• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Picola District football league

Re: Piccola District football league

I was actually wondering where the hell my comments had gone about that this situation. I didnt delete them why the hell would i?? I try'd to find my spectator but i must have thrown it out so i cant go and look up his name other wise i would have posted it.When our player got him first it was fair and the ball was right there they both went for it, the ball wasnt 50m away like when number 27 from Wunghnu ran through our player from behind. Our runner ran out and gave him a mouth full and then was grabbed by number 27 also. I was sitting on the sideline iceing my hamstring whilst all this happened so i had clear view of it all. Guttless act from your player. It wasnt the only off the ball insident that happened with your players being loose. Who cares all that matters is we got the points not you blokes. Just adds to the spice of next time the sides meet.

Well while you were worring about your soft tissue injury on the bench i was out on the ground & had a clear view of it all a little closer than you, so it seems we have both got our different opinions & this is not going anywhere! yeah you did get the four points but am i suppose to sit here & sook over that, dont think so mate, i'll just get on with it! & yeah i hope the next contest is a good hard physical 1, thats the way footy should be played, but you's can keep this cheap shot shit out if thats what your thinkin!!!??? till next time!!!

How about you girls either sort your differences out on the field... If you wanna keep talking yaselves up why not do it via private message coz no one else here wants to read your pedantic crap.

I hear Tungamah have signed a couple of yarrawonga players during the week in seymour and T Lewis. anyone know how they go?

Have just caught up on this weeks gossip. There are a couple of things that need to be recognised. Ahmett started on a half back flank last week in what I would have thought was an important game, has never been regarded a vital, gun, player for his side whilst in GV and his ability now is a mile away from where it was whilst he was in the GV. Maybe I am alone, but it gets frustating when Ex-GV players are classed so highly in other leagues. Some might be surprised by the number of ex-gv, or higher standard, players within the PDFL, and when it's all said and done who gives a hoot, they're in the PDFL.Let's base them on that.
Picola has a morrison medalist, who puts his body on the line in all games and performs every week and would be the last person who would want to be judged on anything other than current form. As for Steve Lawless, he might be a parrot but he only upsets the vunerable, each sides better footballers have always had to deal with taunts every week. Having heard a few of Lawless' attempts, as a sledger, he does not rate !!!

TIPS RND 5
Waaia by 5 goals Picola ( missing their class A.Brunt )
Tungamahby 10 goals Strathy ( class factor )
Dookie United by 3 goals Katty?? ( Who have Dookie beat ?? A lot of hype and been some what below expectation)
Yarraweah 6 points Berrigan ( home ground )
Katandra 15 goals Wunghnu ( on the rebound )
Rovers 7 goals Mathoura ( Up and going verse's injuries to keys ??? )

TIPS RND 5
Waaia by 5 goals Picola ( missing their class A.Brunt )
Tungamahby 10 goals Strathy ( class factor )
Dookie United by 3 goals Katty?? ( Who have Dookie beat ?? A lot of hype and been some what below expectation)
Yarraweah 6 points Berrigan ( home ground )
Katandra 15 goals Wunghnu ( on the rebound )
Rovers 7 goals Mathoura ( Up and going verse's injuries to keys ??? )

Waaia will beat Picola by 10 goals minimum
My boys over Strathy by 10 goals
Dookie to get over the line by 5 goals
Yarra will beat Berrigan by 12 goals minimum
Katandra to beat Magpies by 20 goals
Rovers to sneak past Mathoura by 4 goals.

Pity i wont be in the region this weekend but it sounds like the deni v mathoura game will be a corker!!

Will Tezza be good for another bag this weekend??? Fingers Crossed :D

Pity i wont be in the region this weekend but it sounds like the deni v mathoura game will be a corker!!

The only bag tezza will be good for is the one he takes home on Saturday night!!

Went down and had a look today, was a fizzer, close all day but pretty ordinary footy, only highlight was robison took a good hanger, lots of silly free kicks and fity's, neither side ever looked like a winner. Game never had any real spark or classy passages of play. Hardiman didn't play for Deni and B.Todd and Railton didn't play for Mathoura. Quite a few others looked under done , good crowd. Might surprise but neither did enough to suggest they are contenders.

This is why tipping is such a biiiitch! Looks like top spot might lose 3 or 4 games this year instead of 1 or 2 as per the last 5-6 years.

No comparision but how many games did top spot in AFL & GVL lose in 2006. Would have been 5+ I would think.

2006 Tungamah, Shepp East & Katandra lost 2 each
2005 Katandra lost none (but we all know what happened then)
2004 Katandra lost one
2003 Tungamah lost 1 or 2 and had a draw.

How about you girls either sort your differences out on the field... If you wanna keep talking yaselves up why not do it via private message coz no one else here wants to read your pedantic crap.

hey listen hear dip shit wana be a full forward! for starters go back & read the msg's i dont recall either of us talking ourselves up, we were having a geniune agree to disagree talk over an onfield incident that happened in our game (both backing up teammates, obviously something you dont do), thats what this site is about isn't it??? talking about ALL footy games, scores, tips ON FIELD INCIDENTS ect isn't it? I've heard plenty of other messages talking bout onfield incidents, you gonna go back through & whinge to all them 2?? NO? well then quiet please!!! So if you don't like what we are talking bout how bout you skip our msg's & go on to reading the next 1 hey or find another site yourself!!! also last time i checked i dont take orders from NOBODY'S!!!

I'm glad your crystal ball wasn't working, Berrigan had a improved effort but still let it slip.

Any info on the romour sleeth from Yarr broke Bestons jaw behind the play when Yarra played the Magpies? Smooth mover may enlighten us on this.

Looks like the Billabong Crows from the CDFL are looking at going north to Hume FL because if they join PDFL players will join Lockhart because of travel.

I'm glad your crystal ball wasn't working, Berrigan had a improved effort but still let it slip.

Any info on the romour sleeth from Yarr broke Bestons jaw behind the play when Yarra played the Magpies? Smooth mover may enlighten us on this.

Looks like the Billabong Crows from the CDFL are looking at going north to Hume FL because if they join PDFL players will join Lockhart because of travel.

I heard last week when we played against Wunghnu that Matty Sleeth had king hit Betson and broke his jaw. Sleethy is known for doing s h i t like that.

Hey they Magic, good showing from your boys on the weekend:thumbsu: What are your thoughts on DT on the field, as I noticed he took himself off with 5 mins to go in the last quarter when the game was still in the balance was he injured? Cheers.

The Billabong crows wanting to go north might throw a spanner in the works for the VCFL! 8 teams is what they need to make the northern div run I think? What do Berrigan committe think?

Hey they Magic, good showing from your boys on the weekend:thumbsu: What are your thoughts on DT on the field, as I noticed he took himself off with 5 mins to go in the last quarter when the game was still in the balance was he injured? Cheers.

The Billabong crows wanting to go north might throw a spanner in the works for the VCFL! 8 teams is what they need to make the northern div run I think? What do Berrigan committe think?

Nah he wasn't injured, just spent, I would have liked him out there till the end as our bench was really none existant.
The committe is sending in a letter stating that we are not happy that we haven't had a choice and other clubs do to where they want to go. The Crows think that if they are forced into entering the PDFL that it will be the end of them, so you know what they will be pushing for, which means one of the border clubs will have to come this way.

Nah he wasn't injured, just spent, I would have liked him out there till the end as our bench was really none existant.
The committe is sending in a letter stating that we are not happy that we haven't had a choice and other clubs do to where they want to go. The Crows think that if they are forced into entering the PDFL that it will be the end of them, so you know what they will be pushing for, which means one of the border clubs will have to come this way.
Where is Billabong on the map? And how do clubs (eg. Berrigan etc) appeal this sort of situation?

Billabong Crows are Oaklands/Urana. Oaklands is 35 K's away and if they folded we would think we would be in with good chance to players mostly juniors from who don't want to travel to far, Urana based players would go to Lockhart. hope they don't fold, we will have to wait and see what the almighty's at the VCFL decide.

Yeah magic frog its no rumour, this is very true! beto was involved in the contest with another yarra player on the ground when sleethy came up from behind with a king hit & broke his bottom jaw needing a good amount of metal to re-allign it! unfortunately enough for us this now leaves us with out him for majority of the year now, but atleast he's recovering fine! there is currently an invetigation going on at the moment over that incident which we should all know abit more about soon! bad luck on sat also mate, must of been a real team effort to atleast get themselves in that position!!!

Problem was Berrigan was in a dominant position and should have won, in the 3rd quarter DT, Griffiths, Mckenzie, thornton Riddle and co won every centre clearance, while the other 2 turner boys were in a league of there own, problem was they froze in the last coz they thought they had it won, looked a very very handy side, and once they crack there first win will be hard to beat, problem is they just have to get over that hurdle. Pyle, DT and littlejohn going off didnt help, but the boys just ran out of legs and was a great match to watch, well done to both sides on a brilliant game. Magic question for you, how would you rate your recruits, with so much promise and at this stage of the season not much to show for it?