Picola District FL - General Thread 2009

berrigan v jerilderie grand final will be a fantastic contest to see.
great for both towns and the new comp.
wondering if they will break the record for a crowd at a PDFL grand final?
cant wait for the big game.

Go Sainters!

berrigan v jerilderie grand final will be a fantastic contest to see.
great for both towns and the new comp.
wondering if they will break the record for a crowd at a PDFL grand final?
cant wait for the big game.

Go Sainters!

Pity the grand final in the NW comp is on the same day as the final in the SE comp. Or has someone given me a bum steer on the day of play?

Both on Saturday, SE final at Waaia? Could have been worked out better.

Will be a good day at Blighty. Have heard they have a band playing out there afterwards, any truth to that?

Predictions for NW Grannys :

Blighty - Under 17's
Picola - Reserves ( upset wouldn't suprise as Deni may have some back )
Jerilderie - Seniors ( again upset wouldn't surprise, just think they have the man power to cover the Way boys, something which most sides have struggled to do )

Crowd prediction - Gate of $ 15 K, with no trouble within crowd, ( all the ferals from last year are in the SE conference LOL )

Predictions for NW Grannys :

Blighty - Under 17's
Picola - Reserves ( upset wouldn't suprise as Deni may have some back )
Jerilderie - Seniors ( again upset wouldn't surprise, just think they have the man power to cover the Way boys, something which most sides have struggled to do )

Crowd prediction - Gate of $ 15 K, with no trouble within crowd, ( all the ferals from last year are in the SE conference LOL )
dunno mate, there was a few from strathy that started shit last year

Wow what a grand final day at Blighty !!
3 netball games and the reserves football game needed extra time to get a winner, whilst in the Seniors Jerilderie looked goone half way through the 3rd and early part of the last quarter, however stormed home in the latter part of the last to win in the dying seconds.
The final mark that was paid from where I stood also looked contraversial.
Super effort by Berrigan whos last two weeks appear to have been its best of the year !!
Looked to be a huge crowd and an outstanding venue.
Plenty of rumours floating around involving the hosting club Blighty and there past ruckmen Paul Schouller and Jake Platfuss making a return, whilst rumours which were afloat a week or two ago involving a few Deni boys heading to Hay appears to have lost momentum.

Good to hear the results of todays final in the south east. It sounds like Katandra played with real heart and teamwork and beat a team of over paid and over rated trash. Shepp East seem to be trying hard to earn a bad reputation. People will soon dissappear from that environment. Family and friends keep people coming back! Go Kats

Good to see the over paid over rated bunch of undisciplined players from shep east have got there team into a grand final against tungamah!! Seems the eagles played for there jumper (as you kats subscribers put it) yesterday and beat katandra when it counted most?? Seems like these loyal kats supporters have gone away from there laptop since the loss?? I think worrying about your own backyard might be a better option regarding discilpine?? S Lawless is clearly the most well known sniper in the picola leauge but it,s clear that one eyed supporters are blind sided when that occurs?? :thumbsu:

i agree lawless is a dead set dog

couldnt have said that better myself, shep east are just a pack of dirty pricks. probly doesnt help when they have the crowd that they do. just egging on fights, even in thirds. i can see shepp east falling in a hole. money can buy players but it cant buy a good footy environment, which is what keeps people at the club.
hank hank hank...are you out there son? that hole you could see shepp east falling in it seems to me the hole is already filled.....pack of dirty pricks? frappell destroyed you boys, osborne marked everything, trainadies kicked goals and from what i hear it was katandra that went missing when it counted? i dont really follow any team but its always dangerous to bag a club when there was a chance your team would play them in a final again.....please feel free to respond hank..please

u tossa! do u even know anyone from strathy? if so, it will be interesting for u too name these few.[/quot umm well bj arho i'm pretty sure he started the fight.
and i got told by multiple people that one of the 3 streakers was from strathy

oh i totally agree that steve is dirty, and we all see it.
but thats the only dirty one we have, we have no other snipers. as for shepp east just to get started, gillespie is just as bad as steve if not worse, he should have got more than week. rob osborne the palmer brothers. oh and brodie jacques. He stole the water bottle off our water girl after she refused to give him a drink and then he spat water on her. and last year he stole off luke minogue then piffed it at the back of his head. he is a disgrace. and to support my opinion that the shep east crowd are ridiculous, traianidis's brother i beleive it was, walked up to john martin and his family and said to a relative, your a f**kin fat c**t and i'll punch johns f**kin nose in. shouted it out across all the kids.

osbourne absolutley killed it he is a freak lol and trianedies positions himself so well to take a mark and wats everyons opinion on palmer how many weeks u reckon he will get.

hank hank hank...are you out there son? that hole you could see shepp east falling in it seems to me the hole is already filled.....pack of dirty pricks? frappell destroyed you boys, osborne marked everything, trainadies kicked goals and from what i hear it was katandra that went missing when it counted? i dont really follow any team but its always dangerous to bag a club when there was a chance your team would play them in a final again.....please feel free to respond hank..please
so they should beat us, they are a shepp team, we are a tiny town and shepp east throw their money out everywhere, we dont pay any players.
but that wasnt my point mate, my point is that they are a ddirty club and its a bad footy environment.
twice in the game dylan sidebottom got grabbed by the shirt and asked do ya wanna f**kin fight, and to his reply no mate i'm just here to play footy, they wouldnt let go and they told him he is as weak as piss.
how is it weak if he wants to play footy and the shepp east players (jacques, osborne, palmers, gillespie go for the cheap one in the packs.
it was like the umpires were scared to pull up shep east, gillespie hit lawless right infront of the umpire and he didnt even do anything.

so they should beat us, they are a shepp team, we are a tiny town and shepp east throw their money out everywhere, we dont pay any players.
but that wasnt my point mate, my point is that they are a ddirty club and its a bad footy environment.
twice in the game dylan sidebottom got grabbed by the shirt and asked do ya wanna f**kin fight, and to his reply no mate i'm just here to play footy, they wouldnt let go and they told him he is as weak as piss.
how is it weak if he wants to play footy and the shepp east players (jacques, osborne, palmers, gillespie go for the cheap one in the packs.
it was like the umpires were scared to pull up shep east, gillespie hit lawless right infront of the umpire and he didnt even do anything.
yeh but the umpires would be lenient with lawless cos they no he is a little c**t and deserves everythin he gets. i must admit shep east r dirty but gillespie jacques palmers and osborne r the worst

Oh Hank you poor little thing?? Stole a water bottle, oh my god lock him up and throw away the key!!! Your really searchin for stuff now arent you?? I think you will find trianidis doesnt have a brother and havent seen any of his family members in the crowd!! To be honest and to be a realist hank(in which you clearly arent) i think both supporters in the crowd for both teams are as bad as each other mate!! I guess that,s why the rivalry is so high, I guess it would take a big man to just say that you were beaten by a team who wanted it more?? You clearly lack in that area mate but you were certainly quick 2 wks ago to get your message across!:thumbsdown: