close to a flag.

Haha right, "he didn't come here because we didn't want him in the end". Reckon Frawley would have been a reasonable priority given the age profile of your current defence. :rolleyes:

Geelong only has the geographical advantage here. Collingwood has so much cash loaded up its not funny, us and hawthorn are also far better premiership prospects. Not sure about you, but I would easily take the extra 250-300k offered by a club and just deal with the 1.5 hour longer drive home

As much as I would love Dangerfield, Collingwoods list is far more promising in the years to come than Hawthorns. We just can't replace Hodge, Mitchell, Burgouyne seemlessly, no team can. Collingwood have cleared out the Buckley non believers, stockpiled a heap of 1st and second round draft picks and cleared a bucket load of cap space. Re logistics, I agree he doesn't have to live in Geelong to see his familly regularly.

I would be staggered if he wasn't seriously considering other teams other than Geelong. Geelong supporters on the hand, believe that their team is the only one in the running - just like GWS and buddy the year before.......

Geelongs blatant disrespect for the AFC has been disappointing. The photoshopped jumper at their game, Selwoods interview this week. Arrogant club.

You do realise that Geelong had nothing to do with that.

It was done by the broadcaster - Fox Sports

lol cant wait to see the look on the flog Geelong supporters if Dangerfield elects to stay or ends up going to Collingwood or Hawthorn. They pretty much had Frawley signed sealed and delivered last year. I was at the footy show last year on table and during the Q&A after the show asked Billy Brownless if Frwaley was a done deal. Genuinely said that it was and that they were just working out terms of the contract. As it turns out, Hawks had him stiched up early last year and let the whole Geelong charade play out.

IMO if Danger does go it will be to Collingwood

Never come across so much dribble before.

Last year we said no to Frawley in the end because we needed the cash for Danger this year.
Ended up aso getting a better (albeit injury prone) player for free in Clark.

Danger will also see what the Cats do... That half our team is new now and holding up well with those guys being our best players this year. Scary how good we will be in 2-3 years. Danger would see a huge chance to win premierships at the cats. Crows have given him empty promises and no proven capability of getting close to a flag.
There are quite a few other teams whose supporters think the same, mine for one.
Pies, GWS, Gold Coast, Dogs, St Kilda and no doubt others, all have young teams with good kids coming through.
Not to mention the fact that Hawthorn, Freo, Sydney and the like don't drop off.
So yeah, not to concerned how "scary good" Geelong will be.

Only down to Cats and Crows officially so Collingwood, Hawks etc are confirmed no chance
So where has this been announced officially?Nowhere and it won't. I think Dangerfield will seriously weigh up all his options. He wants team success the cash will be a buy product. Pies, Hawks are right in the mix without a doubt. Cats are on the slide.

We already slid now. On the rise now

Reckon Collingwood would be a great choice if he wanted a flag, still only 25, will lead the next list of Elliott, Adams, Broomhead, Grundy, Langdon, Scharenberg, Crisp, Moore etc along with Pendlebury and Sidebottom, but at 1.4mil, does that not compromise the flag winning chances? Better off taking a smaller offer, and undertaking the Hawthorn method.

No brainer the Pies have Hawks & Cats covered in the next 2-3 years...still reckon he'll go the the "we won't pay over" crap Pussies.

not really, that was evident when the two teams clashed this year, both teams had about the same average age for the night and it was Geelong's youth in Blicavs, Duncan, Caddy, Thurlow, Gregson, Motlop and even Stanley (24) which gave you a good glimpse of the future.
The other one Geelong have been hiding away this past couple of years is a bloke by the name of Jake Kolodjashnij. If you rate Jack Frost or Tom Langdon at all, you'll be quietly surprised how on earth Jake slipped to no.41 in the 2013 draft :)

Cats midfield is developing nicely. Right now it's probably one of the weakest in the competition but that is merely due to how inexperienced they are.
Caddy, Blicavs, Guthrie are still a year away from becoming consistent performers but Duncan & Motlop are close to A grade material. If Cockatoo, Gregson & Lang continue improving, and injuries subside, Cats with Selwood + Dangerfield have lots of scope & ability to become one of the better midfield's in the competition again.

You are gawn. Holding onto past won't help much.

2011 QF hurt hey? Was it 11 in a row including games which cost you finals and top 4 spots. Still burning ey?

All this is behind and the future looks bright for us

Errr no. Our club won two in a trot. If that doesn't satisfy anyone, then you don't know what lows are.

Irrelevant banter aside, I honestly hope Danger stays with the Crows. Pretty sure the league is kind of sick of either navy & white or brown & gold dominating the league. As much as I would like to see my side dominate every year, it would be pretty devastating for Adelaide to lose what would be the best player they've produced in 10-20 years.

We lost Buddy and that stung like a beech. If we hadn't flogged those COLA loving a-holes, it would have stung even more. I'd hate for other supporters to suddenly lose their fav player and weaken a team, that to be honest, has been raided a crap tonne over the last couple years. Lets look at who the Crows have lost in the last 3-4 years alone: Kurt Tippet, Jack Gunston, Phil Davis and Nathan Bock (amongst others).

Dangerfield would basically cap that list off. Would be crappy to see from a league perspective.

Wow people are over-rating Colllingwood. What has their best performance been this year? Running away from an injury-riddled GWS at home? Nice performance but they're not exactly knocking off big teams away from home. Let's see how they hold up against some of the best teams going around before declaring them a gun team of the future.

Just to put it in perspective Geelong were missing Kelly, Bartel, Stokes and Mackie when they played Collingwood which is a big chunk of their mature aged players. And they smashed them. How does that fit with Collingwood's future being far brighter than Geelong's?

Wow people are over-rating Colllingwood. What has their best performance been this year? Running away from an injury-riddled GWS at home? Nice performance but they're not exactly knocking off big teams away from home. Let's see how they hold up against some of the best teams going around before declaring them a gun team of the future.

Just to put it in perspective Geelong were missing Kelly, Bartel, Stokes and Mackie when they played Collingwood which is a big chunk of their mature aged players. And they smashed them. How does that fit with Collingwood's future being far brighter than Geelong's?
Easy you will lose Stevie J, Bartel, Enright, Kelly, over next 2 years. Pies will only get bigger stronger as our young guns mature. Only Swan may retire in next 2 years. Hands down Pies will be better than Cats over next 5 years.

Notice talk about Dangerfield going to Geelong has developed a new twist.

If he did go as a FA to Geelong the Crows will only get a compo pick around pick 12. Suggestions now that Adelaide won't accept that and will match Geelong's offer and that will force Geelong to trade for him. Something like their first rounder plus a player like ex SA boy Motlop.

If that does occur Geelong won't readily have the picks to also get Henderson which would hinge on them still having their first pick available to trade.

Very interesting trade and ND coming up.

Matching will not induce a trade from Geelong if danger refuses to speak with anyone but Geelong.

Matching would be disastrous for the crows because we are not forced to do anything and more importantly, will still probably get him for free.

Basically, say Geelong offer danger a contract which danger accepts. And Danger tells crows he's off to Geelong and Geelong only.

Option 1 - Adelaide match, Geelong says "hmm that was silly, but sorry we are giving our first pick to blues for hendo" or might say, "sorry we arnt going to give you much. But we wont be total dicks so we can offer you something small, say our second pick and HS, nothing more as we don't have to. Sorry, but danger is not speaking to any other club, so no other clubs will block his way to us in the PSD. You really should not have matched - take our offer or leave it.

Option 2 - Adelaide sees the writing on the wall and do not match. Receive a first round compensation pick (looking like 10-13 at this stage), move on and use that pick to lure someone else maybe. Aish?

Unfortunately for Adelaide, if danger nominates one club ONLY and REFUSES to speak with another club, he will get to that club in the PSD. Exactly how Tippett got to swans, swans knew they had crows by the nuts and didn't have to offer really anything (Jesse White was offered from memory?).

If danger was open to more than one club, then it would make sense to match.

But if it's only us, then Adelaide would have to be extremely stupid to match and miss out on the compensation pick.

Matching WONT get Geelong to trade anything of more value than the compensation pick of danger nominated us only.

Traded Patrick Dangerfield [traded w/ pick 50 to Geelong for 9, 28 and Gore]